Reviews (727)

Overall rating
Counts per rating level
  • 72% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 7% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 4% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 4% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 12% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants appreciate this app for its easy-to-use interface, seamless integration, and swift product creation. They value the extensive range of customizable products and high-quality prints. The app's customer service is noted for its responsiveness and efficiency, with fast fulfillment and shipping times also commended. Merchants also highlight the competitive pricing and sustainability efforts. A key feature is the customer design tool.

June 12, 2020

This company has the worst customer service ever! I called in to their department and they said they could not help me with my request. They sent my customers wrong packages and also packages that contained nothing! USPS and my customers contacted me and told me the packages arrived empty.

I’ve sold a lot of products with them and I should have switched to a new service a long time ago. Sent it two emails and called over 7 times and nobody has answered my emails it’s been 3 days now.

To be honest it’s actually disappointing.

Official Teamize
United States
Over 3 years using the app
SPOD - Spreadshirt Print On Demand replied June 19, 2020

Hello Official Teamize,

Thank you for your honest feedback, we can completely understand your frustration and are very sorry that you had troubles with both the orders and getting in touch with our customer service.
At the moment, we are trying to tackle the huge amount of emails and calls coming in, but are still trying to get back to merchants as quickly as we can.
We will get in touch with our colleagues to take another look at the orders that were faulty to see if we can find the best solution for you (if not already happened) and understand what went wrong internally and how we can fix it.
Thank you again, feedback like this is always valuable to us as we're constantly striving to improve our services.

December 18, 2020

They show you a mockup that looks like it has a decent print size for a christmas sweater. Actual print size is WAY smaller. Final product looks like shit. This is blatant false advertising. Cost me allot of bad reviews. You should be able to trust that what they show you is what you get! Actual print size is literally 50% of what they showed. Can't trust them

Canvas Portal
Over 2 years using the app
SPOD - Spreadshirt Print On Demand replied December 22, 2020

Hello Canvas Portal,

Thank you for leaving your honest review, we're very sorry to hear that you were not happy with us. However, we were also slightly confused as it seems your shop is doing rather well and you are still sending us many orders. If you had any grievances with print results, we hope that you contacted our customer service at so that they could help you out and were able to raise the issue with production - only this way can we improve quality control.
On the matter of 'what you see is what you get', maybe this FAQ article is also helpful:

Edited January 31, 2023

2023 UPDATE:
SPOD has gone from bad to worse. Seriously, they will ruin your print on demand business. Use Printify, Printful...any other Shopify partner but SPOD. They have the worst customer service, slow response, and take zero responsibility.

They've recently moved to fulfill from a new facility, causing delays without any way to track shipments or where the order is in the production process. One customer has waited 2+ weeks and all SPOD can tell me, is they may or may not be able to locate this in the production process and may or may not be able to cancel this order. I've also had many fit and quality complaints and it's time to finally remove the very few items I have left being printed by SPOD.

Read all the recent negative reviews - I'm not the only one who feels this way. They started out great, years ago but are simply not worth the higher production cost for poor customer relations and poor often printing quality.

Good luck getting ANYONE to respond to customer service tickets, issues, questions. There is literally ZERO customer support.

Spooky Cat Press
United States
Over 2 years using the app
SPOD - Spreadshirt Print On Demand replied June 8, 2021

Hi Spooky Cat Press,

Thank you for your review.

I'm really sorry this is the experience you've had with us so far. When it comes to customer service, we are working hard to make sure we can answer every email as quickly as we can, but we are aware that there is still a lot of place for improvement.

When it comes to the print quality, there shouldn't be any major differences between each print, so when it is the case, we will always be able to find a solution for you. It is currently not possible for us to send a replacement (but we want to add this feature) but we can offer you a refund so you can place the order again.

Thank you for your understanding.


Edited January 10, 2022

AWFUL !!! I used to send this guys most of our orders about 80% in 2020, now they are getting 10% even less, their prices increased a lot, their customer service is awful, if they send a bad print to the customer they will not care in giving a refund. An order was more than 10 days in production and never shipped even after calling customer support 3 times and sending more than 4 emails. DO NOT WORK WITH THEM! Go with Printify, their customer service is a looot better, prices are good and Monster Digital is great quality and they take care of the customer when a bad printing is sent.

Over 2 years using the app
SPOD - Spreadshirt Print On Demand replied July 6, 2020

Hello Planet4Life,

Thank you for your review, we're happy to hear that our app works so well for you, especially since you have experience in the POD business. We look forward to supporting you in the future!

Edited October 19, 2021

We have used SPOD in the past and the print ink appeared high quality like you would find in a retail store. Very happy with that. Placed a recent sample order for new shirt designs, and the print was more like an iron on vinyl patch. Felt very thick and honestly very homemade ... nothing wrong with that if that is what you are going with. Contacted SPOD for resolution and they explained that depending on the type of file uploaded "Flex Print" method may be used. No resolution provided for the unacceptable samples. If you order from them, definitely get a sample ... or just find a better POD company.

Holt Bladeworks
United States
About 2 years using the app
SPOD - Spreadshirt Print On Demand replied October 21, 2021

Hi Holt Bladeworls,

Thank you for your honest review.

When placing a vector design on some of our products, Flex Print will be used by default. This is a print that is generally greatly appreciated by our merchants, which is why it is offered. However, if you were expecting something different, I understand your disappointment. If it is something that might interest you, I can refund that order for you, so you can place a new sample order. Simply contact me at and mention the SPOD order ID.

For your information, when creating your product, you can change the printing method of your design.

Thank you again.

Your SPOD Team

Edited October 25, 2021

App does not support bulk upload in the same way the spread shirt shop does. You need to create the products one by one. Why reinvent the wheel when you already have a great application on your online store. But worst of all, I just happened to lose all the information stored inside the shopify app including bills because I deleted the app. With other apps, everything stays stored in the cloud. I uninstalled the app because I was facing technical difficulties and I actually wanted to reinstall it after...worst idea of the the fuck do I recover the products, order history and bills now?I need them for tax reasons!

About 2 years using the app
SPOD - Spreadshirt Print On Demand replied October 27, 2021

Hi Roudbreck,

Thank you for your review.

The bulk upload for products is something we want to work on. However, it is a feature that we didn't take from SpreadShop due to limitations from the platform. Standard Shopify Users cannot upload an unlimited amount of variants, so giving the options to bulk-create items could cause some usability issues.

I'm sorry you lost the data once you deleted the app. By contacting our customer support, they will be able to send you all invoices that belong to you. When it comes to the products, we cannot save them in the Shopify App directly. However, if you create an account on our website and link your Shopify store to our SPOD App, all products will be saved.

Thank you for your time and attention.

Your SPOD Team

June 11, 2022

Terrible app, first couple of sample orders both debit and credit cards rejected. Both orders did not reach customer, take days to respond to e-mails, no customer chat. Still haven't received the sample order I sent to myself so can't comment on the quality. Just made another order and got an error message "Unexpected problem with this order" . Three days and still no repsonse from customer service, absolute disaster.

United Kingdom
About 2 years using the app
SPOD - Spreadshirt Print On Demand replied June 17, 2022


Thank you for taking the time to review our app, although we're very sorry to hear that you're unhappy with our services. Our customer service staff will always try to get back to you within 24 hours, however, they do not work on the weekend or on public holidays (they are based in Germany).
Having had a look into your correspondence with customer service we saw that initial replies came within 24 hours with one exception where it took them two days to answer. For one case, they took care to contact you again a few days later when they had the solution figured out. We do not know if you tried calling them as well. As for the credit and debit card issues we were not able to find any emails addressing this and would advise you to contact them again as well as your bank to figure out where the problem lies.

We'd like to apologise again for the inconveniences and hope that you will be able to give us a more favourable review some time in the future.

Edited May 18, 2021

I just wish that their print quality were better, because I tested out several orders me as a client and the print quality are very disappointing. I loved the application and the look of the product in my store, but in the end the result was terrible. I am so sorry after so much work, I have to find a better service. I will not recommend this quality to my clients. .

Children's Green Planet
United States
About 2 years using the app
SPOD - Spreadshirt Print On Demand replied May 19, 2021

Hi, Children's Green Planet,

I'm sorry this is the experience you've had with our prints. Have you reported the low-quality prints to our customer service? Please send them a picture of the prints so we can find the best solution for you.

There is a lot of different factors that can influence the quality of the print, and this is something we can support you with.

Thank you for the review and have a wonderful day,


Edited September 21, 2019

I really want to love this company. I think their fitted t-shirts are great, and overall the app is pretty decent as is, though there is still a lot of room for improvement. My one star is based on the quality of printing. It’s awful. Digital printing can be decent, but all of the samples they’ve sent me have been just terrible. The blacks are nowhere near black, more like a gray. Everything has lines going through it, like a cheap old printer. I heard they spent $10million on new fancy Swiss printers; well, they should get their money back. I’m so bummed out. I’ve ordered at least ten samples so far and I have nothing to show for it but a waste of time and money. I can’t sell these to my customers. They look so cheap. How are they even in business? It’s a shame. I have to find another company who can at the very least print decent quality t-shirts for god’s sake that’s all I ask.

Wax Poetics Storefront
Almost 2 years using the app
SPOD - Spreadshirt Print On Demand replied September 23, 2019

Hey there,

Thank you very much for the feedback. I am really sorry to hear that the print turned out bad.
We will address this with our production team to check what went wrong during the process.
For now I would like to ask you to send an e-mail to with your order id so that we can at least give you a refund.

Kind regards

Edited December 30, 2020

Worst customer service. You'll receive promises for restocking weekly but in reality the products stay out of stock for months.

United States
Almost 2 years using the app
SPOD - Spreadshirt Print On Demand replied May 7, 2020

Hi merchclouds,

Thanks for leaving the feedback! One of our main aims, alongside fast production times and low prices, is to make the app as easy to use as possible. This is great to see our aims are being met by the people using the app.