Reviews (184)

Overall rating
4.1
Counts per rating level
  • 85% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 6% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 6% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants appreciate this app for its time-saving automation features, ease of use, and seamless integration with various platforms and shipping providers. They find automatic dispatching and tracking number sending particularly useful. The app's customer service is praised for its efficiency. Merchants report fewer delivery errors and improved shipping logistics. Features like handling high volumes of orders, providing live shipping rates, bulk label printing, and order detail editing are also highlighted. The app has helped streamline shipping processes, boost sales, and enhance customer service.

June 20, 2024

Not really happy with Starshipit due to a few issues:

- It's not fulfilling all of the Shopify orders, so we have to manually fulfill them.
- When I change the default courier, it takes at least a day to update.
- We can only bulk print with one default courier, but we use two, so it's very time-consuming.

Tinkle Australia
Australia
9 months using the app
Starshipit replied June 25, 2024

Hi Team Tinkle, we're sorry to hear you're experiencing issues with your setup. A power feature of Starshipit is to import Shopify orders and create automation rules, removing the need to manually assign couriers. We can see you're working with our support team to get this setup correctly, and to fix your bulk printing issue too.

Thanks,
Team Starshipit

August 1, 2021

Usually, I do not like to write negative reviews but we are having problems busy days. System slowing down or sometimes is not working at all. I am happy with the app but it is pretty slow sometimes, they really need to work for their servers!

Body Massager
Canada
12 months using the app
November 17, 2019

A lot of bugs and their team will not care/help. They will usually offer a lazy solution rather than fixing the actual problem.

Vush Stimulation
Australia
6 months using the app
Starshipit replied November 19, 2019

Hi Alicia, thanks for sending through your feedback, we are sorry that you have been frustrated by our address validation, we would love the opportunity to talk to you but thus far have been unable to make contact. Look forward to talking over the feedback and finding a resolution

March 12, 2023

If everything worked as it was meant to this would be an amazing app. The problem is when there is a problem (which there are quiet a few) the customer don't care team just fob you off with excuses.

Mobility Plus
New Zealand
4 months using the app
Starshipit replied September 5, 2023

Thanks for your feedback, after discussing with our support team it would appear that the courier configuration issue on your account has now been resolved and you are able to ship successfully, we endeavor to help our customers resolve queries with our partners as quickly as possibly, on this occasion the time to resolve didn't meet your expectations and we have shared this feedback internally to ensure we always improve our customers experience

Edited February 13, 2018

We were never able to get this app to function correctly with our site.

Be aware uninstalling this app won't stop the automatic debit charges and you will need to contact the company directly if you want to cancel you subscription.

Mrb Dev
Australia
4 months using the app
Starshipit replied February 22, 2024

Hi MRB Dev,

Sorry to hear you had issues setting up the app. We just wanted to check if you followed our recommended onboarding process and had a call 1:1 scheduled in with out experts?

The platform usually works a dream when working with our team to get it setup in a way which works best for you, which is available to every business and on any plan. If you missed these emails and instructions on how to setup your onboarding, then please do reach out to support@starshipit.com and we'll get that scheduled in for you.

If not, we'd love a feedback call to understand what went wrong, so we can improve the platform for everyone.

Warm regards,
Team Starshipit