Overall rating
4.6
Counts per rating level
  • 88% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 8% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants highly recommend this app for its seamless integration with Shopify and QuickBooks Online, offering a high level of customization and automation in managing accounts. Features like smart rules, manual sync options, and multi-channel, multi-currency support are appreciated. Merchants value its ability to automate reconciliation, sync historical data, and categorize transactions. The intuitive interface and efficient customer service are also praised. It's particularly beneficial for businesses using QuickBooks Online, saving significant time in accounting tasks.

May 11, 2024

Let me tell you about Synder and how it’s totally transformed the way I run my business. This app is like having a trusty sidekick for all the nitty-gritty but super important tasks, freeing me up to focus on the fun stuff. With Synder, everything from sales and refunds to fees and shipping is handled smoothly.

If you're new to the game, like I was, definitely check out their YouTube channel. Their videos are like treasure maps for navigating the platform. And don't skip the free web demo – it's your chance to get all your burning questions answered before you jump in. Then, take advantage of the 15-day free trial to see the magic for yourself.

Before my trial ran out, I knew Synder was the real deal. I splurged on an hour of private screen sharing help, and let me tell you, it was worth every penny. It saved me a ton of headaches and boosted my confidence, especially with confirming all my mappings and fixing some errors on my QuickBooks Desktop. After that, I stuck with Synder for a few more weeks and even scheduled another session to tackle any lingering questions. Huge shoutout to George, my customer service superhero. He was there every step of the way, patient and always ready to help. It was nice to have an assistant assigned to you from day one!

Sure, there are other options out there, but Synder is top-notch – and budget-friendly too. And George? He's the real MVP, no contest. Thanks to Synder, running my business has become a breeze, and I couldn't be happier.

TJAYZ
United States
5 months using the app
April 26, 2024

Be very careful, if you are thinking of using Synder - it could cause more problems than it solves, and can be incredibly unreliable: we've been using Synder for just over a year, to connect Shopify to Xero, as it had a functionality we could not find elsewhere. But in that time we have had 3 or 4 major incidents, where Synder has created massive accounting issues. Often, these issues seems to happen following Synder 'updating' something, presumably from not checking for bugs properly. For example the latest issue saw Synder not create invoices for £4700 of orders, and instead applied the value of these orders as payments on unpaid invoices, so removing over £9000 of sales from our cashflow and accounts; it took me 2 days at the worst possible timing to manually fix the accounts. Or a previous incident, when in trying to fix another issue, their support ended up duplicating a few months worth of certain invoices (not helpful when you use direct debits..). It has basically been horribly unreliable; everything can be working fine for weeks or months, and then all of a sudden some change or perhaps an update occurs and a bug (not that Synder will ever call it what it is) will have been created, and the key question is how log does it take for you to discover, and what havoc will it have caused in the meantime! It often feels like you are Beta testing Synder, and paying for the privilege... And what refund will you get from Synder for the wasted days, the lost income, and the hit to your credibility with your customers, not to mention the stress of having your accounts messed up? Frighteningly little, they will likely offer you a handful of 'sync's' , whilst charging a substantial amount for the app, and rarely parting with a penny of what you have paid. If I knew what I know now, I would have never started using Synder; but you build your systems around the use of such things, and it takes planning and effort to redesign how your business operates. It holds great promise Synder, on paper, but in our experience it has been costly, incredibly unreliable at times, and Synder seems to care little about the effect of bugs on customers.

The Fine Cider Company
United Kingdom
About 1 year using the app
CloudBusiness Inc replied May 2, 2024

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are committed to providing the best user experience through our app, which includes offering various customizable settings. While we strive for all features to function optimally, we understand that issues can arise, and we do work hard to address them promptly. Over the past year, you experienced two incidents — one related to incorrect data recording and another regarding the inability to sync unpaid Shopify orders. We also made sure to communicate with you throughout the process to keep you informed. Regarding the recent incident involving 17 orders, this was caused by a setup error that initially prevented the creation of invoices for unpaid orders. Although we had a workaround ready, invoices were manually added to Xero before we could implement it. I want to assure you that your settings are now correctly configured to ensure seamless integration for future transactions. We apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused you. As you continue to use our app, we hope that you will notice our ongoing improvements and responsiveness, and update your review based on your experience. If you have any further concerns or questions, please do not hesitate to reach out.

April 8, 2024

We tried using this app in our Shopify store for over a year but could not get it to sync properly and it has been a nightmare reconciling our books. After many attempts with their tech support, we were forced to find an alternative solution, which is much less expensive and has been working like a charm from the minute we installed it. To add insult to injury, Synder will not reimburse us for the 11 months this year we will not be using their app. What a waste of time and money.

The Paschal Lamb
United States
Almost 3 years using the app
CloudBusiness Inc replied April 15, 2024

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We are sorry to hear about your experience. At Synder, we are deeply committed to providing our users with a seamless experience and dedicated support. Depending on the plan, we offer support through various channels such as email, chat, phone or Zoom, along with a comprehensive knowledge base to assist you every step of the way. Our app is designed to be user-friendly for both setup and ongoing synchronization. We noticed that you were with us for several years, and whenever you had any questions, our team was quick to respond and assist you promptly. If you have any further questions or concerns, please do not hesitate to reach out to us. We are here to ensure that everything runs smoothly for you.

May 15, 2024

Synder is great! I use it for both of my e-commerce brands. I highly recommend using it to keep your books organized. The Support is great and Vili was super helpful during our setup call!

Hammer Back
United States
7 months using the app
February 5, 2024

Absolutely loving Synder for integrating our Shopify sales into QuickBooks Online (QBO)! The customization level this SAAS software offers is mind-blowing. You can tweak just about anything to ensure your sales data syncs just the way you need it to. And those smart rules? Game-changer. They allow for such precision in how transactions are handled, ensuring everything lines up perfectly in our accounting.

The interface is another highlight. It's super intuitive, making navigation a breeze, even for someone who might not be tech-savvy. Yes, I won't lie, the initial setup does require a bit of time and patience. But trust me, it's an investment that pays off massively in the long run. It streamlines everything so smoothly that you'll wonder how you managed your accounts without it.

For folks who like to keep a hands-on approach (like me!), the manual sync option is a blessing. It gives you that extra bit of control whenever you feel the need to double-check or adjust things on the fly.

And let's talk about the customer service. Fast, efficient, and genuinely helpful. A big shout out to Clarissa, who was an absolute star in guiding us through the setup process and answering every question with such patience and expertise. It's not just about having a great product; the support behind it makes a world of difference, and Synder truly excels in this.

If you're on the fence about choosing a syncing solution for your sales and accounting needs, I can't recommend Synder enough. It's transformed how we handle our finances, making everything more organized and significantly less stressful.

Plntd
United Arab Emirates
8 months using the app
February 13, 2024

Working with Kay Reel has been a pleasure as well as a great learning experience. He is patient and professional and friendly; I was able to get my issues resolved because of him. Shoutout to Lana, she is also amazing. Thanks Synder !!!

Xscape Evenings
United States
About 3 years using the app
May 2, 2024

Synder was a game changer for us. After spending hours troubleshooting other apps, Synder was the solution we needed to connect our Shopify to QBO. It now works seamlessly and was pretty straight forward to implement.

Farriers Warehouse
United States
25 days using the app
April 22, 2024

The perfect solution to sync Shopify sales into QB Online as a UK-based business.

Excellent customer service. Sally took the time to assist me in setting up unique tax codes for varying products in our shop. She was patient, knowledgeable and took the time to ensure I understood each step required to implement the solution.

Jasper's Coffee
United Kingdom
20 days using the app
February 28, 2024

Great app that does everything it should. Fantastic, quick support from James and George.

Icey-Tek / Cool Boxes UK
United Kingdom
Over 2 years using the app
March 15, 2024

My company recently started using Synder to sync our transactions from Shopify to QBO. I encountered some issues along the way while I was getting started, but Synder support has been excellent.

James Plummer was a great help and patiently showed me how to get everything syncing properly and running smoothly. I feel very confident using this App now and knowing that help is just a click away.

Rope Access Maintenance Inc.
Canada
14 days using the app