tawk.to Live Chat , 230 reviews

Overall rating
4.2
Counts per rating level
  • 79% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 5% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 11% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants highly recommend this app for its robust features and user-friendly interface that facilitate real-time customer interaction, boosting sales. Key features include live visitor tracking, customizable chat windows, automatic messaging, and offline messages. Merchants appreciate its mobile compatibility, analytics capabilities, responsive support team, and the ability to convert chats into support tickets. Its integration with multiple platforms and chat history retention are also valued. Despite being free, it offers features typically found in paid apps.

October 21, 2017

AWESOME.. ! AWESOME.. ! AWESOME.. !

Thelockersedge
Canada
2 months using the app
tawk.to replied October 8, 2021

Hi Thelockersedge,

Thank you for choosing tawk.to and for giving us a 5-star review!

We are happy to know that you are impressed with our product!

We thank you for the continued support and we hope you have seen success by using our product in your business.

Great news! We have just released a major update to our chat widget.

See our latest release here: https://www.tawk.to/category/updates/

This new update has Widget Cards that allow you to personalize the content of your chat widget. You can now add any kind of content to your chat widget, including videos, images and agent profiles. It’s like having a mini-website in the chat.

To learn more about how to customize the Widget Cards, visit this link: https://help.tawk.to/article/customizing-the-widget-header-and-body-cards

If you have any other questions or require assistance, we invite you to reach out on our 24/7 support line. Our live agents are always available to assist you.

Alternatively, you can reach me here at sienna.rubio@tawk.to or book a call here: https://calendly.com/siennarubio/30min

December 22, 2015

Just perfect! You guys provide so much value!

Deeplyenchanted
United States
2 months using the app
May 31, 2016

Great app! It does everything that Zopim with a 25$ package does but for free!
It works great for me!

Good job!

Clote Ro
Romania
About 2 months using the app
June 2, 2018

I have been using this application for several months now and it has worked perfectly for me. the support is very good and timely.
www.estrato8.com

Estrato8
Colombia
About 2 months using the app
tawk.to replied September 27, 2021

Hi Estrato8,

Thank you for supporting tawk.to and for sharing your review with the community.

We appreciate the feedback and we thank you for the continued support of our product.

We have a 24/7 support line that you can contact for urgent matters. Our live agents are always available to assist you.

Let me know if you have other questions, require assistance, or just want to talk to someone at tawk.to.

October 6, 2017

Great app, i have tried others but this is just awesome.

Multi Niche C
United States
About 2 months using the app
tawk.to replied October 8, 2021

Hi Multi Niche C,

Thank you for choosing tawk.to and for sharing your review with the community!

We appreciate that you find tawk.to app to be the best chat software after trying other live chat apps in the market.

If you have any questions or require assistance, we have a 24/7 support line on which you can reach out. Our live agents are always available to assist you.

Alternatively, you can reach me here at sienna.rubio@tawk.to or book a call here: https://calendly.com/siennarubio/30min.

November 21, 2016

Definitely a fantastic app for live chat so easy to implement and use, their live chat (lol) support was very helpful and there is nice additional features too so you can view what visitors are doing on your site etc. etc., really ticks all the boxes and its FREE!

https://www.valuevaping.co.uk

Value Vaping
United Kingdom
About 2 months using the app
tawk.to replied December 1, 2021

Hi Value Vaping,

Thank you for choosing tawk.to and for giving us an amazing review!

Yes, it's still and will always be FREE!

Ultimately, we believe that you should never have to pay to communicate with your customers. They are your customers! And if you’re using tawk.to, you never will.

We value your feedback and will continue to provide excellent customer support to all our users.

Our Monitoring feature shows the real-time activities of visitors. You can view detailed information about your visitor's activity by selecting the Monitoring tab on the left side of the Dashboard.

To learn more about Monitoring and Chat sessions, visit this link:
https://help.tawk.to/article/understanding-visitor-monitoring-and-chat-sessions

If you have any other questions or require assistance, we invite you to reach out on our 24/7 support line. Our live agents are always available to assist you.

Alternatively, you can reach me here at sienna.rubio@tawk.to or book a call here: https://calendly.com/siennarubio/30min

January 11, 2020

They are really good, phoned me and took me through stuff and jsut were very helpful. this app is a a must

House of Dasein Kink Toys and Apparel
Australia
About 2 months using the app
tawk.to replied September 27, 2021

Hi House of Dasein Kink Toys and Apparel,

Thank you for supporting tawk.to and for sharing your review in the community!

We are happy to know that our Business Messaging Advice team has reached out and walked you through our dashboard.

If you have other questions or require assistance, we have a 24/7 support line you can reach out to. Our live agents are always available to assist you.

Alternatively, you can reach me here at sienna.rubio@tawk.to or book a call here: https://calendly.com/siennarubio/30min.

February 5, 2017

Such a simple chat app...very small, but efficient. You guys have the right idea :)

Bonjour Luxx
United States
About 2 months using the app
tawk.to replied October 25, 2021

Hi Bonjour Luxx,

Thank you for choosing tawk.to and for sharing your review with the community!

We are happy to know that you find our tawk.to app to be an efficient tool for your business.

We have just released a major update to our widget.

See our latest release here: https://www.tawk.to/category/updates/

This new update has Widget Cards that allow you to personalize the content of your widget. You can now add any kind of content to your widget, including videos, images and agent profiles. It’s like having a mini-website in the chat.

To learn more about how to customize the Widget Cards, visit this link: https://help.tawk.to/article/customizing-the-widget-header-and-body-cards

If you have any other questions or require assistance, we invite you to reach out on our 24/7 support line. Our live agents are always available to assist you.

Alternatively, you can reach me here at sienna.rubio@tawk.to or book a call here: https://calendly.com/siennarubio/30min

August 21, 2016

This app only has 32 reviews.....

Truly a diamond in the rough

I cant believe how well this app is made and stylish it looks on my website seriously how does it have 32 reviews!! well if it keeps the app free i dont mind!

But these developers worked their butts off and this app is amazing and Best part its F.R.E.E!!!

Highlylifted Com
United States
About 2 months using the app
tawk.to replied December 1, 2021

Hi Highlylifted Com,

Thank you for choosing tawk.to and for giving us an amazing review!

We are happy to know that you find great value in using our app and love the customization features.

We appreciate the feedback and will continue to provide excellent customer support.

Great news! We have just released a major update to our widget.

See our latest release here: https://www.tawk.to/category/updates/

This new update has Widget Cards that allow you to personalize the content of your widget. You can now add any kind of content to your widget, including videos, images and agent profiles. It’s like having a mini-website in the chat.

To learn more about how to customize the Widget Cards, visit this link: https://help.tawk.to/article/customizing-the-widget-header-and-body-cards

If you have any questions or require assistance, we invite you to reach out on our 24/7 support line. Our live agents are always available to assist you.

Alternatively, you can reach me here at sienna.rubio@tawk.to or book a call here: https://calendly.com/siennarubio/30min

June 7, 2017

Impossible to fault it. Works really well and looks really great.
We were using Zendesk but tawk.to is easily a match for it (much cheaper too) and much easy to integrate in Shopify.

Playblue
Ireland
About 1 month using the app
tawk.to replied October 25, 2021

Hi Playblue,

Thank you for choosing tawk.to and for sharing your review with the community!

We appreciate your feedback and are happy to know that you find great value in using our app.

Great news! We have just released a major update to our chat widget.

See our latest release here: https://www.tawk.to/category/updates/

This new update has Widget Cards that will allow you to personalize the content of your chat widget. You can now add any kind of content to your chat widget, including videos, images and agent profiles. It’s like having a mini-website in the chat.

To learn more about how to customize the Widget Cards, visit this link: https://help.tawk.to/article/customizing-the-widget-header-and-body-cards

If you have any questions or require assistance, we invite you to reach out on our 24/7 support line. Our live agents are always available to assist you.

Alternatively, you can reach me here at sienna.rubio@tawk.to or book a call here: https://calendly.com/siennarubio/30min