Reviews (336)

Overall rating
4.9
Counts per rating level
  • 97% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants appreciate this app for its user-friendly interface and efficient invoice generation in multiple languages. It's praised for its seamless integration with Shopify and the ability to create professional invoices directly from the dashboard. The support team, especially Robert and Chuck, are commended for their quick and attentive service. Merchants recommend this app for its reliable performance and excellent customer service.

May 10, 2024

Firstly I must say the invoice templates are awesome and reflect the business feel.

Further to that their customer service is above and beyond, especially Robert, who was most helpful and supportive throughout an issue that I had, no fault of the app, more an issue with my software.

They respond to queries promptly and ensure that they help you to resolve your issue.

If the question is... Should I use this app? The simple answer is 'Yes', no pun intended.

DUO GEAR UK
United Kingdom
Over 3 years using the app
May 13, 2024

Neat and professional designs that are easy to edit by choosing which info to show/hide. It allows multiple templates that you can tailor to your business. We use different templates for our orders (gift receipts/local orders/international). It also allows to print/download invoices directly through Shopify dashboard. Their support team is quick to respond and they were happy to assist us with some modifications and placing a dynamic QR code into the templates. Thanks Robert!

unitkw
Kuwait
About 2 months using the app
May 5, 2024

As a business owner focused on customer satisfaction, I can confidently say that Simplio's Simple Invoice app has truly exceeded my expectations.

Our business, Elcielicious, offers a multi-language experience to our customers, and one of our challenges was ensuring that invoices and communications were sent in the language in which the customer ordered. Initially, this wasn’t possible as Simple Invoice used only the shipping address to determine the language, but the support team at Simplio went above and beyond to make the necessary changes to the app's functionality, allowing us to provide our customers with personalized invoices and emails in their preferred language.

From the start, the support team, particularly Robert and Chuck, were incredibly attentive and responsive. They listened carefully to our needs, kept us informed throughout the process, and implemented the changes exactly as we requested. Their dedication to customer satisfaction and their willingness to tailor the app to meet our specific needs was truly impressive.

With the recent updates, Simple Invoice now sends emails and PDFs in the language that the customer used while shopping on our website. This has been a great improvement for our business, as it enhances our customer service and overall experience. The app now works perfectly and meets all our needs.

I highly recommend the Simple Invoice app for Shopify users who value personalized customer communication and want a supportive team behind their invoicing needs. The app is affordable, user-friendly, and backed by an exceptional support team that genuinely cares about customer feedback and satisfaction.

Thank you, Simplio, for providing such an outstanding service!

Elcielicious
Belgium
3 months using the app
June 20, 2024

Exactly what you need it to do, and very reasonably priced. I've customised our email templates to include an invoice for all of our B2B customers.

Easy to customise, and they're quick to respond if you need any help.

Chromag Bikes
Canada
2 months using the app
May 9, 2024

Great app, amazing customer service. I strongly recommend using Simplio for your invoicing needs.

Elite Medic
Canada
Almost 4 years using the app
June 20, 2024

It offers nice invoice templates, useful functions, and excellent customer service, I highly recommend!

MAJO GARN
France
5 days using the app
June 17, 2024

Good app. Great customer support.

La Bonne Brosse
France
Over 1 year using the app
March 1, 2024

Loved the look and feel and end product but finally gave up using when it took 3 to 4 clicks to get invoice to print. Extra steps to get it to bring up invoice trumped look and feel.

SailInfo I boatbrochure.com
United States
Over 1 year using the app
Simplio replied March 2, 2024

Hi there,

Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback on our app. We truly value all input from our users, as it helps us continually improve our services.

We noticed your 3-star review, and we're sorry to hear that your experience didn't meet your expectations. We want to assure you that our app is designed to provide efficient invoice processing with just one click. We're disappointed to hear that this feature didn't fully meet your needs.

If you have a moment, we would love to hear more about your experience and any specific areas where you think we could improve. Your feedback is incredibly valuable to us as we work to enhance our app and provide the best possible service to our users.

Thank you again for sharing your thoughts with us. We hope to have the opportunity to better serve you in the future.

Best wishes,

Chuck

March 1, 2024

We have not been using Simplio's app for very long but at every step of the way the app has performed over and above our expectations.
In addition, when throwing a curved ball at Robert or Chuck, they have risen to the challenge and enhanced the capability for our immediate benefit, swiftly and exactly as required.
We cannot praise them enough. Keep going!
We'll be back for more and hope to be able to roll out to more stores. Bravo.

Le Pro du Pneu
France
3 months using the app
April 11, 2024

Good, but i have a problem. I purchased the 49 dollar plan (top plan) and it says i can customized my template how i want exactly, even design and personalized code. I cant do it, and it says i will have an administrator taking care of me with questions and nothing. I need a solution here ASAP.

Comercial Zahi Honduras
Honduras
8 days using the app
Simplio replied April 13, 2024

Hi there,

We sincerely appreciate your feedback and apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced.

We have noticed that emails are not being delivered to your inbox, as it indicates that your account does not exist. This is why you haven't seen our responses. Please consider creating a support ticket or sending an email to our address so that we can communicate effectively.

Your satisfaction is our top priority, and we would love the opportunity to address your concerns and enhance your experience, like we've done for our other 10,000+ users.

Kind regards,

Chuck