Overall rating
4.7
Counts per rating level
  • 91% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants highly recommend this app for its seamless integration with Shopify stores, user-friendly interface, and valuable features like real-time conversion rates, push notifications, and analytics. They appreciate the easy customization through the drag & drop template and dashboard. Many reported significant increases in revenue, customer retention, and sales conversion. The customer service is praised for being proactive and responsive, and the efficient onboarding process is also appreciated. The app's seamless syncing with websites is noted as a valuable tool for optimizing online stores.

February 7, 2024

I had viajro app first, it’s less expensive and my app was visible without me having to contact them first to ask why it was missing which is what I had to do with tap cart.

Lu's Wigs
United States
4 days using the app
Tapcart replied February 9, 2024

I'm sorry for the inconvenience your experiencing. Our team is aware of your situation and is working to get in touch with you to resolve this issue.

November 27, 2023

The support team is tough to get in contact with. I've been trying to get our app launched for two weeks and even left voicemails but haven't been helped but I'm still being charged without the app being launched.

Tones of Melanin
United States
2 months using the app
Tapcart replied November 29, 2023

I'm sorry for the inconvenience you've experienced. Our team is aware of your situation and is working to get in touch with you to resolve this issue.

April 15, 2023

THE WORST PRACTICE MANAGEMENT. WE ARE TAKING LEGAL ACTIONS AGAINST TAPCART.

THIS APP IS NOT FULLY CUSTOMIZABLE, WE WERE BILLED $1800 + MONTHLY, FOR SERVICES NOT USED OR PROVIDED.

WE HAVE REPEATEDLY ASKED TAPCART TO PAUSE OUR ACCOUNT UNTIL WE FIGURE OUT APPLE ACCOUNT, BUT WE WERE TOLD AND GIVEN EXCUSES AND ZERO GUIDANCE ON HOW TO GO ABOUT PAUSING THE BILLING.

WE WERE PROMISED CREDIT, NOW WE ARE TOLD BY TAPCART THAT THEY CAN ONLY CREDIT 2 MONTHS. WE PROMISED THEM OUR BUSINESS IF WE WERE GIVEN CREDIT FOR THE MONTHS WE HAVE PAID, AT FIRST THEY AGREED NOW WE ARE TOLD "UPPER MANAGEMENT AND FINANCE" HAS ONLY AGREED TO PROVIDE US WITH 2 MONTHS CREDIT.

IT IS NOT OUR FAULT YOU START OUT BEING UNTRUTHFUL JUST TO GET CLIENTS TO SIGN UP.

REFUND US IN FULL, DO THE RIGHT THING AS A COMPANY. WE ARE NOT ASKING FOR YOUR MONEY, WE ARE ASKING FOR THE FUNDS YOU HAVE STOLEN FROM US ON A MONTHLY BASIS.

Tack N Bark
Canada
10 months using the app
Tapcart replied April 17, 2023

We are so sorry to hear that you had a negative experience. We take your concerns seriously and are committed to resolving this issue in the upcoming call with you.

July 7, 2023

Subject: Terrible Experience with TapCart Mobile App Service

I am writing this review to share my recent horrendous experience with TapCart, a service that promises to help you build, design, and launch a codeless mobile app for your Shopify store.

Initially, I was drawn in by their slick advertising and the offer of a trial period. I thought I would be able to test out their services, receive adequate support, and then decide whether this platform was suitable for my business. Sadly, this has not been the case.

From the moment I signed up for the trial, I noticed a severe lack of customer support. Despite numerous attempts to contact their team for assistance, my messages were consistently ignored. For a service that prides itself on its 1:1 implementation assistance, this was surprising, disappointing, and unprofessional.

The lack of communication, coupled with the automatic billing after the trial period, made me feel as if I had fallen for a scam. The company failed to provide any prior notification about the trial ending and the upcoming charges, contrary to standard business practices. And to make things worse, the customer service remained non-responsive even after I was billed for services I hadn't received.

Upon seeking a refund for the services not provided, I received an unexpected response from the Manager of Implementation. She directed me to the Terms of Use and reiterated their non-refundable policy, despite the circumstances. In other words, I was stuck with a service I hadn't used, charged for a service I didn't agree to, and denied a refund I deserved.

TapCart seems to have an agenda to draw customers in with their trial period, neglect them during this period, and then charge them without any prior notice or consent. They then hide behind their non-refundable policy when customers like me demand justice for being charged for services not rendered. This practice is, to put it mildly, highly unethical and potentially illegal.

Moreover, this is not just my solitary experience. Upon further investigation, I've learned that I'm not alone in facing such issues. There are numerous others who have faced similar predicaments, highlighting a systemic problem in TapCart's business model.

All these issues lead me to advise anyone considering TapCart's services to proceed with extreme caution. The poor customer support, the unethical billing practices, and the non-refundable policy in the face of non-delivery of services make this a high-risk venture.

I am now left with no choice but to seek legal avenues to rectify this situation, share my experience with the wider community, and hopefully save others from falling for this unsavory scheme. This ordeal has left a bitter taste in my mouth, and I can only hope that my experience serves as a cautionary tale for others.

This review serves as a reminder for us to be vigilant in the face of appealing offers and promises. Always make sure to read the fine print, scrutinize the terms and conditions, and demand a satisfactory level of service, especially when hard-earned money is at stake.

JP MUNDO COMERCIAL H&L
Dominican Republic
25 days using the app
Tapcart replied July 28, 2023

We're sorry to hear about the experience you had with Tapcart, we appreciate your feedback. Our team did attempt to reach out to resolve the issue. Please contact our head of Customer Success at bobby@tapcart.co and he'll address your concerns and work to find a solution. Thank you.

Edited December 13, 2022

Cool app and idea, needs upgrade to integrate apps. Pre-order app won’t work- so if this is a big part of your business - this app will cause issues with orders coming though- leaving customers angry that they paid and ordered something that not available.
Also we were one of the first customers trying their software, and now they keep upgrading asking for more money. That’s not the way you treat customers.

Buddha Pants®
United States
Over 5 years using the app
June 19, 2019

Un auténtico desastre. Han estado engañándonos durante 3 meses y hemos perdido nuestro tiempo y dinero. Me prometieron que la aplicación podía estar en español, pero no ha sido así. Hemos traducido toda la aplicación a español para ellos de manera gratuita y finalmente me dicen que no es posible implementar las traducciones. Voy a reclamar el dinero a Shopify, me siento estafado.

El Capote
Spain
12 months using the app
June 20, 2019

I used this app to create a shopping app for my existing site, after 2 month and close to $400 (2 months @ $99 and a $200 apple developer account) My app is still not up and I keep getting the run around from DUNS, APPLE, and Tapcart. Thats$400 wasted! I was excited because I had my add created so quick, But that was short-lived. I cant believe I wasted all that money! -Upset business owner with $250K in sales a year.

UNBRIDLED TX
United States
10 months using the app
July 16, 2018

I would not recommend this app to anyone. We have been using it for almost 6 months, and when we signed up, we were promised that we would be given a dedicated app manager, customizations would be made for us, and that an Android app would be released soon. Here we are months later and we have never received any contact from an app manager (though I've had the owners call me every time I email to point that out and promise that someone would reach out), our customizations haven't even be addressed, and an android app has never been mentioned since (which is very frustrating for customers). We paid extra to be on the Plus plan, which is NOT worth it. Overall, there were a lot of empty promises made, and communication has since stopped from Tapcart's end.

Piper Scoot
United States
4 months using the app
August 6, 2020

Whilsts the app itself is not bad, I found their customer support to be totally useless. We have our app designed and ready to be launched, but they havent been able to launch now for more than a month.

No clarity provided, emails not answered, chat not responded.

Guys, get your act together!

PriceBring
United Kingdom
4 months using the app
February 23, 2020

Tapacart is so disappointing, all they focus on is IOS and leave Android lacking features, if you want an app that has equal features on both IOS & Android don't take Tapcart you'll waste your money and time, They don't even provide Android SDK on Facebook & No deep links , what kind of a mobile developer who designs and forget some Android feature in this era?!
Another problem is that everything they offer is fixed they an't even allow you to pay them more money to get more customizations, the video blocks are a mess.
All this mess is tricky you find put these missing features after they have charged you fees, because they have to set up Facebook SDK, and in the end when you ask about android they start excuses that they will bling that features this year without even specifying, its so frustrating
It would be better if they stated it in description that they only give much focus on IOS
Their checkout process looks bad waste time for a user with small letters so difficult to read!

Kigali Discount
Rwanda
3 months using the app