Reviews (1,014)

Overall rating
4.6
Counts per rating level
  • 71% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 20% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 4% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants appreciate this free app for its ability to translate online stores into multiple languages, potentially broadening their customer base. It offers both automatic and manual translation of words, URLs, Meta titles, and descriptions, and supports different images for each language for SEO. Many find it efficient in creating multilingual websites and praise the responsive support team. However, some merchants wish for more automatic translations and an increase in the auto-translating limit from 2 to 5 languages.

June 25, 2024

Good

GreenHills
Saudi Arabia
8 days using the app
February 2, 2024

This is a great app. It would be perfect if there was a bulk edit option.

NAIMAH
United States
Over 1 year using the app
Shopify replied February 3, 2024

Hi folks, thanks for the review. The languages CSV is the best bulk option currently - Settings > Languages > Export

March 5, 2024

Generally gives good translations

Laeren Lux
Belgium
5 months using the app
July 6, 2024

Trés pratique mais inconvénient lors des modifications de texte : non automatique et toute modification manuelle l'empêche de retraduire par la suite.

Ma boutique VIP
Portugal
8 months using the app
Edited March 6, 2024

WELCOME TO OUR STORE! | For any questions, please write to info@thingsforhome.store | New items every day, follow the changes | Price corrections are possible for large quantities: info@thingsforhome.store | An automatic currency fluctuation discount of 2% is applied to all purchases starting from 1 monetary unit. | For purchases over 20 use your discount code: 2TFH2024-10 | WE DELIVER WORLDWIDE FROM A LOCATION NEAREST TO YOU !

ThingsForHome
Latvia
4 months using the app
January 5, 2024

It's a great app, especially given that it is free. Translations aren't always perfect, particularly in specialised stores like mine. Would love it if it were just slightly more user-friendly, especially for novices like myself!

Zafiro Equestrian
Spain
Over 1 year using the app
June 3, 2024

Önskar att det fanns möjligheter för fler översättningar - eller att man i efterhand kunde ta bort ett språk för att istället prioritera ett annat.

Charlie's Art Prints
Sweden
9 months using the app
January 26, 2024

What I like:
- It lets me translate unlimited words
- The Ai translations work pretty good (although self-translated text do sound better)
- It lets me upload different images for each language for SEO purpose
- It lets me translate the sections of my Impulse Theme by Archetypes
- It lets me translate URL's, Meta titles and Meta descriptions.

What I don't like:
- It doesn't let me translate the texts I have in custom liquid sections
- It doesn't let me translate the embedded newsletter form from Klaviyo
- The app closes itself quite often without saving my translations
- Often pressing [save] makes the screen freeze

After all, I was able to translate 95% of my site. If you don't have any custom liquid sections, and you don't use embedded sections from external apps, I think this app is a good choice that offers the essential neccesities.

Via di Gioia Swimwear
Netherlands
7 days using the app
April 29, 2024

S'améliore constamment. Est intégré dans de plus en plus d'app. Facile à utiliser à partir de plusieurs fenêtres. Très rapide en plus!

Portable Winch Industrial AT
Austria
About 1 year using the app
January 16, 2024

It is really nice, easy to use. But the max of 2 language makes it a 4 instead of 5. Would love to have a couple of more languages.

Roar Sweden
Sweden
8 months using the app