Reviews (727)

Overall rating
Counts per rating level
  • 72% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 7% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 4% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 4% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 12% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants appreciate this app for its user-friendly interface and easy integration with Shopify, which simplifies setup and operation. They commend the responsive customer support and are pleased with the high-quality products and fast production and shipping times. The wide range of customizable products offers significant design flexibility, and competitive pricing helps maintain healthy profit margins. Merchants also value the app's commitment to sustainability and find the design and mock-up tools helpful for visualizing and marketing their products effectively.

February 2, 2021

When I started with Print on Demand I was using Printful for my Shopify store, however, I quickly realized that their prices were not competitive.
I switched to SPOD (Shopify print on demand) the prices were much better, however
after uploading 40 items I then tried to push them to Etsy. The SPOD images do not sync with Etsy and if you try to pin to pinterest the images are too small (Pinterest actually banned me because of this)
also the quantities do not sync with Etsy either. I would have to go thru the process of doing all new mockups and changing the inventory count which is lot of time wasted. I now use Printify which syncs to Etsy easily. Hope this helps anyone who is looking into a Print on demand business.

Lees Cool Tees
United States
11 days using the app
SPOD - Spreadshirt Print On Demand replied February 4, 2021

Hi Lees Cool Tees,

Thank you for your feedback. We are indeed currently not supporting Etsy & Pinterest. However, we are working on expanding our app to support other platforms. I hope you enjoyed the other aspect of our app and that you might come back soon, once it will be possible to use other platforms.

Have a great day!

July 20, 2021

I've never faced worse customer support. They don't even seem to know how their app should work. They just keep sending links to Shopify support that does not really answer the question I've asked. I tried for two weeks to solve the problem with shipping methods, now I'm done with this app. If you have any other options, I really would recommend to go with those.
9 days using the app
SPOD - Spreadshirt Print On Demand replied July 22, 2021


Thank you for your feedback. I'm sorry you are having some issues with our customer service. Unfortunately, shipping profiles is something you have to adjust in your Shopify profile. We offer prices for you, but we referred you to the Shopify help page because this is where you will find the most information about how to set up your shipping rates.

Again, I'm sorry you had a bad experience with us.

Thank you for your understanding.


February 13, 2020

terribly slow shipping!
The support told me that orders from America to Germany take about 10 days.
Customer has been waiting for his package for 20 days!
Can't recommend SPOD, even shipping from China to Germany is faster!
9 days using the app
SPOD - Spreadshirt Print On Demand replied February 13, 2020


Thank you for your review. We are sorry that you experience such long shipping times. Unfortunately we can't control FedEx or the customs process.
But just to get the timing in order:
* The order was placed on Jan 24th
* The order was paid by you on Jan 28th.
* After that we produced and shipped the order on Jan 29th (in under 24 hours)!

So, the order is on caught with the shipping provider for unfortunate 9 working days but not for 20!

Kind regards
Robert from SPOD

February 25, 2021

I tried out SPOD for on demand printing for mugs. While the sample colors and logo were perfect, the mug had black ink printed on that was not a part of the design. I am not sure how this passed quality check, as the black marks definitely stand out. Very disappointed in the mug I recieved.

Barnyard Mugs
United States
7 days using the app
SPOD - Spreadshirt Print On Demand replied March 10, 2021

Hi, Barnyard Mugs,

Sorry that you received a product that was not printed correctly. Please contact our customer service ( and send them a picture of the mug, so we can offer you a refund.

Thank you very much for your understanding.

Edited July 22, 2020

I like the ease of designing my products. I have tried to place two sample orders, but have been unable to do so. I have reached out to customer service multiple times on each order. The second sample order I have reached out 3 times with no response. If I cannot get a response on a sample order, why should I continue to use SPOD for my business?

SLP Sippy Cups and More
United States
7 days using the app
SPOD - Spreadshirt Print On Demand replied July 24, 2020

Hello SLP Sippy Cups and More,

Thank you for your honest feedback, we're sorry to hear that you had such problems with the sample orders and with reaching customer sercive. At the moment, it can take up to 4 business days for our colleagues to get back to requests since we still have a very high intake of emails and calls every day. We try to be transparent about this in our designated update page:

Also, I could see that after the two sample orders that didn't work out, the customer orders shipped already and you have a new sample order from yesterday that is already being produced. It seems that you are still willing to be using our services, so we hope this cooperation will work better from now on.

Edited October 2, 2020

You guys really suck! Your processing time s**ks, 4 days nothing, Called and told not done. screwed up the logo and won't fix. sending at some point worthless samples. Robert you're talking out of your Arse! I called and spoke with this woman and was told wrong logo used and nothing she would do about it. This after she said still in production. And after I emailed you guys twice within minutes of placing order to verify logo. No response from anyone and I emailed twice. Told be to accept it as is. Feckless Employee!!!! You guys are Horrible! You should quite doing feedback that is is false. Take responsibility for lame A** service. Can't wait to see the crappy products.

United States
3 days using the app
SPOD - Spreadshirt Print On Demand replied October 2, 2020

Hey GritSox,

I am sorry to hear that you feel this way and would love if we can find a solution for this issue. As we are in mail contact, let's move the topic there.
Still, for the wider audience, some context is needed:
* You uploaded and placed an order with a mainly black design on a dark grey shirt. It should be clear, that this is not an ideal color combination. Still some merchants create such kind of designs on purpose. We therefore can't question such orders.
* Also, according to the order tracking you did not receive the shirt yet as it was shipped in Oct. 1st. With this I do not understand how you know that the design is not exactly as you ordered.

We love our merchants and support them in any way we can. Still it would be presumptuous if we question everything they do.

Kind regards

June 20, 2019

I can't even create a product for my self and the pricing is too high, I hate this app
I don't recommend you to try it

Clever Stuff Home
About 2 hours using the app
SPOD - Spreadshirt Print On Demand replied June 20, 2019

Hello Ali,
We are sorry you couldn’t manage to create products. We receive plenty of feedback and reviews that say our app has an extremely simple and easy to use product creation process. If you would like to reach out to us we are sure we could get any problems your having creating a product solved very quickly.

April 17, 2021

Gern hätte ich die APP genutzt. Bis auf die Installation lässt dich die APP nicht nutzen. Sehr schade und frustrierend. Folgende Info: Oops, something went wrong
We're sorry, but this page is unavailable. Ich hoffe es wird besser.

29 minutes using the app
SPOD - Spreadshirt Print On Demand replied April 21, 2021

Hey boostmusik,

Danke für dein Feedback auch wenn es leider kein gutes ist. Wir haben dir gerade eine Mail zukommen lassen, damit wir mal schauen können was da schief gelaufen ist. Grundsätzlich funktioniert die App sehr gut, was man auch an den übrigen Reviews sieht. Was bei uns schief gelaufen ist, als du die App installiert hast, finden wir aber raus.

Viele Grüße