Overall rating
4.3
Counts per rating level
  • 87% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 6% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 5% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants appreciate this app for its user-friendly interface and efficient shipping automation. It integrates smoothly with various platforms, automating tracking communications, providing tracking numbers, and correcting addresses. Merchants report fewer shipping errors and increased sales due to live shipping rates. The app's customer service is noted for its quick responses and helpful assistance, making it a valuable tool for streamlining shipping processes and enhancing customer service.

Edited January 20, 2024

Currently have over 900 orders not writing back to shopify - seems to have a meltdown every Xmas with the volumes and breaks down. Every year for past 3 years someone in their team has manually updated my system so that the hundreds of orders show as fulfilled...but now no one knows how to do in Starshipit, so I am stuck myself working through 900 fulfilled orders from shopify that are showing as unfulfilled, individually checking each one has been delivered in starshipit - then marking as fulfilled in shopify - what everyone wants to do on a sunny sunday afternoon.

Tuhi Stationery Ltd
New Zealand
Over 5 years using the app
Starshipit replied November 19, 2023

Hi Tuhi Stationary! It's been good to work with you on a resolution to the shipping emails and printing, having you back at getting orders out the door. If you ever need further assistance, or want help adding shipping margins for NZ Post, feel free to reach out to support@starshipit.com.
Warmest regards,
The Starshipit Support Team

September 7, 2023

I have been using Starshipit for the last 3 years now and I am finally ready to move to a different company once my billing cycle ends.

I never leave any reviews unless it's positive but this company genuinely needs some feedback so they can improve their system.

I always had small issues here and there with their system going down a few times and they weren't major so I continued using their service. However, in the last week, I had way too many big issues - like, the system duplicating all my orders when I tried to print labels and manifest a bunch of orders without me doing it. My orders have been affected and it took them so long to actually respond to me. Not to mention the first 3 emails were their lazy copy-and-paste standard resolution that just wasted hours of my time. I find it very unprofessional and rude that they sent me three emails of copy and past resolution when I emailed them their resolution didn't work. It affected my business and no one actually cared enough to look into the issue and resolve it while I kept chasing them up to escalate. In the end, I had to find a way on my own to print labels and manifest via Shopify, not via Starshipit app.

I have been trying to ask to speak to someone as I called their customer service number that was shown on their website at least 10+ times and no one got back to me. Not to mention, they are now ignoring my emails requesting to speak with someone.

I'm so disappointed that I have invested in working with this company for the last three years and this is how they treat their customers. I really hope this review can give them some sort of feedback for improvement.

Kameli Boutique
Australia
Over 3 years using the app
Starshipit replied September 14, 2023

Hi team Kameli! We've clearly missed the mark and wouldn't want to leave it at this. We’ve been trying to reach out to you directly in a couple of ways but had no luck so far, and would really like the opportunity to resolve your concerns. Please book a meeting with us over the calendar link we've shared. Again, we appreciate the feedback and hope to hear from you soon.

March 3, 2024

I've had a dreadful experience. They asked me for a 5-star review before the software was even set up correctly (It's still not).

Slow response times with customer support, make sure you look at all options before signing up.

Phoenix
Australia
Edited March 3, 2020

Support team is not responding & not being helpful when there's technical mistakes on their end. They will just leave you to resolve with Aus Post. Service has not been good recently & is deteriorating when you stay with them for long enough.

Twotags Au
Australia
Over 2 years using the app
March 5, 2023

The app is creating a lot of manual work on our end due to an important "write back" feature no longer working reliably. Instead of addressing this problem and creating a workaround or developing a solution - their customer service continues to provide me with the same lame answer for several weeks now. First they failed to inform their paying customers that newly implemented limitations by Shopify might cause their software to no longer perform the way it used. This in itself is pretty terrible customer experience. Second they are not interested in working on a solution but keep sending me a copy & paste template advising of all the steps I now need to undertake on my end to fix this issue. Seriously?

Petz Park
Australia
About 2 years using the app
Starshipit replied July 11, 2023

Thank you for sharing your feedback. We apologise for any inconvenience. Our customer support team has been notified and are following up with you regarding this matter. Our team are actively working on finding a reliable workaround. We appreciate your patience and understanding.

August 25, 2022

!!WARNING!! NEW ZEALAND BUSINESSES BEWARE. COUNTLESS SUPPORT CASES, PHONE CALLS AND WELL OVER A HUNDRED SUPPORT EMAILS. DO NOT INSTALL THIS APP!!

Natures Therapeutics
New Zealand
About 2 years using the app
Starshipit replied September 21, 2022

Hi there,

Really sorry to hear about your experience. I know the team have reached out and a working on a solution for you.

Thanks,
GL.

October 20, 2021

1. does NOT manage partial fulfilments, despite stating otherwise.
2. passes incorrect values to DHL express, resulting in incorrect duty/taxes
3. support is terrible, does not take concerns seriously. advises "we are looking into it"... over a month later "still looking into it"
4. do not use. use a competitor.

ALEMAIS
Australia
Over 1 year using the app
February 7, 2023

I thought by using this app it would accurately show our aus post rates, however I have found out the hard way. It doesn't include the full rate so it's not what you think the shipping price is. Do not download this app, there are other apps which show you the full rate. I checked in our eparcel account as well because I was confused why the pricing was different and it's because STARSHIPIT don't accurately show you the shipping rates. So misleading and waste of money!

Neoprene Bags
Australia
3 months using the app
Starshipit replied July 11, 2023

Thanks for sharing your feedback. We're sorry for any inconvenience you experienced. Good news! You're now able to see the fuel surcharge for Australia Post shipments in Starshipit. You can easily enable it in the settings or reach out to us at support@startshipit.com if you need any assistance. Your input is valuable to us, and we'd love the chance to help you. Thank you!