tawk.to Live Chat , 231 reviews

Overall rating
4.2
Counts per rating level
  • 79% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 5% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 12% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants highly recommend this app for its robust features and user-friendly interface that facilitate real-time customer interaction, boosting sales. Key features include live visitor tracking, customizable chat windows, automatic messaging, and offline messages. Merchants appreciate its mobile compatibility, analytics capabilities, responsive support team, and the ability to convert chats into support tickets. Its integration with multiple platforms and chat history retention are also valued. Despite being free, it offers features typically found in paid apps.

June 7, 2017

Impossible to fault it. Works really well and looks really great.
We were using Zendesk but tawk.to is easily a match for it (much cheaper too) and much easy to integrate in Shopify.

Playblue
Ireland
Almost 7 years using the app
tawk.to replied October 25, 2021

Hi Playblue,

Thank you for choosing tawk.to and for sharing your review with the community!

We appreciate your feedback and are happy to know that you find great value in using our app.

Great news! We have just released a major update to our chat widget.

See our latest release here: https://www.tawk.to/category/updates/

This new update has Widget Cards that will allow you to personalize the content of your chat widget. You can now add any kind of content to your chat widget, including videos, images and agent profiles. It’s like having a mini-website in the chat.

To learn more about how to customize the Widget Cards, visit this link: https://help.tawk.to/article/customizing-the-widget-header-and-body-cards

If you have any questions or require assistance, we invite you to reach out on our 24/7 support line. Our live agents are always available to assist you.

Alternatively, you can reach me here at sienna.rubio@tawk.to or book a call here: https://calendly.com/siennarubio/30min

April 3, 2016

Absolutely awesome. I was told about tawk.to from my brother in law in who has an options research company that absolutely loves it. He said I I had to give it a try on Maniacs.

Basically a perfect solution. Easy install, beautiful chat customization, multiple agents with their own custom profiles. You set up schedules for on and off times... everything really. There's even a great app in the iOS store too that has always worked for me.

We're about a month into using it, and it's been great. Can't say a bad thing about the app or service. It works beautifully.

Libertymaniacs
United States
Over 6 years using the app
Edited July 29, 2020

Excellent app, especially for free. Provides enough customisable options and a reliable server for chats. Would highly recommend.

View our talk.to integration @ www.blackowlgps.com.au

Blackowl Gps
Australia
Over 6 years using the app
tawk.to replied October 25, 2021

Hi Blackowl Gps,

Thank you for supporting tawk.to and for recommending us to others!

Great news! We have just released a major update to our chat widget.

See our latest release here: https://www.tawk.to/category/updates/

This new update has Widget Cards that allow you to personalize the content of your widget. You can now add any kind of content to your tawk.to widget, including videos, images and agent profiles. It’s like having a mini-website in the chat.

To learn more about how to customize the Widget Cards, visit this link: https://help.tawk.to/article/customizing-the-widget-header-and-body-cards

If you have any questions or require assistance, we invite you to reach out on our 24/7 support line. Our live agents are always available to assist you.

Alternatively, you can reach me here at sienna.rubio@tawk.to or book a call here: https://calendly.com/siennarubio/30min

October 30, 2016

i really like this app it was way better than the unbeatable live chat, thanjs tawk.to live chat for a better app, check it out at www.hbarmynavystore.com

Hbarmynavystore
United States
About 6 years using the app
tawk.to replied December 1, 2021

Hi Hbarmynavystore,

Thank you for supporting tawk.to and for recommending us to others!

Thank you for finding tawk.to app to be the best live chat apps after trying otherss in the market.

We appreciate the feedback and we thank you for the support.

If you have any questions or require assistance, we invite you to reach out on our 24/7 support line.

Our live agents are always available to assist you.

Alternatively, you can reach me here at sienna.rubio@tawk.to or book a call here: https://calendly.com/siennarubio/30min.

November 4, 2016

Why pay for chat when you get get it for free from tawk.to app. We use it, we love it. Easy to use and works across all platforms. An absolute must have from the Blackvue Dash Cam experts - Linelink Online - https://www.linelink.com.au

Linelink Online
Australia
About 6 years using the app
tawk.to replied December 1, 2021

Hi Linelink Online,

Thank you for giving tawk.to a 5-star review!

The tawk.to app will always be free!

Ultimately, we believe that you should never have to pay to communicate with your customers. They are your customers! And if you’re using tawk.to, you never will.

You can answer chat and monitors real-time activities of visitors via web browser, desktop and mobile apps.

If you have any questions or require assistance, we invite you to reach out on our 24/7 support line.

Our live agents are always available to assist you.

Alternatively, you can reach me here at sienna.rubio@tawk.to or book a call here: https://calendly.com/siennarubio/30min.

February 9, 2018

A clean and efficient chat facility that allows us to connect to customers with no glitches.

Crowdcontrolwarehouse
United States
About 6 years using the app
tawk.to replied September 27, 2021

Hi Crowdcontrolwarehouse ,

Thank you for choosing tawk.to and for sharing your review with the community!

We are happy to know that you like the user interface of our widget and find it an efficient tool in your business.

Great news! We have just released a major update to our chat widget.

See our latest release here: https://www.tawk.to/category/updates/

This new update has Widget Cards that will allow you to personalize the content of your chat widget. You can now add any kind of content to your chat widget, including videos, images and agent profiles. It’s like having a mini-website in the chat.

To learn more about how to customize the Widget Cards, visit this link: https://help.tawk.to/article/customizing-the-widget-header-and-body-cards

If you have any questions, require assistance, or just want to talk to someone at tawk.to, here is a link to my calendar: https://calendly.com/siennarubio/30min. I'd be happy to help!

August 28, 2020

Awesome App. Seamless integration. Really easy way to engage with new customers and answer their queries, provide reassurance in this Covid challenged world and as an online gift store, provide some of the personal service and interaction normally only available to brick and mortar stores. Love the new knowledge base. Great feature. Keep up the great work.

Gifts Actually
Australia
About 6 years using the app
tawk.to replied September 27, 2021

Hi Gifts Actually,

Thank you for choosing tawk.to and for giving us a 5-star review!

We are happy to know that you love our Knowledge Base product and find it easy to use with your customers.

Great news! We have just released a major update to our chat widget.

See our latest release here: https://www.tawk.to/category/updates/

This new update has Widget Cards that allow you to personalize the content of your widget.

You can now add an article, an article list or a search engine bar for your Knowledge Base.

You can also add other kinds of content to your chat widget, including videos, images and agent profiles. It’s like having a mini-website in the chat.

To learn more about how to customize the Widget Cards, visit this link: https://help.tawk.to/article/customizing-the-widget-header-and-body-cards

If you have any other questions, require assistance, or just want to talk to someone at tawk.to, here is a link to my calendar: https://calendly.com/siennarubio/30min. I'd be happy to help!

September 5, 2016

Excellent, especially for a free app. Easy to install and use, Customers seem to prefer it to the contact form. One thing would make it better, if it could be set up to automatically go offline when you close the dashboard.

Alt Rocks
United Kingdom
Over 5 years using the app
tawk.to replied December 1, 2021

Hi Alt Rocks,

Thank you for choosing tawk.to and for sharing your review with the community!

We are happy to know that you find our offline form useful for communicating with your customers.

Your widget will go offline as long as there is NO AGENT logged in to the Dashboard on either a computer or mobile device.

If you are using the Widget Scheduler, the widget will go offline when you are not logged in and also when your widget is scheduled to go offline.

The Scheduler's purpose is to make the chat widget go offline even if the agent is logged in.

Once the Scheduler is activated, you don't need to worry about forgetting to log out or manually setting your status to Offline.

Example:

Let's say you’ve scheduled your widget to appear online from 9 AM - 5 PM. If you log in before 9 AM, you can still monitor your visitors without receiving any chats. Your chat widget will stay offline and the visitor will get the offline form.

The same thing happens when the clock hits 5 PM. Even if there are agents online, the chat widget is forced to go offline (though chats in progress will continue until they are completed or the visitor leaves)..

To learn more, visit this link: https://help.tawk.to/article/using-the-widget-scheduler

If you have any questions or require assistance, we invite you to reach out on our 24/7 support line. Our live agents are always available to assist you.

Alternatively, you can reach me here at sienna.rubio@tawk.to or book a call here: https://calendly.com/siennarubio/30min

November 25, 2015

Best chat app by far, and free... does more than any other chat system we have used... has more features, more custom options, and did I mention free?

Itgfilters
United States
About 5 years using the app
April 23, 2018

Easy to use and it helps a lot in managing visitors and engaging with them.

Cisco Net Global
United States
Almost 5 years using the app
tawk.to replied September 27, 2021

Hi Cisco Net Global,

Thank you for supporting tawk.to and for sharing your review with the community!

We are happy to know that you find our widget easy to install and that it has helped in engaging your customers.

See our latest release here: https://www.tawk.to/category/updates/

This new update has Widget Cards that allow you to personalize the content of your chat widget. You can now add any kind of content to your chat widget, including videos, images and agent profiles. It’s like having a mini-website in the chat.

To learn more about how to customize the Widget Cards, visit this link: https://help.tawk.to/article/customizing-the-widget-header-and-body-cards

If you have other questions or require assistance, we invite you to reach out on our 24/7 support line. Our live agents are always available to assist you.

Alternatively, you can reach me here at sienna.rubio@tawk.to or book a call here: https://calendly.com/siennarubio/30min.