Bold Store Locator

Bold Store Locator

by BOLD

An interactive store locator with real time driving directions

4.8 of 5 stars(376 reviews)

Unlimited store locations

Bold Store Locator gives you the ability to add unlimited locations, this app is perfect for stores, dealers, distributors, and more!

Drag and drop pins

Built in auto-location by address, or you have the ability to drag and drop pins to customize the EXACT location of your store(s).

Create your own search filters

Create clickable search filters on your store locator with options like "Open 24 Hours" or "Wheelchair Accessible" and so many more!


About Bold Store Locator

Bold Store Locator in a nutshell:

Bold Store Locator was the original Shopify store locator app is still the most popular. It is an extremely powerful app that allows you to add a "Store" or "Dealer" locator section to any Shopify website. Customers enter their postal code, it locates the closest store, gives all the details, hours, etc, and driving directions are built right in!

Harness the power of Google Maps

This is the only store locator app that uses the official Google Maps interface, producing the best search results and driving directions. It also supports simple search terms like city and street names with misspellings. Google is the #1 map solution in the world for a reason!

Here are just a few of the amazing features

  • Customize the look and feel of the app. Font colors, pin color, html descriptions above or below it, change the units from KM to Miles, and much more!
  • Create custom fields for each location. For example "Payment Methods Accepted" or "Special Instructions."
  • Built-in, real-time distance calculator. Drag your location to a new spot on the map and it will recalculate on the fly.
  • Get REAL directions! Customers can get directions to any of your locations or dealers with one click.
  • Search by address, zip or postal code, or just city.
  • Customize the store mapper pins on your map. Add your own decal, logo, or whatever you like.
  • Add stores one at a time, or save time by bulk uploading all your locations at once.
  • Fully responsive and mobile friendly.
  • Customize all the titles, wording, button text, results text. Give it a feel that is consistent with your store's branding.
  • Customize the layout and what's displayed for the address listings and the popup bubbles.
  • Customize your store map size, where geographically it starts, and from what zoom level.
  • Works with Snazzy Maps too!

Heat-Map reports.

See a heat map report of where customers are searching for you, or your products. This will give you priceless information about where there is demand for your brand, product or store!

New store mapper features just added:

  • Create customized groups for your stores or dealers to rank or display them differently.
  • Assign unique colors to different groups so customers can easily see the different types of stores on the map.
  • Add an expiration date to stores or dealers if you want to feature them for a period of time.

The most reliable Store Locator app on Shopify

The largest stores on Shopify rely on our app to withstand any traffic spikes that come their way. Our client Slawsa went on Shark Tank with another store locator app and it crashed at their most crucial time during the show. They switched to our app, returned to Shark Tank a year later on a reunion show with 10X the traffic, and not one second of downtime.

Integrates with

  • Google Maps

See the app in action

Explore how the app works in an example store.

View example store

Media gallery

Support

1 store (Basic)

Free

1-50 stores

$9.99/month

  • Premium Features:

  • Address search

  • Search Filters

  • Bulk Imports

  • Customer Lookup (Heat-mapping)

  • White-labeled (Remove branding)

51-500 stores

$19.99/month

  • Premium Features:

  • Address search

  • Search Filters

  • Bulk Imports

  • Customer Lookup (Heat-mapping)

  • White-labeled (Remove branding)

501-2000 stores

$39.99/month

  • Premium Features:

  • Address search

  • Search Filters

  • Bulk Imports

  • Customer Lookup (Heat-mapping)

  • White-labeled (Remove branding)

* All charges are billed in USD. Recurring charges, including monthly or usage-based charges, are billed every 30 days.

Overall rating
4.8 of 5 stars
Based on 376 reviews

  • 5 of 5 stars
    86% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    10% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3 of 5 stars
    1% of ratings are 3 stars
    (4)
  • 2 of 5 stars
    1% of ratings are 2 stars
    (2)
  • 1 of 5 stars
    2% of ratings are 1 stars
    (8)

Most recent reviews

BulletProof Hitches

Not happy with the app. The first time we tried to update our Dealer list, I re-imported our list of dealers and they didn't sync up with their geo-locator which caused them all to not display on the map when an address was searched. I had to manually enter in over 100 addresses to get it working again. About a month later I tried doing another update and the same thing happened. I was told their developers were working on the issue and waited over a week for our addresses to show-up on our dealer locator again . After a week and still no results we decided to switch apps. We couldn't wait any longer and it almost caused us to lose multiple dealers.

Developer reply

August 15, 2019

Hello there. We're so sorry you have been experiencing this issue - our developers have been working to craft a solution for this as some of our other merchants were also experiencing the same issue, however we don't have any sort of timeframe on when it can be expected which is certainly frustrating for not only you guys, but also us, as we want our apps to work exactly how they should for all of our merchants.

We completely understand that you need to do what's best for your business and switch to a different app. We're so sorry we couldn't get the issue resolved for you in a timely manner, which is what we always strive for. We hope to be able to update you in the near future with the fix, and would be happy to compensate you for the loss of proper functionality.

Please let us know if there's anything more we can do for you in the meantime - our specialist Rony has reached out to you, and would be more than happy to discuss everything in detail over the phone.

All the best with your business, and take care.

Smono Shop

It's a nice app - doing a great job. Very easy to implement and makes a clean proffesional impression on the customer.

Developer reply

May 17, 2019

Hi there! Thank you for the review. We're here in case you have any questions or if you need any guidance. Happy to hear our Store Locator App is able to help with incoming traffic through your online store!

Frenchic Paint USA

Love the app! Jonnathan in support was very helpful in making it work seamlessly! Now our customers can find all our locations very easily.

Developer reply

April 30, 2019

Hi again! Glad to hear that Jonnathan was able to assist. If there is anything else we can help out with please feel free to reach out to us again! Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review!