Shopify Forms , 47 reviews

Overall rating
Counts per rating level
  • 19% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 11% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 26% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 23% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 21% of ratings are 1 stars
August 3, 2023

For us it is almost close to perfect. I works perfectly fine and we get tons of new newsletter subscribers. There is only 1 critical thing that is missing. You can use the pop-up to get new newsletter subscribers. But when you have an internationalized website Shopify already knows in which market the customer is shopping because of Geolocation. It would be perfect if it could give the language in the customer account while the customer subscribes to the newsletter. Because then I can also send them newsletters in their language. It is possible to create a extra input field. But we al know, the more input fields the lower the conversion.

6 days using the app
August 6, 2023

There is no way to get an email with whatever the visitor entered. In order to check whether someone used a form to ask for support or requested contact I have to go into the forms' app back-end every day and check for new submissions. Please add a simple "email summary" option.
As a minor improvement, it would be nice to be able to change the font size of the labels.
Other than that, it works well!

Dutch & Dutch
2 days using the app
September 14, 2023

App keeps losing custom fields, which I have to keep re-adding when I notice customer data is missing. Not reliable enough for custom forms, other than default name & email, which is already built into the platform.

ABC Fabric
United Kingdom
23 days using the app
Shopify replied October 4, 2023

We really appreciate your feedback and I’m really sorry to hear that you encountered this issue while adding custom fields to your form. We identified and resolved a bug that was the culprit which only occurred in very isolated scenarios. Unfortunately it looks like you were impacted, but this should no longer be an issue going forward.

With that said, I can appreciate that these types of bugs affect your confidence in using the app, but we’re committed to ensuring Shopify Forms meets the needs of our merchants and hope to earn your trust back.

If you have any questions or additional feedback that you would be open to sharing about your experience, I’d love to connect directly. I’ll reach out via email.

Taha, Shopify Marketing Tools PM

November 28, 2022

I really enjoyed the App, only missing three essential things for me.
- That the form appears as a pop-up in the center and then the trigger can be used
- That the client's language is assigned to the one of origin
- The ability to translate modules into store languages I will come back to use it if there will be these updates, in the meantime thanks!

Dedè Couture
About 1 hour using the app
September 10, 2023

I'd give 5 stars if it would send me an email with customer-submitted info. Now you have to check manually the forms app. Might need to change to another app just because of that.
About 3 hours using the app
April 12, 2023

Yeah, it's a good start, but I'd also welcome multilang support as well as more granular control over the form's behavior. It would be great if the popup/teaser (whatever you've configured) wouldn't pop up for the rest of a session anymore after clicking the X button - so at least session persistence for visitors' wish to close it and not be bugged again.
Other than that, it does what it's supposed to do, but some more tuning would be great.

GeschenkBaum - Shop
3 months using the app
May 22, 2023

Can you please add an option of an embedded/in-line form, not as a popup.
Also, a form that opens up when a customer clicks on "sign up" or "get" button.

Edelweiss Academy of Mastery
United States
2 minutes using the app
August 31, 2023

Please add URL redirects after form submissions! And provide more options to embed the form and add/delete the landing page.

United States
3 days using the app
October 1, 2023

I cannot received emails once the customer sent in a submission .

Black Pawn Game
United States
1 day using the app
December 10, 2022

Looks like the form fields are not translatable. Or is there a way to change text of the form fields?

About 2 hours using the app