Reviews (173)

Overall rating
5
Counts per rating level
  • 99% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants highly recommend this app for its ability to enhance the online shopping experience through features like carousels, Instagram integration, user-generated content, and product videos. It's praised for its user-friendly interface, quick setup, and not affecting website loading speeds. The support team, particularly Niezl, Mikaela, and Gilbert, are frequently commended for their responsiveness. Suitable for businesses of all sizes, it's especially beneficial for those with engaging social media content. It also provides valuable customer behavior analytics and is competitively priced.

February 5, 2024

Love the app and how easy it is to use. I had issues integrating the app with my Shopify theme, however their customer service is beyond and helped me straight away even over a weekend to install the app and get it up and running!

Herman Store
Australia
6 days using the app
Tolstoy replied February 13, 2024

We're glad to hear that you're loving the app and finding it user-friendly! It's fantastic that our customer service team was able to provide such prompt and helpful assistance, even over the weekend. That level of support can truly make all the difference. Thank you for your feedback.

January 4, 2024

Really happy with our Tolstoy experience so far. We use it for an interactive video faq and to display and explain out products better with content we originally produce for social media. I think it's a very nice feature which boosts the appearance of our shop. Also the customer service is excellent. Quick and competent answers. Thank you Niezl for helping us do some quick fixes. Excited to see how Tolstoy boosts our performance in the long run.

fenou
Germany
4 months using the app
Tolstoy replied January 11, 2024

Thank you so much for your kind words! We're pleased to hear that you're enjoying the Tolstoy experience and finding it valuable for your interactive video FAQ and product displays. We appreciate your praise for our features and are delighted that our customer service has been helpful. We look forward to continuing to enhance your shop's performance in the long run.

March 13, 2024

Incredible app at a reasonable price. Mikaela from Tolstoy was super helpful with the setup too and replied really quickly. 10/10

Urban Veda
United Kingdom
1 day using the app
Tolstoy replied March 27, 2024

That's wonderful to hear! We're delighted that you're happy with the app and our support team, especially Mikaela's assistance. Thanks for the glowing review! 🌟

March 13, 2024

Me gusta mucho. He colgado muchos videos y la verdad que superbién. Me gustaría saber si trabajaran con otras apps.

hhedderich
Spain
About 1 month using the app
Tolstoy replied March 27, 2024

¡Nos alegra mucho que te guste! Estamos constantemente buscando maneras de mejorar y expandir nuestras colaboraciones. ¡Gracias por tu interés y apoyo!

Edited January 14, 2024

Great app all in one functionality of integrating IG with your website, creating video quizzes and also exit intent video survey.
Seamless integration with shop app is an added bonus.
I Faced some pricing related issue which were immediately addressed by the Tolstoy team.
My store's conversion rate has improved after its installation, and I highly recommend it.

Luxiface.com
Singapore
5 months using the app
Tolstoy replied January 11, 2024

Thank you for your positive feedback! We're glad to hear you're enjoying the app's versatile features. We appreciate your input on the pricing concern and will certainly consider it as we strive to enhance our service. Your support means a lot to us!

January 9, 2024

In the ever-changing world of e-commerce, keeping up with the latest tools and trends are hard. Tolstoy is a great tool to help introduce multi-media to your online shop. After hitting multiple bugs, Niezi was able to provide above and beyond help to assist me resolve my issue and help me understand what i need to do moving forward.

Bubble Goods
United States
2 months using the app
Tolstoy replied January 11, 2024

Thank you for your kind words! We're thrilled to hear that Tolstoy has been beneficial for your online shop. We appreciate your patience, and we're always here to support you in navigating any challenges. Here's to a successful and innovative future for your e-commerce endeavors!

February 1, 2024

such a smooth app! I want to learn more about the Shop feature. I'm using everything else and it's amazing

EDASI
United States
6 days using the app
Tolstoy replied February 13, 2024

We're delighted to hear that you're enjoying the app! The Shop feature is a great addition, and we'd be happy to provide more information to help you get the most out of it. Thank you!

December 30, 2023

My friend who also has an e-commerce store recommended this app to me. Since we are using tolstoy, our conversion rate improved immediately. Their customer service is amazing too! Overall can recommend this app for any store, especially if you have great social media content to showcase on your website and want to increase sales.

CALISI BEAUTY
United Arab Emirates
4 months using the app
Tolstoy replied January 11, 2024

Thank you so much for the recommendation! We're thrilled to hear about your positive experience with Tolstoy. Our team is always here to help, and we're grateful for your support. Happy selling!

January 22, 2024

Impressed with how responsive and helpful customer service has been. I was having trouble adding the app to my site but Niezl and his team helped get it set up for me. I am just getting started with the app but am confident if there are any issues they will be solved promptly.

Local Color NYC
United States
11 days using the app
Tolstoy replied January 26, 2024

We're happy to hear that you've had a positive experience with our customer service. We hope you use our video layouts and key features to the fullest!

January 22, 2024

I am excited about this app's performance and features. I can see that it will drive more sales to our online shop by creating an engaging shopping experience for our customers. It is also user-friendly and has seamless integration with Shopify. I am also impressed with the customer service provided by the Tolstoy team. They are responsive and helpful. Highly recommended!

EMANI
United States
4 days using the app
Tolstoy replied January 26, 2024

Thank you for your enthusiastic feedback! It's fantastic to know that our app's user-friendly interface and seamless integration with Shopify are meeting your expectations and we greatly appreciate your kind words about our customer service team. Your recommendation means a lot to us. Thank you for choosing Tolstoy!