tawk.to Live Chat , 231 reviews

Overall rating
4.2
Counts per rating level
  • 79% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 5% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 12% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants highly recommend this app for its robust features and user-friendly interface that facilitate real-time customer interaction, boosting sales. Key features include live visitor tracking, customizable chat windows, automatic messaging, and offline messages. Merchants appreciate its mobile compatibility, analytics capabilities, responsive support team, and the ability to convert chats into support tickets. Its integration with multiple platforms and chat history retention are also valued. Despite being free, it offers features typically found in paid apps.

March 19, 2016

Worth every penny, even if they did charge. Easily customizable, easy to use on desk top or mobile. Customers have all been really excited to have a chat option.

Eshine Car Care Inc
Canada
5 days using the app
January 7, 2019

Technology wise great. The whole concept is a bit taxing on HR, but probably worth it! It does have auto responding and scheduling. Pricing for whitelabel is $12/m

Institute for Safety in Powerline Construction
United States
3 days using the app
tawk.to replied September 27, 2021

Hi Institute for Safety in Powerline Construction,

Thank you for choosing tawk.to and for sharing your review with the community!

The tawk.to app will work on any Shopify theme unless the core functionality has been modified.

If you have encountered issues when installing the tawk.to chat widget on your Shopify dashboard, there may be an easy fix.

Follow the steps below to install the widget:

1. Clear your browser and cookies.

2. Log in to your Shopify dashboard.

3. Then visit https://apps.shopify.com/tawk-to.

4. Click the Add app button for the tawk.to app.

5. Select the green Install app button to continue. You'll then be prompted to log in to your tawk.to account and accept a permission request from Shopify.

6. Then log in to your tawk.to account from the tawk.to app in your Shopify dashboard and choose the property and widget you would like to add to your site.

The widget will be added to all pages of your Shopify site.

If you have any other questions, require assistance, or just want to talk to someone at tawk.to, here is a link to my calendar: https://calendly.com/siennarubio/30min. I'd be happy to help!

July 26, 2018

%100 Free, sound good!. I like this app very useful.

Pierre Cardin Home
United States
2 days using the app
tawk.to replied September 27, 2021

Hi Pierre Cardin Home,

Thank you for giving tawk.to a 5-star review!

We are still and always be FREE!

We appreciate the feedback and we thank you for the continued support of our product.

If you have any questions or require assistance, we invite you to reach out on our 24/7 support line. Our live agents are always available to assist you.

Alternatively, you can reach me here at sienna.rubio@tawk.to or book a call here: https://calendly.com/siennarubio/30min

January 13, 2018

Absolutely Brilliant. Cannot fault this app one little bit. easy to use and its free. cant ask for anymore than that. www.wishyworld.com.au

Wishyworld
Australia
2 days using the app
tawk.to replied October 8, 2021

Hi Wishyworld,

Thank you for choosing tawk.to and for sharing your review with the community!

We are happy to know that you find our chat widget easy to use.

The tawk.to app will always be free!

Ultimately, we believe you should never have to pay to communicate with your customers. They are your customers! And if you’re using tawk.to, you never will.

If you have any questions or require assistance, we invite you to reach out on our 24/7 support line. Our live agents are always available to assist you.

Alternatively, you can reach me here at sienna.rubio@tawk.to or book a call here: https://calendly.com/siennarubio/30min.

June 13, 2017

Installed the app for all my 4 webshops. It works perfect. Very good support and the fact that it is free is even better :)

Leren Handschoenen Nl
Netherlands
1 day using the app
tawk.to replied October 25, 2021

Hi Leren Handschoenen Nl,

Thank you for giving tawk.to a 5-star review and for using our product on all four of your Shopify websites!

The tawk.to app will always be free!

Ultimately, we believe that you should never have to pay to communicate with your customers. They are your customers! And if you’re using tawk.to, you never will.

If you have any questions or require assistance, we invite you to reach out on our 24/7 support line. Our live agents are always available to assist you.

Alternatively, you can reach me here at sienna.rubio@tawk.to or book a call here: https://calendly.com/siennarubio/30min.

Edited February 15, 2017

OMG Is this really free? Seriously? Many many awesome features - thanks. Lots of customize options - and instant support!!! Was using chatra and loved their free trial, but just couldn't pay almost $200/year for all those fun extra options in a chat app. This has the same (if not more) features and its FREE (no trial - just FREE) - the best point of all!!! Thanks a million!!!

Ce Institute
United States
About 3 hours using the app
tawk.to replied October 25, 2021

Hi Ce Institute,

Thank you for choosing tawk.to and for loving our product!

Yes, the tawk.to app will always be free!

Ultimately, we believe that you should never have to pay to communicate with your customers. They are your customers! And if you’re using tawk.to, you never will.

We have just released a major update to our widget!

See our latest release here: https://www.tawk.to/category/updates/

This new update has Widget Cards that allow you to personalize the content of your widget. You can now add any kind of content to your widget, including videos, images and agent profiles. It’s like having a mini-website in the chat.

To learn more about how to customize the Widget Cards, visit this link: https://help.tawk.to/article/customizing-the-widget-header-and-body-cards

If you have any questions or require assistance, we invite you to reach out on our 24/7 support line.

Our live agents are always available to assist you.

Alternatively, you can reach me here at sienna.rubio@tawk.to or book a call here: https://calendly.com/siennarubio/30min.

February 24, 2017

WoW! I can't believe this awesome app is FREE!!!
This is a must have app on your store, i'm still shocked that it's FREE!

Eco Matcha
Australia
About 2 hours using the app
tawk.to replied October 25, 2021

Hi Eco Matcha,

Thank you for choosing tawk.to and for giving us an amazing review!

Yes, the tawk.to app will always be free!

Ultimately, we believe that you should never have to pay to communicate with your customers. They are your customers! And if you’re using tawk.to, you never will.

We have reached our 5-million-user mark and we thank you for it making happen!

If you have any other questions or require assistance, we invite you to reach out on our 24/7 support line. Our live agents are always available to assist you.

Alternatively, you can reach me here at sienna.rubio@tawk.to or book a call here: https://calendly.com/siennarubio/30min

February 25, 2018

Very nice job! Thank you!

Leatherstrata
Greece
About 1 hour using the app
tawk.to replied September 27, 2021

Hi Leatherstrata,

We thank you too for giving us a 5-star review!

We hope you have seen success using our products.

If you have any questions or require assistance, we invite you to reach out on our 24/7 support line. Our live agents are always available to assist you.

Alternatively, you can reach me here at sienna.rubio@tawk.to or book a call here: https://calendly.com/siennarubio/30min.

June 14, 2020

Just installed this app, had a few questions and issues but simply used there easy customer support chat and got a prompt reply - customer service is great! totally recommend.

SprayShopNZ
New Zealand
About 1 hour using the app
tawk.to replied September 27, 2021

Hi SprayShopNZ,

Thank you for choosing tawk.to and for giving us a 5-star review!

Our Customer Service team is happy to know that you gave them great feedback and have recommended our tawk.to app to this community!

If you have any other questions, require assistance, or just want to talk to someone at tawk.to, here is a link to my calendar: https://calendly.com/siennarubio/30min. I'd be happy to help!

December 21, 2016

This is Wonderful app ever in shopify market and can support to dashboard chat history, monitoring even mobile app support
100% Satisfied

Ducati Home Automation
Italy
26 minutes using the app
tawk.to replied October 25, 2021

Hi Ducati Home Automation,

Thank you for giving tawk.to a 5-star review!

We are happy to know that you are 100% satisfied with our product!

You can monitor you visitors’ activity, check chat history and answer incoming chats in a single Dashboard using your computer or mobile device.

We value your feedback and will continue to provide excellent customer support to all our users.

If you have any other questions or require assistance, we invite you to reach out on our 24/7 support line. Our live agents are always available to assist you.

Alternatively, you can reach me here at sienna.rubio@tawk.to or book a call here: https://calendly.com/siennarubio/30min