Reviews (92)

Overall rating
2.8
Counts per rating level
  • 23% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 10% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 22% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 18% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 27% of ratings are 1 stars
December 3, 2023

The way it integrates with Shopify is excellent; however, I would love to design the form and add steps within the modal before the form shows. The completion rate is usually better if you ask the visitor a question first, and once they engage by clicking a button to agree they want..., only then present the form. I would also love to be able to design how the form looks and feels. Maybe add a custom CSS and provide id/classes as a beta.

Overstock Sheets
United States
26 minutes using the app
Shopify replied December 4, 2023

Hi, There. Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. With the Shopify Forms app you can customize it to fit your needs, check out this help doc with more information: https://shopify.link/77qV. If there is something specific you'd like included that you're not seeing any information on, please view our Shopify Help Center: https://shopify.link/WJna. You can also contact our support team through the help center if you need more assistance. -Kitana, Shopify Support

August 31, 2023

Please add URL redirects after form submissions! And provide more options to embed the form and add/delete the landing page.

NextLaunch
United States
3 days using the app
October 1, 2023

I cannot received emails once the customer sent in a submission .

Black Pawn Game
United States
1 day using the app
Shopify replied November 3, 2023

Hi, there! Thanks for your review. After a customer accepts marketing from your online store, their email address or phone number is displayed on the Customers page in your Shopify admin. You can also find these customers by opening the app in your admin, selecting one of the created forms, and click "View segment" in the top right corner. You can find more details in this help document: https://shopify.link/GDx3. Thanks again! - Greta, Shopify Support

September 10, 2023

I'd give 5 stars if it would send me an email with customer-submitted info. Now you have to check manually the forms app. Might need to change to another app just because of that.

SkydiveShop.com
Spain
About 3 hours using the app
July 26, 2023

Bitte liebes Shopify Team: Arbeitet endlich an Features und Fixes... Es kann nicht sein, dass die Form 100 Mal aufpoppt (exit intent), wenn der Kunde es schon geschlossen hat!

Barista Royal GmbH
Germany
4 months using the app
May 22, 2023

Can you please add an option of an embedded/in-line form, not as a popup.
Also, a form that opens up when a customer clicks on "sign up" or "get" button.

Edelweiss Academy of Mastery
United States
5 months using the app
April 12, 2023

Yeah, it's a good start, but I'd also welcome multilang support as well as more granular control over the form's behavior. It would be great if the popup/teaser (whatever you've configured) wouldn't pop up for the rest of a session anymore after clicking the X button - so at least session persistence for visitors' wish to close it and not be bugged again.
Other than that, it does what it's supposed to do, but some more tuning would be great.

GeschenkBaum - Shop
Germany
3 months using the app
January 22, 2023

Hat einige Tage gut funktioniert und nun hat uns glücklicherweise aber natürlich auch zu unserem Ärger
eine Kundin (mittlerweile weitere) darauf aufmerksam gemacht dass man sich nicht anmelden kann. Eine Eintragung sei nicht möglich und wenn doch dann kommt keine E-Mail. Daher nur drei Sterne! App aktuell deaktiviert.

Gluecksboutique®
Germany
About 1 month using the app
December 10, 2022

Looks like the form fields are not translatable. Or is there a way to change text of the form fields?

Sleep&Go
Ukraine
About 2 hours using the app
November 28, 2022

I really enjoyed the App, only missing three essential things for me.
- That the form appears as a pop-up in the center and then the trigger can be used
- That the client's language is assigned to the one of origin
- The ability to translate modules into store languages I will come back to use it if there will be these updates, in the meantime thanks!

Dedè Couture
Italy
About 1 hour using the app