Overall rating
4.7
Counts per rating level
  • 88% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 8% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants highly recommend this app for its seamless integration with platforms like Shopify, PayPal, and QuickBooks, simplifying sales tax and payment management. They appreciate its user-friendly interface, customization options, and multi-currency and sales channel handling. The app is praised for its detailed transaction breakdowns, high-volume transaction handling, and historical data syncing. Merchants report a significant reduction in workload and easier accounting processes. The customer support team is frequently commended for their exceptional service. The app's pricing is seen as reasonable for the value it provides.

April 8, 2024

We tried using this app in our Shopify store for over a year but could not get it to sync properly and it has been a nightmare reconciling our books. After many attempts with their tech support, we were forced to find an alternative solution, which is much less expensive and has been working like a charm from the minute we installed it. To add insult to injury, Synder will not reimburse us for the 11 months this year we will not be using their app. What a waste of time and money.

The Paschal Lamb
United States
Almost 3 years using the app
January 11, 2024

We've been using Synder for a couple of years now and find it extremely beneficial for our QBO accounting system. We recently had an issue where our synchronizations stopped working after an update and Marko with Customer Support was able to give me the resolution quickly. Overall, satisfied with the product and the support. George gave us excellent support.

Grandpa's Goody Getter
United States
Over 1 year using the app
January 15, 2024

Syncing information into Qbks Online is a game changer with Synder. Highly recommend.

Equicizer
United States
About 1 year using the app
December 28, 2023

Found this app through the app store. Does the job well and as described. Only complaint is the inability to accept multiple currencies with the smaller plan. We sell in both the U.S. and Canadian markets, but don't have enough sales to justify paying the larger monthly fees.

Bare Knitwear
Canada
About 3 years using the app
CloudBusiness Inc replied January 4, 2024

Hello, thank you for choosing Synder and leaving your review. We are glad our app serves your needs. All our plans are tailored based on client feedback to align more closely with diverse business requirements, ensuring that you are not paying for the features you do not use. Our Medium tier, which offers the multicurrency feature, is not only about larger transaction volumes, it is also about valuable tools like instant sync and smart reconciliation that you use everyday to handle your transaction data, as per our records. Recognizing different business scales, we provide not only a yearly discount but also a progressive discount for the annual plan subscribers, which can go up to 10%. For personalized assistance or to discuss the right plan to meet all your needs, please contact us at help@synder.com. Our team is eager to find the best solution for you.

January 2, 2024

Works great for keeping everything copacetic between Shopify and QuickBooks. Worth the money!

Blue Water Highway
United States
11 months using the app
December 8, 2023

I wanted to say thanks for the support George have given me over past weeks until Synder was properly setup to be integrated to Quickbooks Online. I highly recommend them to anyone looking for quality product and excellent service.

Beho Studio
United Kingdom
About 2 months using the app
December 28, 2023

Best if you're importing from multiple channels and syncing data by each transaction. Pricing may seem high, but assuming you're on multiple channels, it's not bad 'cause other apps charge by each channel, while Synder charge by the total number of transactions.

Hurete HNH
United States
3 days using the app
November 13, 2023

We have struggled in the past with the manual burden of syncing the Shopify transactions into QBO. This application definitely decreases the manual burden and helps to reconcile our books. There is a learning curve if your QBO needs to be set up a particular way to integrate properly. Still working through why certain transactions get "skipped" in the syncing process.

Yacht Armor
United States
9 months using the app
December 5, 2023

So far so good, still learning the features and functions but the app appears to be exactly what we were looking for.

Endo Direct
United States
4 months using the app
December 13, 2023

Synder makes integration between Quickbooks and Shopify a no brainer. So stoked to use this powerful program within my E-commerce Art Business.

The Wetzel Gallery
United States
10 months using the app