Shopify Forms

Shopify Forms

Price: Free
Rating (2.8)
Reviews
Developer

Highlights

Popular with businesses like yours
  • Based in United States
Built for your business
  • Use directly in Shopify admin
  • Works with the latest themes

About this app

Launched

November 1, 2022

Languages

English, Chinese (Simplified), Chinese (Traditional), Czech, Danish, Dutch, Finnish, French, German, Italian, Japanese, Korean, Norwegian, Polish, Portuguese (Brazil), Portuguese (Portugal), Spanish, Swedish, Thai, Turkish, and Vietnamese

Works with

Shopify Email

Grow your contact list and convert new leads with Shopify’s customizable forms tool.

Shopify Forms lets you easily add a lead capture form to your store, so you can connect with potential customers and convert them into lifelong fans. Collect information with pop-ups, overlays, or in-line forms. Add colors and images to your form, and customize messaging, discounts, and more. Collect the data you need, from email to phone number to custom metafields. Shop users can even save discounts you offer for later. Analyze performance metrics to learn and improve.

Shopify Forms lets you easily add a lead capture form to your store, so you can connect with potential customers and convert them into lifelong fans. Collect information with pop-ups, overlays, or in-line forms. Add colors and images to your form, and customize messaging, discounts, and more. Collect the data you need, from email to phone number to custom metafields. Shop users can even save discounts you offer for later. Analyze performance metrics to learn and improve. more
  • Capture leads with pop ups and in-line forms, and tag new customers
  • Customize forms with text, images, metafields, discounts, and triggers
  • Capture wholesale leads with customizable account request forms
  • Boost conversions among 100M+ Shop users, automatically
  • Store, segment, and leverage customer data—all within a secure platform

Email marketing features

  • Campaign types: Discounts, Exit intent, Forms, Landing pages, Pop-ups, Welcome emails
  • Managing campaigns: Analytics, Automations, Consent collection, Editor tool, Email capture list, Reporting, SMS capture list, Segmentation, Tagging, Targeting, Tracking, Triggers and rules

81 reviews

Overall rating
2.8
Counts per rating level
  • 23% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 11% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 21% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 19% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 26% of ratings are 1 stars
February 16, 2024

most important missing feature: Translation / showing different form based on country.

Also, country should ideally be set automatically based on country location, the country attribute of the customer.

Famme
Denmark
About 1 year using the app
March 21, 2024

VERY misleading! I set up a form for people to make customization requests, and yet, I HAVE NO WAY TO ACCESS THE RESPONSES!

Hollow Bag Creations
United States
4 months using the app
Shopify replied March 26, 2024

Hi! Thank you for your review, and we're sorry to hear about your experience. We'd love to investigate this further, so please don't hesitate to contact us here: https://shopify.link/1w5D so that we can look into this! -Maz, Shopify Support

January 19, 2024

Could you create a function where the popup stops being shown for a while if the customer clicks on "X" to close the popup without signing up? Because it continues to open even if I click close, when I load the page again, the popup appears. This is boring.

Furbem
Brazil
11 months using the app
Shopify replied January 22, 2024

Hi there! Thank you for providing your feedback. We appreciate your input. Currently, you have the ability to customize the behavior of the pop-up. For example, if you wish to limit the number of times a customer sees it, you can set it to appear only on specific page types. Additionally, you can choose to delay the trigger for the first, second, or third page view. Furthermore, you have the option to set a timer for when you want the pop-up to be displayed. -Mac, Shopify Support

February 15, 2024

Very useful app, intuitive and particularly fast when navigating.
The only suggestion I would make would be for the shop manager to be able to add his or her own customised font from the selectable ones.

MotoPort Shop
Italy
3 months using the app
April 7, 2024

The form builder is ok, but the documentation is terrible, and there is no support from Shopify. We wanted to do a very standard and simple form in a section of a custom landing page. This is not possible. The form app is still using json templates and not liquid so its not possible to embed into template using code

SDG COMPONENTS
United States
5 days using the app
Shopify replied April 10, 2024

Thank you for your review and feedback. I will be sure to relay this to our developers. -Emily, Shopify Support

About this app

Launched

November 1, 2022

Languages

English, Chinese (Simplified), Chinese (Traditional), Czech, Danish, Dutch, Finnish, French, German, Italian, Japanese, Korean, Norwegian, Polish, Portuguese (Brazil), Portuguese (Portugal), Spanish, Swedish, Thai, Turkish, and Vietnamese

Works with

Shopify Email

Built by Shopify

About Shopify

4.2 average rating

15 years building apps for the Shopify App Store

151 O’Connor St, Ottawa, ON, ON, CA

More apps like this

4.8 out of 5 stars 5660 total reviews Free plan available
Drive sales with email marketing, newsletters, SMS, and popups
4.7 out of 5 stars 501 total reviews Free plan available
Seamless Email Marketing Automation. Get Emails With Pop-ups
5-day free trial
Drive sales with email collection list for email marketing