Smoke Drop

Smoke Drop

by F13 Works

Dropship quality smoke products and accessories

4.2 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.
  • 5 of 5 stars
    71% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    0% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3 of 5 stars
    4% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2 of 5 stars
    2% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 1 of 5 stars
    22% of ratings are 1 stars

All reviews

31 - 40 of 45 reviews

BackWoodz CBD

Updated: Worst thing anyone can ever do with their time is messing with this app . They do not keep up with stock or the vendors they use. I lost about 25 hrs of time listing, fixing inaccuracies and deleting products from the lost vendors that bailed on them. Pictures don't match / look clean plus a lot do not load once added leaving you to hunt for them yourself. Descriptions on most are against FDA regulations or misleading. A lot of issues dealing with slow shipping and sending wrong products in the few orders I had. One vendor shipped whatever he wanted after sold out (hassle), One product hasn't been delivered 12 days after ordering (ridiculous). The price point and shipping on some items are a bit high. All orders have had some issue after the first one. Recently, I logged on to find 80% plus of my shop was out of stock. Over 200 items all sold out instantly. They no longer have one of the best vendors on the platform. The rest of the stuff is Canadian shipping at $10 and over a week shipping times or not my niche. Pretty much a worthless app for $19 a month. Save your time and reach to vendors individually and dodge this hassle. You temporarily paused a vendor that supplied 90% of your stock and told me you have no knowledge of when they will be available. So what are you robbing people of monthly fees for when you have nothing to sell but a few over priced pipes and wool knit hats. I won't be coming back to this period.

Developer reply

December 12, 2019

Hi there,

Thanks for taking time to leave a review! We appreciate your feedback immensely.

Apologies for the mixup. We didn't lose a vendor, thankfully. One of our vendors is in the process of moving their site to a new platform. As a result, we have temporarily paused their listings until they're ready to fulfill orders again. We're confident things will be back to normal shortly.

Please feel free to reach out to our customer support team if you have any questions.

Happy Selling!

Wow Zoo

I had an issue where the item ordered was "out of stock" so I had to refund the customer. However, Smoke Drop was prompt and professional in dealing with the issue which prevented any problems. On top of that, Smoke Drop updated their website the following week to limit this from happening. This shows they are on top of it by constantly updating not only the products they carry but also the functionality of their website. Items sold are delivered within the time frame with no complaints from customers.
Note: Selling these items are considered "high-risk" so you will need to obtain a third party gateway for payments. Do your due diligence and you will be fine.


Fair warning here. you will loose the ability to use shopify payments. also the margins are razer thin. shipping is much more expensive than it needs to be. Sometimes $10 on a $5 product.

Developer reply

November 15, 2019

We try to provide the same disclaimer to users before trying the Smoke Drop app. Shipping costs include picking and packing and are set by individual suppliers. We provide clear costs to users and let you decide how to adjust your retail prices and shipping costs to ensure profit. Many users are selling a lot of Smoke Drop products but reviewing your store I can see why you might have difficulty doing so.

Amedicann Tool Co.

I used this app to build a store only for Shopify to block my payment account.
7 day trial they charged me for this app even though it was uninstalled on the 7th day. BS very disappointed.
Shopify should not have this app in their app selection if they are going to block payment.

Developer reply

November 12, 2019

Thank you for taking time to leave a review.

We're sorry to hear you had a negative experience with Shopify Payments and our app. Unfortunately Shopify Payments does not support transactions for "high-risk" items.

As a result, you'll simply need a third party payment processor to sell high-risk products on Shopify.

We have a handful of processors we typically recommend and would be happy to guide you through the application process.

Our customer support team has reached out via email, so feel free to let us know if you're interested!

Happy Selling


Smoke drop has been an awesome addition to my shop. High quality product that drive traffic, and excellent customer service!


5-8 days to get tracking #/shipped and even longer, longer and longer for carrier to even get the item. If your business relies on fast shipping than no. And $100/m. WHAAAAT? signed up it was $9.95/m than $19.99/m now $100/m by 2021 will be $2,00.00 at that rate.

Developer reply

November 12, 2019

Thank you for your review. After receiving this feedback, we adding a search filter in the app so you can see if a product is shipping from a Canadian or US warehouse.

We hope this new update mitigates issues like the one you experienced.

We look forward to our continued partnership together.

Happy Selling!


only thing missing guys is to add tag on the smoke drop app. Because after i put item in my store i have to go take each item & add tag to put them in my
category! If u can do that its gonna be verry nice


I used this app it is wonderful thank you so much Chris. This app has really made my business successful.

Happy Smoke shop

Excellent customer service.***** :) five star for Chris from Smoke drop he call me right away and fix my issue I highly recommend Excellent quality products and customer service.Thank you Chris appreciate all your help :) !


Spoke to Chris for another store.. very helpful.. hopefully I can get the new store rocking and rolling using this app!

Developer reply

October 16, 2019

Thanks Joe!