Overall rating
Counts per rating level
  • 94% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 5% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants highly recommend this app for its real-time order tracking and integration with over 1,200 couriers. They appreciate the user-friendly interface, robust analytics, and upsell capabilities. The customizable tracking page and free brand removal feature are also praised. Support is described as exceptional, always ready to assist and improve based on feedback. The app is easy to set up and offers a free version for new businesses. It's seen as an essential tool for optimizing shipping processes, improving customer satisfaction, and driving additional revenue.

February 13, 2024

Overall its great app, but, it needs a lot of updates. Automatic system of tracking the orders isn't so accurate. I need to check every single order manually and update the courier tracking number that sometimes can be changed in the courier system even after order was sent. Some orders aren't syncing and still show In transit or Tracking added status even though they are delivered. Missing couriers in app list, for example FastHorse for Australia. Customer support isn't the most polite, they respond late and sometimes doesn't respond at all. For the last 3 messages I sent few weeks ago they didn't respond. Don't think they care so much about serving you as a business.

United States
About 2 months using the app
January 22, 2024

easy to use

United Kingdom
13 days using the app
February 23, 2024

Muy útil para agilizar los seguimientos

About 11 hours using the app
November 9, 2023

Die App ist gut, aber hat einmal eine falsche Lieferadresse angezeigt und man muss sich beim Support melden um das Wasserzeichen entfernen zu lassen

5 months using the app
January 3, 2023

They should create a system where different dropshipping websites show their curriers so it’s easier to find out which currier u should choose

About 1 month using the app
November 7, 2022

The app was great and now it just stopped working.
When i go on the app it doesn't load so i deleted it and now im trying to install it again, but for some reason i cant

27 days using the app
Track123 replied November 8, 2022


This is Alex from the Track123 support team.

We sincerely apologize for the experience you had

You mentioned that you failed to install the app. After testing the app can be installed. Would you mind installing the app again when you are free? Please be assured we are actively working on your concern, contact us by email if you need any help, we'd love to help you.

Take care and wish you and your business all the best:)

Best regards,

Track123 Support

July 23, 2022

The app is ok, easy to use, and free. It tracks about 300 carriers worldwide. However, it does not track the UK-based DX Secure tracking numbers. When you ship your order via DX Secure in the UK, the app tracks it as DHL or Chinese cargo shipping. I requested to add DX Secure to the app carrier lists but the developer could not add it. Therefore, I have to remove it from my store.

Destina Home
United Kingdom
26 days using the app
Track123 replied July 23, 2022

Thank you for your review, we reconsidered your request and will add support for DX soon, this may take a week, I will let you know when we add support for DX.

February 26, 2024

Frada Shop
3 days using the app