tawk.to Live Chat , 231 reviews

Overall rating
4.2
Counts per rating level
  • 79% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 5% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 12% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants highly recommend this app for its robust features and user-friendly interface that facilitate real-time customer interaction, boosting sales. Key features include live visitor tracking, customizable chat windows, automatic messaging, and offline messages. Merchants appreciate its mobile compatibility, analytics capabilities, responsive support team, and the ability to convert chats into support tickets. Its integration with multiple platforms and chat history retention are also valued. Despite being free, it offers features typically found in paid apps.

September 13, 2017

Permet de voir depuis le dashboard, quelle page regarde les clients en plus d'offrir la possibilité de tchater en direct

Odealshop
France
5 months using the app
tawk.to replied October 8, 2021

Hi Odealshop,

Thank you for supporting tawk.to and for sharing your review with the community!

Our tawk.to app monitors real-time activities of visitors and lets you answer chats via web browser, desktop and mobile apps.

To learn more about Monitoring and Chat sessions, visit this link:
https://help.tawk.to/article/understanding-visitor-monitoring-and-chat-sessions

If you have any other questions, require assistance, or just want to talk to someone at tawk.to, here is a link to my calendar: https://calendly.com/siennarubio/30min. I'd be happy to help!

January 23, 2017

One of the best apps in the app store, and the best part is that comes for free. Thumbs up

Amdivetest
United States
5 months using the app
tawk.to replied October 25, 2021

Hi Amdivetest,

Thank you for that thumbs up and for finding our app to be the best in the market!

The tawk.to app will always be free!

Ultimately, we believe that you should never have to pay to communicate with your customers. They are your customers! And if you’re using tawk.to, you never will.

If you have any other questions or require assistance, we invite you to reach out on our 24/7 support line. Our live agents are always available to assist you.

Alternatively, you can reach me here at sienna.rubio@tawk.to or book a call here: https://calendly.com/siennarubio/30min

December 20, 2016

The App works wonderfully. User Interface, excellent. Speed and responsiveness, excellent. All of the features you would want in a chat service both desktop and mobile are here.
LenoreBatherie.com

Lenorebatherie
United States
5 months using the app
tawk.to replied October 25, 2021

Hi Lenorebatherie,

Thank you for finding tawk.to to be an excellent app for your business!

We are happy to know that you find our desktop and mobile app efficient in answering chats.

If you have any other questions or require assistance, we invite you to reach out on our 24/7 support line. Our live agents are always available to assist you.

Alternatively, you can reach me here at sienna.rubio@tawk.to or book a call here: https://calendly.com/siennarubio/30min

July 18, 2017

Amazing. Great interface (for both the seller and customers), customisable and their Support team is quick to reply.

Miss One Hundred Percent
Australia
5 months using the app
tawk.to replied October 25, 2021

Hi Miss One Hundred Percent,

Thank you for giving tawk.to a 5-star review!

We are happy to know that you love our product’s interface.

We value your feedback and will continue to provide excellent customer support to all our users.

Great news! We have just released a major update to our chat widget.

See our latest release here: https://www.tawk.to/category/updates/

This new update has Widget Cards that allow you to personalize the content of your chat widget. You can now add any kind of content to your widget, including videos, images and agent profiles. It’s like having a mini-website in the chat.

To learn more about how to customize the Widget Cards, visit this link: https://help.tawk.to/article/customizing-the-widget-header-and-body-cards

If you have any questions or require assistance, we invite you to reach out on our 24/7 support line. Our live agents are always available to assist you.

Alternatively, you can reach me here at sienna.rubio@tawk.to or book a call here: https://calendly.com/siennarubio/30min

June 15, 2016

I cannot believed that this is a free apps!

Alexs Cycle
Japan
5 months using the app
tawk.to replied December 6, 2021

Hi Alexs Cycle,

Thank you for choosing tawk.to and for sharing your review with the community!

The tawk.to app will always be free!

We give you unlimited chats, agents, shortcuts, tickets and Knowledge Bases!

Ultimately, we believe you should never have to pay to communicate with your customers. They are your customers! And if you’re using tawk.to, you never will.

If you have any questions or require assistance, we have a 24/7 support line on which you can reach out. Our live agents are always available to assist you.

Alternatively, you can reach me here at sienna.rubio@tawk.to or book a call here: https://calendly.com/siennarubio/30min.

November 11, 2018

Fantastic app for live chat. Not only is the livechat app free, there are plenty of customisation and such. There has been plenty of updates over the months and the improvements are great, e.g. automated message sent to customer when he/she is browsing the website.

IMO, the only draw back is that it is not entirely compatible with some themes. Otherwise, this would be my go to livechat app.

Lucius Atelier
Singapore
5 months using the app
Edited January 26, 2018

Such a fantastic useful app! First off its free and it does not skim on the basic features a new store owner requires. The ability to get notices on your phone when visitors visit the store is brilliant! i love that i can be there for my customers even if they're just browsing. As a customer myself, its a big plus for customer service. Handy Dashboard UI, Android App is also working well. I love this app so much i moved other not so responsive features out of its way and gave it a special place on the webstore. I like it that much. 5Stars!!!!!

Hellraiserjeans
India
4 months using the app
tawk.to replied September 27, 2021

Hi Hellraiserjeans,

Thank you for the love and giving tawk.to a 5-star review!

We are happy to know that you find great value in using our app and that it helps to manage your customers while browsing your website.

If you wish to proactively reach out to your visitors, you can start a chat by selecting a visitor profile in the monitoring section of the dashboard. Then simply click the join button in the chat window to start a chat.

Below are some helpful links for customizing your sound notification:

1. Enabling Desktop notifications
https://help.tawk.to/article/enabling-desktop-notifications

2. Managing sound settings and desktop notifications
https://help.tawk.to/article/managing-sound-settings-and-desktop-notifications

3. Enabling notifications on Android
https://help.tawk.to/article/enabling-notifications-on-android

If you have any questions or require assistance, we have a 24/7 support line on which you can reach out. Our live agents are always available to assist you.

Alternatively, you can reach me here at sienna.rubio@tawk.to or book a call here: https://calendly.com/siennarubio/30min.

December 21, 2016

Fantastic app, just waht we were looking for.
www.pharmacy4life.co.uk

Pharmacy4life
United Kingdom
4 months using the app
tawk.to replied October 25, 2021

Hi Pharmacy4life,

Thank you for choosing tawk.to and for sharing your review with the community!

We are happy to know that you love our product and find it a perfect match for your business.

If you have any other questions or require assistance, we invite you to reach out on our 24/7 support line. Our live agents are always available to assist you.

Alternatively, you can reach me here at sienna.rubio@tawk.to or book a call here: https://calendly.com/siennarubio/30min

May 26, 2017

We love tawk! Very user friendly and looks great on the site.
Highly recommended!

Thankyou!
Beserk xxx
www.beserk.com.au

Beserk
Australia
4 months using the app
tawk.to replied October 25, 2021

Hi Beserk,

Thank you for choosing tawk.to and for recommending tawk.to to the community!

We are happy to know that you love our product and that it looks great on your site!

If you have any questions or require assistance, we invite you to reach out on our 24/7 support line. Our live agents are always available to assist you.

Alternatively, you can reach me here at sienna.rubio@tawk.to or book a call here: https://calendly.com/siennarubio/30min

May 6, 2017

most have this powerful app on your shopify store. really appreciate it !

Styleesacree
France
4 months using the app
tawk.to replied October 25, 2021

Hi Styleesacree,

Thank you for choosing tawk.to and for giving us an amazing review!

We are happy to know that you find tawk.to to be a powerful app on your Shopify site!

Great news! We have just released a major update to our widget.

See our latest release here: https://www.tawk.to/category/updates/

This new update has Widget Cards that allow you to personalize the content of your widget. You can now add any kind of content to your widget, including videos, images and agent profiles. It’s like having a mini-website in the chat.

To learn more about how to customize the Widget Cards, visit this link: https://help.tawk.to/article/customizing-the-widget-header-and-body-cards

If you have any questions or require assistance, we invite you to reach out on our 24/7 support line. Our live agents are always available to assist you.

Alternatively, you can reach me here at sienna.rubio@tawk.to or book a call here: https://calendly.com/siennarubio/30min