Overall rating
4.8
Counts per rating level
  • 91% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants appreciate this mobile app builder for its user-friendly interface, prebuilt templates, and robust customization features. It's praised for excellent integration with e-commerce tools and top-notch customer service. Merchants report higher conversion rates, increased sales, and enhanced customer engagement. The app is reliable during high-traffic events and regularly updated to meet business needs. The onboarding and launch process is smooth, with responsive support from the team.

February 4, 2021

So far it has taken most of the free trial to get set up in the apple app store. Just got notified that something is wrong with my D&B number and to call them and in about 2 days I should have it resolved. There went the rest of the free trial

Madden Enterprises
United States
Over 2 years using the app
October 17, 2022

Support is very poor. They don't care if you grow and if you have everything working fine. Using tapcart only makes sense if you have more than 120000 monthly site visits and a team dedicated to the app. The customization is very limited, so keep in mind that your app will look like all the other tapcart apps. FB tokens have to be continually updated by yourself so you keep this in mind. Too expensive for the value it brings. My online store is actually better than my app. I wish I had given it some thought before jumping on this app provider, there are better solutions.

DICCI
Portugal
Over 2 years using the app
Tapcart replied November 23, 2022

We apologize that our service did not satisfy your expectations. We set a high standard for our ourselves and are truly sorry to hear that standard was not met when interacting with our support team.

We want to provide all of our customers with the necessary tools to be successful and drive their apps' growth! With that, we are working on more customization features and have launched Tapcart Academy. This new lesson library has easy-to-follow videos that will teach you to design best practices and growth campaign strategies to drive adoption, without having a dedicated team to work on your app!

I have emailed you links to the resources I mentioned. If you have any questions/concerns, please don't hesitate to reach out to me at nicolette@tapcart.co!

June 18, 2020

They once had a fast feedback and great understanding on their issues, however the quality and speed of customer service is now subpar.

eotd
Hong Kong SAR
4 months using the app
February 26, 2020

I was charged for a month, but I cannot install the application. The response from support: "You must have a paid subscription."
I do!

UberZol
United States
2 months using the app
March 23, 2021

I really like the app's concept and the design of the app. It's clean and easy to use from my end. They did a great job with designing it and getting it on the app stores. However, there is a serious lag when you update products or quantities (from sold out to in stock). There's no way to refresh the app (no long swipe down) so you have to force close and reopen which sometimes fixes the problem. If you go into the view collection area of the app and play with the sorting feature it will sometimes provide an accurate view of the site in certain sort (best selling, a-z, etc) selections but not in others. I've gone round and round with Tapcart about this and they always blame shopify cache/api. If you are a shop that doesn't sell out or change product collections frequently, tapcart will be just fine. It's not a good look for my company as it's already annoying customers and we aren't even selling as quickly as we usually do. I'm going to hang on to it for awhile and let tapcart try and fix the issue- I'll update accordingly.

Halfsies Cookie Company LLC
United States
About 1 month using the app
March 14, 2018

how can i get this app in android

Papitawholesale
United Arab Emirates
22 days using the app
Edited January 31, 2021

A 7 day trial with a 2/4 days set up time (between the duns number etc..) is not enough to assess the viability of this product.
That said the product is really well done with great integrations and is a great way to test if having an app would benefit our business. I'd also recommend lowering the price of the subscription and adding % of sales so we can grow together as your product is adding value.

Progeny
United States
2 days using the app