Overall rating
Counts per rating level
  • 83% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 14% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants appreciate this app for its user-friendly interface, affordability, and wide range of features such as inventory import, ad creation, abandoned cart recovery, and task automation. It's praised for boosting sales, customer engagement, website traffic, and order numbers. The app supports Facebook Messenger and SMS marketing, provides low stock alerts, and handles large sales events effectively. Merchants value its customization options and the responsive customer support. Many features are available for free.

March 22, 2024

i spent 5 hours still unable to do one campaigns. so horrible

Hong Kong SAR
About 4 hours using the app
October 2, 2023

I downloaded the app more than two months ago and I haven't been able to send out even one campaign due to technical challenges. Bad app, even worse support team! Avoid if possible.

BeautyFix Training
United States
2 months using the app
GOtext replied October 4, 2023

Dear Beauty Fix Training,

We are sorry to hear you haven't enjoyed using our app. We have reviewed your account and it did not comply with our (and Shopify's) TCPA compliance rules. There is a message warning you of this and prompts you to resolve this in your account. We then assisted you in resolving this and applied free SMS credit to your account to help you get started with our app.

We have these protections in place to reduce spam SMS being sent and to ensure our users comply with Shopify's rules.

We would love to have you back and assist in getting your account optimised.

Kind Regards,

The GOtext Team

July 5, 2023

I stopped your APP last month, why am I still being charged for July? I want my money back!!!!

I stopped your APP last month, why am I still being charged for July? I want my money back!!!!

I stopped your APP last month, why am I still being charged for July? I want my money back!!!!

Tiptop Auto Parts
United States
Over 1 year using the app
GOtext replied July 17, 2023

Hi Tiptop Auto Parts,

We're really sorry that you received an unexpected charge. On reviewing your account, you removed the app after the beginning of the last Shopify billing cycle which is why you see the charge in your account.

We have contacted Shopify and requested a refund on your behalf.

Kind Regards,

GOtext Support Team

May 31, 2022

Hola No puedo enviar sms a mis suscriptores, no veo cual es el problema, no puedo hacer campañas de promoción

Dabalash original Mexico
About 2 years using the app
June 30, 2018

try it iiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiit

Kris You
15 days using the app
February 14, 2019

I tested this app for 2 days and I enabled the SMS option just to find out it was not what I expected so I uninstalled on the 2nd day. But guess what they charged me $20 even though I did not use their app and they told me in the email that I will not be charged (I have a copy of the email) . Beware of this app!!

United States
About 13 hours using the app
GOtext replied March 4, 2019

This was just a misunderstanding. We refunded the full amount to SaleEgg account and got a promise for this review to be removed. For any new customers - if you want a refund, just read our policies or contact us! We will always help!

July 8, 2018

It is not working. Shows different results in different pages. Also the Logo does not goes away. the messenger is also not showing the right message.Uninstalled it.

United States
About 1 hour using the app
GOtext replied April 3, 2019

Everything is working as It should, all issues were fixed.

Due to custom themes, sometimes our tools might fail to load. So you have to use custom placement or contact us and we will add support for your theme ASAP.

Just contact us and we will sort everything out ASAP. :)