Split — Partial Payments

Split — Partial Payments

Free plan available. Additional charges may apply.
Rating (4.6)
Reviews
Developer
56 reviews
56 reviews
Overall rating
4.6
Counts per rating level
  • 70% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 7% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 5% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 7% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 11% of ratings are 1 stars
56 reviews
Edited March 18, 2019

Exactly as what I need on my website, our customer are able to buy our item in most interesting way

FashRevo - Fashion Revolution
Malaysia
Time spent using app: 14 days
February 21, 2019

I love this app and really like the support received by the customer service team. Egor is always willing to help, very professional and supportive. Great work!! This app allows customers to split payments between different credit cards and pay for one order by several payers too.

son-travels
United States
Time spent using app: 7 months
December 9, 2018

Few times a week my customers use split payment to pay for their orders. I don't understand why Shopify doesn't integrate split payments by default. This app is absolutely needed for every store.

Bearmks Lihgt
Ukraine
Time spent using app: 15 days
Edited December 8, 2018

This app will NOT work to split the cost for customers that want to use two credit cards or one credit card and Paypal. The reason it won't work is that it splits the total cost that is in the cart, BEFORE shipping or taxes are added to the total. For instance, if your customer has $200 worth of merchandise in their cart, this app will split that for them and lets them choose how much to put on each card. But then let's say that shipping is $10 and tax is $14. That makes the final total $224. The additional $24 is not included in the split and therefore not collected. I've tried to explain this to them but they don't get it. I don't understand all the reviews that love this app unless these store owners aren't charging shipping or taxes to their customers. Nice concept, but worthless.

Dead Fly Zone
United States
Time spent using app: 23 minutes
October 7, 2018

I installed this app but the SPLIT PAYMENT button is not showing up in the desired position i want it to show. it seems like not working at all...!!! what should i do?

Scents & Fashion
Philippines
Time spent using app: 13 days
September 15, 2018

Split - Partial Payments, and especially Egor and Artem, were extremely helpful and quick to code the "Testament" template in order that their great App solution could be incorporated in our Cart section. The placed the "Split Payment" button perfectly on top of the payment gateway and credit card icons. Their offering is very helpful for customers who would like to use several debit/credit cards of their own or split a payment with family members or friends. I could not be more satisfied. Thank you ! Marc

Amazing Security Group, Inc.
United States
Time spent using app: Almost 3 years
June 12, 2018

All it did was split the order. I could do that manually. This app did not perform as expected and certainly isn’t worth an extra monthly charge.

Icm Equipment North America
United States
Time spent using app: About 2 hours
March 22, 2018

This App needs to improve. It didn't solve my billing problems through shopify for the following reasons:

- The Deposit feature is replaced by Discount which is very confusing
- You can not give any discounts on the items once you add them to the order. (you would have to go change the initial price of your product every time; it doesn't make sense)
- The app forwards automatically 2 different invoices to the client that are confusing

Casa Suarez1
Canada
Time spent using app: 7 days
February 25, 2018

The Split - Partial Payments app is a must-have for your store! If you have products that are on the pricer side, it allows customers to use more than one card or even split payments with a 3rd party. It was very easy to set up and chat assistance was available instantly when I had an inquiry. Many thanks for this great app!!

Electric Cycling House
United States
Time spent using app: 3 months
February 25, 2018

Great App, works great and makes customer payments a lot easier for those have have to use 2 different payments

Bruce Nolan
United States
Time spent using app: About 4 years