tawk.to Live Chat , 230 reviews

Overall rating
4.2
Counts per rating level
  • 79% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 5% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 11% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants appreciate this free app for its real-time website monitoring, chat delegation, and mobile customer communication. They praise its user-friendly interface, reliability, and customization options. Unique features like converting chats into support tickets, detailed visitor analytics, and live previews of customer typing are valued. Merchants also commend the easy installation, chat history retention post-uninstallation, and the helpful support team.

Edited July 17, 2016

I love this app! I honestly cannot believe it's free. I highly recommend everyone who wants a good live chat app to download this one. It is much better than the paid ones and they also have great support.

Wardrobe Lane
United States
About 1 year using the app
tawk.to replied December 6, 2021

Hi Wardrobe Lane,

Thank you for giving tawk.to a 5-star review and for recommending us to the community!

We are happy to know that you love our product and chose our chat software after trying the other live chat apps in the market.

We appreciate the feedback and will continue to provide excellent customer support.

If you have any questions or require assistance, we have a 24/7 support line on which you can reach out. Our live agents are always available to assist you.

Alternatively, you can reach me here at sienna.rubio@tawk.to or book a call here: https://calendly.com/siennarubio/30min.

January 14, 2018

This is awesome. So easy to set up and works really well

Vintageleatherbagco
United Kingdom
12 months using the app
tawk.to replied September 27, 2021

Hi Vintageleatherbagco,

Thank you for choosing tawk.to and for sharing your review with the community!

We are happy to know that you find our chat widget easy to install and effective.

Great news! We have just released a major update to our chat widget.

See our latest release here: https://www.tawk.to/category/updates/

This new update has Widget Cards that allow you to personalize the content of your chat widget. You can now add any kind of content to your chat widget, including videos, images and agent profiles. It’s like having a mini-website in the chat.

To learn more about how to customize the Widget Cards, visit this link: https://help.tawk.to/article/customizing-the-widget-header-and-body-cards

If you have any questions or require assistance, we invite you to reach out on our 24/7 support line. Our live agents are always available to assist you.

Alternatively, you can reach me here at sienna.rubio@tawk.to or book a call here: https://calendly.com/siennarubio/30min

April 13, 2017

I have been a tawk.to user for all of 4 hours now. The site implementation is straightforward and customer support is immediate and thorough when you do have a question. I am sitting here as I type this review and am able to track real time site statistics of my site traffic (ip location and pages visited) even if I am not actively engaged in a chat session. I find this to be a very powerful additional benefit to just chatting with customers as I can target and engage customers with specific promotions based on their activity. Absolutely incredible.

Thank you for an amazing and powerful communication/marketing platform when all the while providing your service for free.

Michael
President & Founder
Art in Coins
www.artincoins.com

Artincoins
Canada
11 months using the app
tawk.to replied October 25, 2021

Hi Michael,

Thank you for choosing tawk.to and for giving us an amazing review!

We appreciate your feedback and are happy to know that you find our widget helpful in managing customers browsing your website.

Our Monitoring feature shows real-time visitor activity. You can view detailed information about your visitors’ activity by selecting the Monitoring tab at the left side of the Dashboard.

At a glance, you can ascertain details such as which country they're from, the webpage they’re currently browsing, how long they've been on the site, how many times they've visited the site and how many times they've previously engaged in chat.

Related link: https://help.tawk.to/article/understanding-visitor-monitoring-and-chat-sessions

If you have any questions or require assistance, we have a 24/7 support line on which you can reach out. Our live agents are always available to assist you.

Alternatively, you can reach me here at sienna.rubio@tawk.to or book a call here: https://calendly.com/siennarubio/30min.

March 11, 2019

I love the app. The dashboard is user-friendly and has customizable options. Brand colors, Avatar etc. Recommended.
www.felicityspice.com

Felicity Spice
United States
11 months using the app
tawk.to replied September 27, 2021

Hi Felicity Spice,

Thank you for supporting tawk.to and for recommending us to others!

Great news! We have just released a major update to our chat widget.
See our latest release here: https://www.tawk.to/category/updates/

This new update will give a new look to your chat widget.

Our Widget Cards allow you to personalize the content of your chat widget. You can add any kind of content to your chat widget, including videos, images and a Knowledge Base search bar. It’s like having a mini-website in the chat.

To learn more about how to customize the Widget Cards, visit this link: https://help.tawk.to/article/customizing-the-widget-header-and-body-cards

If you have any other questions, require assistance, or just want to talk to someone at tawk.to, here is a link to my calendar: https://calendly.com/siennarubio/30min. I'd be happy to help!

October 17, 2017

Nice app to be able to let your customers that a real person is at the other end of the keyboard.
http://kernowfurniture.co.uk

Kernow Furniture
United Kingdom
11 months using the app
tawk.to replied October 8, 2021

Hi Kernow Furniture,

Thank you for giving tawk.to a 5-star review!

Our tawk.to app can monitor real-time activities of visitors and let you answer chats via web browser, desktop and mobile apps.

Check out the links below to download the app:

Windows App: https://www.tawk.to/tawk-to-for-windows/

MAC App: https://www.tawk.to/download-the-tawk-to-mac-osx/

iOS app: https://apps.apple.com/app/tawk-to/id907458277

Android app: https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=to.tawk.android

If you have any questions or require assistance, we invite you to reach out on our 24/7 support line. Our live agents are always available to assist you.

Alternatively, you can reach me here at sienna.rubio@tawk.to or book a call here: https://calendly.com/siennarubio/30min.

May 27, 2016

I have used tawk.to for years now on WordPress sites and was glad to see they had an app for Shopify. tawk.to is better than most paid live chat clients I have used. Easy installation and does what it says.

Batch Clothing
United States
11 months using the app
November 8, 2017

Installed very fast in couple of minutes ,dashboard settings very user friendly , statistics works perfect, widget style is customisable so its looks great on my website and matching website design ! Downloaded also application from Appstore for desktop and mobile.! Works perfect !
Amazing app!
Thank you tawk.to !

Martmg
Italy
10 months using the app
tawk.to replied October 8, 2021

Hi Martmg,

Thank you for choosing tawk.to and for giving us a 5-star review!

We are happy to know that you find our chat widget customizable and easy to install.

Great news! We have just released a major update to our chat widget.

See our latest release here: https://www.tawk.to/category/updates/

This new update has Widget Cards that allow you to personalize the content of your chat widget. You can now add any kind of content to your chat widget, including videos, images and agent profiles. It’s like having a mini-website in the chat.

To learn more about how to customize the Widget Cards, visit this link: https://help.tawk.to/article/customizing-the-widget-header-and-body-cards

If you have any other questions or require assistance, we invite you to reach out on our 24/7 support line. Our live agents are always available to assist you.

Alternatively, you can reach me here at sienna.rubio@tawk.to or book a call here: https://calendly.com/siennarubio/30min

November 12, 2017

I. Love. This. App. Seriously, I can't believe all of the features it has without me having to pay for it! This app is pretty easy to get used to and customise and it has helped my store heaps! I highly recommend tawk.to!

Hollie S Designs
Australia
10 months using the app
tawk.to replied October 8, 2021

Hi Hollie S Designs,

Thank you for choosing tawk.to and for giving us an amazing review!

We are happy to know that you love our product and find it easy to use.

Great news! We have just released a major update to our chat widget.

See our latest release here: https://www.tawk.to/category/updates/

This new update has Widget Cards that allow you to personalize the content of your chat widget. You can now add any kind of content to your chat widget, including videos, images and agent profiles. It’s like having a mini-website in the chat.

To learn more about how to customize the Widget Cards, visit this link: https://help.tawk.to/article/customizing-the-widget-header-and-body-cards

If you have any other questions or require assistance, we invite you to reach out on our 24/7 support line. Our live agents are always available to assist you.

Alternatively, you can reach me here at sienna.rubio@tawk.to or book a call here: https://calendly.com/siennarubio/30min

June 27, 2019

This app is a must have as it allows you to talk with people browsing your site you don't want to call or send you an email. The features i like are scheduling feature, send and receive pictures, shows were the person is from, and if they have veer been there before.

Off Brand Products
United States
10 months using the app
September 5, 2016

Free, easy to setup and works great for us. Thanks!

Sartori Utensili
Italy
9 months using the app
tawk.to replied December 1, 2021

Hi Sartori Utensili,

Thank you for choosing tawk.to and for giving us a 5-star review!

We are happy to know that you find our widget easy to install and use.

The tawk.to app will always be free!

We give you unlimited chats, agents, shortcuts, tickets and Knowledge Bases!

Ultimately, we believe you should never have to pay to communicate with your customers. They are your customers! And if you’re using tawk.to, you never will.

If you have any questions or require assistance, we invite you to reach out on our 24/7 support line. Our live agents are always available to assist you.

Alternatively, you can reach me here at sienna.rubio@tawk.to or book a call here: https://calendly.com/siennarubio/30min.