Shopify Email

Shopify Email

Free to install. Additional charges may apply.
Rating (4)
Reviews
Developer
944 reviews
66 reviews
Overall rating
4
Counts per rating level
  • 65% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 18% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 6% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 4% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 7% of ratings are 1 stars
66 reviews
January 31, 2023

Glitchy - keeps crashing and logging me out every few minutes.
Also it doesn't bulk send, it sends in batches over a number of hours meaning some customers receive the email after everything has sold out.

Vintage Paper Co
United Kingdom
January 6, 2023

Ok, wait. I'm TRYING to use this but it doesn't look like I can import my mailchimp email list?? And then, I have to send in SEGMENTS? Is this only for people who have > 1,000 subscribers? Super frustrating!!

A.MANO Brooklyn
United States
Time spent using app: About 2 years
January 6, 2023

Shopify has some work to do with this app.... Not that impressed at all. Apart from not being able to mail more than 1000 mails in one go, it lacks many other basic features. Brush up on this already. Very frustrating that we have to send in segments... WE WANT TO MAIL ENTIRE LISTS!! Dont you guys want to make extra cash when we go over the available Free quota? You limiting us from reaching our databases and reducing our sales conversions. Ridiculous.

Cape Town Firewood
South Africa
Time spent using app: 7 days
November 18, 2022

DO NOT INSTALL if you have multilingual site. After installing you will lose abandoned cart email you had before installation. This app shouldn't be able to be installed on multilingual setups. Is there even a way to get my previous multilingual automation emails back?

Saarni - Gentlemen's Boutique
Finland
Time spent using app: About 1 hour
Shopify replied December 30, 2022

Hi, there. Thank you for leaving a review for Shopify Email. I'm sorry to hear about this situation you've experienced. When setting up email automatics within Shopify Email, enabling the automation for abandoned carts will override the email notification that would have been created in 'settings > notifications'. There is a prompt mentioning this before agreeing to set up the automation. The email template available to you once opted into the Shopify Email automation can be edited, but will only be sent in the language in which you write the email's content. I recommend that you reach out to our Live Team (https://bit.ly/2AWw5VA) so they can look into reverting back to your previous notification set up so you can use the emails that you were previously. -Imogen, Shopify Support

October 1, 2022

I can’t use it because only available for Shopify plus… seriously if you want to promote for only new customers then say to your small business customers a goodbye

Jena’s store ©
France
Time spent using app: About 2 months
Shopify replied October 31, 2022

Hey, there! Shopify Email is available to any merchant on any paid Shopify subscription plan that has the Online Store sales channel. As long as you are set up with an Online Store, you do not need to be on the Plus plan to use Shopify Email (see details on the requirements here: https://bit.ly/3gZf7La). I hope that clears things up! Feel free to reach out to our Support team any time for further questions. - Brie, Shopify Support

Edited October 28, 2022

Why are you still not supporting multilingual websites?
Shopify Multilingual API has been out for 2 years and this is a native application from SHOPIFY.
You are pressing shopify store owners to use the new marketing automations (abandoned cart, checkout, product page, welcome email...) but still all the template sections inside the Shopify Email creator are only available in one language (the main one).
With the actual situation, we can not use the new automations, we can not use your sections, basically everything is not usable.
I have been waiting and waiting, but still nothing from shopify, no feedback.

Ghidini 1849
Italy
Time spent using app: 10 months
Shopify replied October 10, 2022

Thank you for writing your review and for providing us with your feedback on how Shopify Email can be improved. I can understand completely why having more language and translation options would be helpful for your business, and I will be sure to pass your comments onto our development team for review. We appreciate you taking the time to get in touch. -Victor, Shopify Support

September 11, 2022

Worst email app on the store, only thing it's got going for it is that it's cheap & can do flows but tbh it needs to be cheap now that shopify is taking fee's from all 3rd party transactions including buy now pay later services which already take too much. Moving the abandoned cart emails into this app while it is so half baked has me angry, I had an awesome template but now it's gone as you guys are forcing us to use this. I can't make anywhere near as good of an email in this app as I could using OrderlyEmails: Email Templates and just pasting the code into shopify. This app can't even size images properly, recommend products or display dynamic discount codes to draw a customer back. Such a lack of customization, lack of social networks you can list in your footer. The footer is just plain terrible tbh. Stop rolling this out until it's actually a good app!

Titan Pop Culture
Australia
Time spent using app: Over 1 year
Shopify replied September 30, 2022

Hi there, Titan Pop Culture. Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review for Shopify Email. I'm sad to hear that the recent changes made to emails and automations haven't been something that you've been able to get value from. Having greater customization of your emails, and using your own custom templates, is incredibly helpful for merchants that want to have greater control over their marketing and branding emails. I've gone ahead and passed this review to our Product Team for their consideration, and also made a feature request to ask for greater customization options in the future. I can't outline when these requests may be added, but you can rest assure that they're now on the team's radar. Thanks again for your review. -Imogen, Shopify Support

July 23, 2022

Terrible waste of my time!! Nearly impossible to edit! I have lots edits over and over. Why offer such a substandard product??? The editing screen does not even fit on my screen window (Macbook). Avoid at all costs! Going back to Klaviyo. You get what you pay for (minus loss of time).

Big Game Lures Hawaii
United States
Time spent using app: About 2 months
Shopify replied August 11, 2022

Hi, there. Thanks for taking the time to leave a review for Shopify Email. We're sorry to hear that you haven't been happy with your experience using the app so far. In regards to the editing screen fitting on your macbook, it may be worthwhile to adjust the screen zoom while editing if viewing the entirety of the template is required. The editing screen allows for quick and easy scrolling through different sections of the email to ensure that nothing is added to a spot where it shouldn't be. You also have the opportunity to preview your email to correct any mistakes after editing. If you'd like to share some additional feedback with us, please consider reaching out to our Live Support Team using this link: https://bit.ly/2AWw5VA. - Imogen, Shopify Support

May 11, 2022

I am very disappointed. I was so happy to move from Mailchimp to this app as it was much simpler to use and the overall look was much more modern. Building my montly newsletter that has number of section in it I basically got to a stage where I had done about 1/3 of the email and I was shown an error saying I had used up all the sections and I can't add any more sections. I will now have to find another app that will let me write longer emails.

Cakers Paradise
Australia
Time spent using app: 22 days
Shopify replied June 10, 2022

I am sorry to hear that you came across some issues while designing your newsletter through Shopify Email but we thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us here.

There is currently a limit of 20 sections for email templates, which is in place to help prevent merchants from creating email templates that are too long. Some email providers (such as Gmail) will clip messages after a certain point. Nonetheless, the feedback you have provided has been shared and discussed with our development team and this may change in future.

If you're still interested in using Shopify Email and would like some assistance in getting a template set up, please feel free to contact our support team directly for help: https://bit.ly/2AWw5VA. -Victor, Shopify Support

May 10, 2022

please fix the emails that get cancelled due to unsubscribes, we cannot resend emails as we don't know who has received the original email without looking spammy!

XtremeSkins
United Kingdom
Time spent using app: 10 months
Shopify replied June 10, 2022

Thank you for writing your review and for sharing your feedback for the Shopify Email app with us here. I can certainly see why having increased transparency for sent emails would be beneficial and I will be sure to pass your comments onto our development team. -Victor, Shopify Support