Shopify Forms , 82 reviews

Overall rating
2.8
Counts per rating level
  • 23% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 11% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 21% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 18% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 27% of ratings are 1 stars
April 7, 2024

The form builder is ok, but the documentation is terrible, and there is no support from Shopify. We wanted to do a very standard and simple form in a section of a custom landing page. This is not possible. The form app is still using json templates and not liquid so its not possible to embed into template using code

SDG COMPONENTS
United States
5 days using the app
Shopify replied April 10, 2024

Thank you for your review and feedback. I will be sure to relay this to our developers. -Emily, Shopify Support

Edited January 22, 2024

The application is easy to install but it pops up automatically to all customers, even if they are already registered. It doesn't make much sense to use it for subscription pop-ups because it appears constantly even if you have registered.

Hello again! I told the technical service and they said that it was not possible to solve the problem. Even if the customer had subscribed and closed the form, the pop up still appeared in the following searches.

APRILPLANTS
Spain
About 1 month using the app
Shopify replied January 19, 2024

Thank you for your feedback! Depending on how the customer closes the form the Forms app stores completed submissions in "dismissed-after-submit" local storage in the customer's browser without any expiration date. This means that a customer will not see the form again on the browser they submitted their submission on. If a customer clears their browser cache, they would then see the form once again.

If you believe this is not the case and are seeing different behavior, please reach out to us through our Help Center: https://bit.ly/2AWw5VA. We're happy to investigate this further with you. -Shay, Shopify Support

April 2, 2024

Comment avoir la possibilité d'avoir une adresse mail dédiées au FORMS ?

Maison RIVAGES
France
9 days using the app
March 27, 2024

This is not a "form" app. It is an app that captures email subscribers only.

Mick's Art Goods
United States
About 1 hour using the app
Shopify replied March 28, 2024

Hi there! Thank you for sharing your review. Feel free to learn all about the different form types available here: https://shopify.link/dBJY.

If you have any further questions, please don't hesitate to contact us here: https://shopify.link/1w5D so that we can look into this! -Mac, Shopify Support

November 1, 2023

It creates new Customers but does not update existing customers with new tags etc so it has limited use case

Western Sports Centre
Australia
About 7 hours using the app
Shopify replied November 3, 2023

Hi there! Thank you for your feedback. I'll be happy to share this with our developers for further consideration. -Shay, Shopify Support

August 7, 2023

Great app for getting a clean nice looking popup on your website. The linking to discounts is really intuitive and easy. Plus it allows more customization than ones that come within themes.
The biggest complaint is probably a bug. If you set up a popup as an exit popup it doesn't work. It just pops up after the timer and doesn't actually come up when the user tries to exit. THIS NEEDS TO BE FIXED.
Because of that your better off using the theme popup or getting a different app.

Legacy Performance
United States
12 days using the app
August 18, 2023

I need an embedded version of the email sign up form or a way to trigger the overlay popup to show up on the website.

HoneyCarrot
United States
10 months using the app
October 3, 2023

So far the form builder itself is easy to set up and embed.
Unfortunately, I cannot find where the completed data is stored within Shopify? The forwarding emails are incomplete and do not replicate the confirmation of data completed, and I cannot find where in Shopify this information is being stored for export. Just seems to vanish!?!

Tiffen International Limited
United Kingdom
About 4 hours using the app
Shopify replied November 3, 2023

Hi, there! I'm glad to hear that you've found the forms easy to manage so far. The data collected will appear on customer profiles. Data for existing customers will be added to their profiles, and the Forms app will create a profile if the customer is new. You can find this data either under the Customers section of your admin, or by going to 'Apps > Forms', selecting a form, and selecting 'View segment' near the top right. I hope this helps! -Sophia, Shopify Support

June 3, 2023

Easy setup, but lacks multi-lang support :-( unusable for stores with primary audience not speaking English

MonPrunier
Czechia
About 1 year using the app
August 10, 2023

It's not good... You can't style any aspect of it. It has no canned values for State or Country even... Oh, and I can't even receive an email from the form... LOL

STRAYE | WS
United States
3 days using the app