Point of Sale , 495 reviews

Overall rating
4.2
Counts per rating level
  • 50% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 16% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 6% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 5% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 22% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants appreciate this app for its compatibility with various devices, user-friendly interface, and seamless checkout process. They praise its efficient integration with the Shopify ecommerce platform for managing inventory and customer data. The app's ability to handle high volumes of transactions, manage sales across multiple locations, and sync with Shopify's website and payments is valued. Merchants also commend its reliability during pop-up markets and in-person events, and its capacity to grow customer databases and boost direct sales. The ease of setup, navigation, and handling of large numbers of unique inventory SKUs are other notable features. Merchants see this app as a tool that simplifies daily retail operations and aids in the implementation of multichannel sales strategies.

December 27, 2023

Shopify POS has worked great for my business because I have a brick & mortar location and do pop-ups as well. This allows us to have the location open while doing the pop up! Love it!

The Peachy Llama
United States
About 3 years using the app
November 25, 2023

It is a good POS system to run in a store where you are selling items and services both in store and online. So far the only thing I haven't been able to figure out is a way to put in a payment plan option (through the store itself) where it will keep the balance of what is still owed.

Star Light Technologies inc.
United States
12 months using the app
Shopify replied November 27, 2023

Hi, there! Thanks for taking the time to leave your review, we greatly appreciate it! Currently, we don't have an installments option for the POS itself, however, I will absolutely pass that on to our developers on your behalf! - Skye

December 6, 2023

The POS Go have been great to use. We did have a unit stop taking tap but Shopify replaced it after troubleshooting was unsuccessful in reestablishing full functionality. Support has been great. Love the infrared scanner for quick product to cart and checkout.

StumpCraft
Canada
About 6 years using the app
November 18, 2023

Shopify POS is user friendly and works great at our Pop Up Markets. We really enjoy the new feature of having the customer be able to see the screen as they are checking out.

Graceful Designs Est. 2020
United States
Over 3 years using the app
November 8, 2023

Been using this app for years & love it. I use the LITE version It has its limitations. I was using the full version before when we had retails stores but now, we are online only. But we do still use it when we do events. I believe if you use the POS & Card Reader together the full version should be FREE.

Zabel Designs
Australia
Over 5 years using the app
December 5, 2023

I love using this app when we are out doing pop-ups you can use it anywhere.

Soul Chic Cosmetics
United States
Almost 6 years using the app
November 7, 2023

I really like the POS some things are a bit frustrating trying to add collections and all you have to do and can never talk to a human always a chat bot that never helps

The Classy Cactus & Co.
United States
Almost 4 years using the app
Shopify replied November 8, 2023

Thank you for reaching out and bringing this to our attention. If you find it a bit frustrating to add collections on the Shopify POS app, then we'd recommend using the Shopify mobile app (https://shopify.link/PdVk) as it can provide a closer experience to the Shopify admin. That being said, if you need further support and/or you'd like to chat with one of our advisors, then we'd be happy to continue assisting you through live chats. Simply visit the Shopify Help Center (https://shopify.link/vRnL) and let our automated chat know where you need help with. From there, simply login to your account and follow the onscreen prompts until an option to chat with an advisor appears. Cheers. -Elias, Shopify Support

December 30, 2023

The POS works well for us. We have 75 different vendors with approximately 15,000+ unique inventory skus.

Works of Wyoming Gift n Gallery
United States
Over 7 years using the app
December 6, 2023

This app has really been a huge help! It is super friendly to use and works smoothly.

Custer Custom Leather
United States
8 months using the app
December 13, 2023

Very user friendly, easy to manage and operate.

Floral & Flirt
United States
Over 3 years using the app