Overall rating
4.6
Counts per rating level
  • 93% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 4% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants highly recommend this app for enhancing user experience and boosting sales, particularly for stores with large inventories. They praise its flawless performance, customization options, and superior search capabilities. The app's seamless integration with existing themes and effective handling of specific categories and tags are also appreciated. The support team is recognized for their responsiveness and assistance with complex tasks and unique store requirements. The app is noted for improving site navigation, simplifying product discovery, and enhancing the professional appearance of a store.

September 20, 2019

Someone suggested I should download this app from Reddit.
So glad I did as looks great, functions perfectly and adds so much to my store.
Fully customizable.
The team are amazing and a special shout out goes to Chris.
I did have issues with it not displaying right on multiple devices but
the team worked quickly to resolve even taking over my computer so no hassle at my end.

Funplaybox
United Kingdom
4 months using the app
Sparq replied October 25, 2019

Anthony, you have been a pleasure to work with. I hope this partnership continues 🙏🏻

April 25, 2020

The best app to filter , and the best support team wich I work with. I have two shops and they always do the best for them.

Nisyra Market
Spain
4 months using the app
Sparq replied March 7, 2022

Thanks for the great review and it's a pleasure working with you!

February 4, 2021

i was stuck not knowing what to do, i got assisted in seconds, my shop looks and functions way better now

Klinishen
South Africa
4 months using the app
Sparq replied March 4, 2022

Hi there,

Thank you for sharing your experience. We are really glad that you liked our service. Feel free to contact us anytime.

February 9, 2021

Really amazing application, a ton of different useful options for filtering, with a very fast, helpful and understanding support! With the app and help from their amazing support, they made my store look a lot more professional and easy to navigate for customers. Definitely worth the money! I highly recommend the app!

TopVitary
Denmark
4 months using the app
Sparq replied March 4, 2022

Hi there,

Thank you so much for recommending sparq. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed Sparq and the experience with our Support Team. Feel free to contact us anytime.

Edited March 17, 2021

Have had some extensive experience with the app and it is amazing! The customer support really is exceptional, 10/10. Fantastic team and fantastic app!

Zeneji
United Kingdom
4 months using the app
Sparq replied March 4, 2022

Hi there,

Thank you so much for your review. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed Sparq and the experience with our Support Team.

August 31, 2021

Have been using the app for 2 Months now. Very good customer service, quick answers and great assistance while setting up.

Heartlight Vintage
Germany
4 months using the app
Sparq replied March 4, 2022

Hey Tim👋,

Thank you so much for your review. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed Sparq and the experience with our Support Team.

April 8, 2021

Ok, let's be clear from the start. What is trying to be achieved is pretty complex and should be easier to do except for Shopify's poor collections and filtering structure. I tried numerous apps, which basically broke my theme. Our store design www.famousrebel.com is the most important thing to us and the other apps just didn't care about that. Instead layering a filter over the theme creating a mess. Now I'm also not going to pretend it was a totally easy experience. It's not. I did have to push on comms, and at times got frustrated but to be fair when we spoke via hangout the problems were sorted very quickly. As I said above I expected this. It's a very complex thing to change on your store. But once done should make a big difference. I must single out special praise here for the Developer Gaurav as he has been especially helpful. Now the reason for it, not all being plain sailing is exactly what I stated to start ..this is a complex thing to do and each theme and store is different. The whole process does make you really think about your store from a customer's perspective and how you need to make things easy for them. The theme went live last night and it looks good. The functions are clever. It looks like it was designed with the theme in mind and it works. In fact, the only time it didn't work was due to errors in my collections, which were politely pointed out by the team. So far. So good. I will be keeping a close eye on the site speed score and hope the new code has not slowed the experience down. But all in all. We got there. And I got what I think will help the UX of the store for customers and increase sales. Time will tell. And I will update you with any changes.

Famous Rebel
United Kingdom
4 months using the app
Sparq replied March 4, 2022

Hi Colin,

Thank you so much for your review. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed Sparq and the experience with our Support Team.

Edited December 4, 2019

Sparq is an excellent search app. What really distinguishes Sparq though is the phenomenal customer service and customization from Chris, Neha and the Sparq Team. I have had a lot of great customer service from many Shopify app developers. So it is high praise indeed to say that the effort taken to understand and respond to specific customer needs, the speed and courtesy of communications and the untiring effort to "get it right" for the customer is second to none at Sparq. I can't imagine that anyone would feel that they did not make the right choice with the Sparq Search App.

The Good Wine Shop
United Kingdom
4 months using the app
Sparq replied December 31, 2019

Andrew,

Thanks for sharing this review. It has been a pleasure working with you and getting Sparq to fulfill your store specific needs.

Looking forward to more conversations with you,

Edited June 10, 2020

Awesome app to add that extra layer of convenience to all customers. Excellent customer service! Perfect for all stores - thank you!

Fancify Wall Murals
Australia
3 months using the app
August 8, 2019

This app is a real game-changer increasing profit. The support is the best, my theme is a lit bit complicated but their designer team took this as a challenge until the search app was working perfectly in my store. Thank you, guys.

MyRealFeelings
United States
3 months using the app
Sparq replied September 5, 2019

Great to hear how Sparq worked out for you! Thanks for giving a shout-out to our support team as well. They are a real asset! We’re thrilled to know that you love our app.