SPOD ‑ Print‑on‑Demand

Fastest Print-On-Demand Dropshipping in US & EU

Free to install. External charges may apply.


4.1 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.

  • 5 of 5 stars
    75% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    7% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3 of 5 stars
    4% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2 of 5 stars
    4% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 1 of 5 stars
    11% of ratings are 1 stars
11 - 20 of 69 reviews

Love & Pawsitivity

Quality controls are very poor. Have had multiple returns due to misprints or damage. Worst off all, the lack of quality controls ruined our shot of our first wholesale retail partnership. First bulk order lost in the mail. Second order arrived with 20% of products damaged beyond use and one product from someone else’s order.

I Got Know How

Devastated. Spod had been good for me, worked well. Then today I see they increased the price of hoodies and almost doubled the cost of sending (not sure how they can justify this - did USPS double their postage price!?). Didn't receive any warning so couldn't adjust my listings. Thanks for nothing SPOD. Will probably look to wind this down.

Developer reply

May 27, 2021

Hi I Got Know How

Thank you for your review.

I'm sorry that the price increase got you by surprise. However, we did communicate that price increase in multiple channels. We sent a newsletter to everyone signed up, we posted it on our Facebook page and Facebook Community and we added an article in our playbook: https://www.spod.com/playbook/news/new-product-prices-and-shipping-rates.

Shipping rates did increase on a global scale. Our shipping rates do not only cover postage but for handling too.

We are aware that low shipping cost is important for our merchants, and we are looking for alternatives to reduce those rates.

Thank you for your understanding.



After adding a lot of products to my store when I tried adding my credit card (Mastercard) to SPOD, it was declined. No reason given. All my hard work wasted.

Developer reply

May 20, 2021

Hi aboriginalshirts.com,

Thank you for your review. If you are having trouble with getting your payment method accepted, you can always contact our customer service to find a solution to your problem. We will always be there for assistance.

Thank you again and have a great day



I used this app and they never shipped my orders. Lack of response and total slow everything is just disappointing. Horrible and a true waste of money.

Developer reply

May 20, 2021

Hi Balancevie,

I'm sorry that your order never was sent. I can at least see that you were able to cancel it, so the amount was never captured. We did have some minor issues with some orders, but those should now be all fixed. You can always contact our customer service for assistance.

Thank you and have a great day



I am so incredibly disappointed. My first sample order was fine, so I ordered a big $300+ order. SPOD never put my contact information on the package, so when FedEx tried to contact them for duties, they never responded, and the package has been in a holding pattern for 6 weeks. I have now paid the duties and the package is just plain lost. I contacted SPOD about this, and they took no responsibility, and I am now out a significant amount of money, with no merch. Another smaller order did arrive, but it is unsellable. Completely washed out and hideous, not even close to my previous sample order in quality. I am just heartbroken and now have no way to recoup the costs.

Developer reply

May 19, 2021

Hi Comixque. Thank you for your feedback.

For the washed-out shirt you received, have you contacted our customer service? Send them a picture of your product and we will be able to find a solution for you. support@spod.com.

I'm sorry that you faced some issues with your international parcels. Unfortunately, as we are based in the US, depending on the size of your order, sometimes imports taxes will be applied for that parcel. This is not something we can influence at the moment. We are looking into ways to improve that process, but it is something currently out of our hands.

We apologies for the inconvenience.


Children's Green Planet

I just wish that their print quality were better, because I tested out several orders me as a client and the print quality are very disappointing. I loved the application and the look of the product in my store, but in the end the result was terrible. I am so sorry after so much work, I have to find a better service. I will not recommend this quality to my clients. .

Developer reply

May 19, 2021

Hi, Children's Green Planet,

I'm sorry this is the experience you've had with our prints. Have you reported the low-quality prints to our customer service? Please send them a picture of the prints so we can find the best solution for you.

There is a lot of different factors that can influence the quality of the print, and this is something we can support you with.

Thank you for the review and have a wonderful day,


In Bloom Accessories

It’s such a shame that this app is so terrible, because their prices are great. Every time I try to contact customer service either they dont reply or when they do, they reply with nonsense that has nothing to do with my issue. 24-48 hrs production time? I placed an order 7 days ago and another 3 days ago and NOTHING. I wouldnt trust them with my businesse’s reputation.

Developer reply

May 18, 2021

Hi In Bloom Accessories,

I'm sorry that you couldn't get a hold of our customer service. I would be more than happy to help you solve the issues that you are facing.
Unfortunately, I can't see any orders in your account. Would you please send me a screenshot of those orders, their IDs, or any relevant information?

You can write me at shopify@spod.com.

Thank you for your understanding.

Success Manager at SPOD

Organic Justice

The app is fine, but the product is absolutely horrendous. The printing on every shirt with other designs were all faded and the poorest quality I have EVER seen. If it is not resolved, I will completely delete the app and NEVER use SPOD again because their printers are HORRIBLE. No person can build a successful business with this type of quality...or lack there of. DO NOT WASTE YOUR TIME ON THIS APP.

Developer reply

May 12, 2021

Hi Organic Justice,

thank you for your review. I'm sorry this is the experience you had so far with our product. Did you already contact our customer service about it? Please send them pictures of the shirt you received or your customer received, so we can find a solution for you. support@spod.com


After about five months of using SPOD, we are still conflicted. We like their catalog and fast production times, which is usually 24 to 48 hours. However, sometimes it can take 4 to 5 days, which is a problem if you want to advertise an item based on expected delivery times. This leads me to my next issue. Their customer service is the worst compared to the other POD companies we use (three of our other POD companies have live chats, which is fantastic). SPOD doesn't have a live chat and can often take 48 to 72 hours to respond. And when they do, they only include their reference number, not ours. This requires us to go into SPOD to try and identify the order they are talking about. This poor customer service is unacceptable and will be one of the reasons we stop using them. When our customers contact us (who are indirectly SPOD customers), we need to be able to get back to them with an answer. Anything more than a few hours doesn't cut it in today's competitive market. When we phone them, we always receive a friendly response but no follow-through. Compared to other POD companies, like Printify and AOP, we are having a higher number of issues with their products. These include: the wrong item being sent (either from our catalog or worse, from another one of their customers), prints printed upside down and crooked, goods delivered broken, and they are constantly going out of stock. For example, they ran out of a particular back-pack in early April. I asked when would they restock it, as I would like to sell it on pre-order. They responded saying it would be restocked at the end of April. When I followed up on 30 April, I was told it would be late May, and this is after I had accepted over $500 in pre-orders based on what SPOD told me (surely they can manage their inventory better, after all if they are out-of-stock we are not selling their goods, which can't help their bottom line). We will likely stop using them once we find the time to migrate our designs to a different POD company. We will definitely miss some of their unique products, but the reputational risk is too high. We definitely won't miss the high number of tickets they help create. [PS. We are not, I imagine a big customer for them with YTD sales of over $47,000. But what they don't get is that if they more reliable, with better customer service, we would send them much more of our business. SPOD represents less than 10% of our sales]

Developer reply

May 3, 2021

Hi URevolution,

Thank you for that feedback. First of all, we take that sort of feedback really seriously, as we want to make sure your experience with us is at the best it can be.

We are really sorry you are having some issues with our customer service and we will take into account your feedback. Live chat is a great idea, which we are looking into.

For now, I will contact you personally to see what we can do to help you resolve this situation.

Thank you again.


Success Manager at SPOD


Gern hätte ich die APP genutzt. Bis auf die Installation lässt dich die APP nicht nutzen. Sehr schade und frustrierend. Folgende Info: Oops, something went wrong
We're sorry, but this page is unavailable. Ich hoffe es wird besser.

Developer reply

April 21, 2021

Hey boostmusik,

Danke für dein Feedback auch wenn es leider kein gutes ist. Wir haben dir gerade eine Mail zukommen lassen, damit wir mal schauen können was da schief gelaufen ist. Grundsätzlich funktioniert die App sehr gut, was man auch an den übrigen Reviews sieht. Was bei uns schief gelaufen ist, als du die App installiert hast, finden wir aber raus.

Viele Grüße