Overall rating
4.6
Counts per rating level
  • 69% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 21% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 5% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants appreciate this app for its ability to translate their websites into multiple languages, including French, Spanish, Hebrew, and Arabic, thereby expanding their customer base. They value its unlimited word translations, SEO-friendly image uploads for each language, and automatic translation feature, though some manual adjustments may be needed for accuracy. The support team is noted for being proactive and helpful. Suggestions for improvements include auto-translation for more than two languages, a product search button for translation, and the ability to translate meta object values. The app is commended for its time-saving capabilities and translation accuracy.

February 12, 2024

Super handy app only I cannot find an option to retranslate updated pages (cannot find the homepage when I look through the pages that are translated) or a help chat with the app developers). Would be super helpful to get an answer on here as I have stopped running a discount weeks ago and it is still showing on my homepage in other languages.

365 DRY
Netherlands
7 months using the app
Shopify replied February 14, 2024

We have reached out to chat!

February 23, 2024

It is easy to use. It could just be a bit more practical, maybe allowing more copy/paste options at the same time or granting the possibility to clone some information instead of keeping writing the same stuff down.

Di Biase hair
Italy
3 months using the app
Edited March 6, 2024

WELCOME TO OUR STORE! | For any questions, please write to info@thingsforhome.store | New items every day, follow the changes | Price corrections are possible for large quantities: info@thingsforhome.store | An automatic currency fluctuation discount of 2% is applied to all purchases starting from 1 monetary unit. | For purchases over 20 use your discount code: 2TFH2024-10 | WE DELIVER WORLDWIDE FROM A LOCATION NEAREST TO YOU !

ThingsForHome
Latvia
4 months using the app
January 5, 2024

It's a great app, especially given that it is free. Translations aren't always perfect, particularly in specialised stores like mine. Would love it if it were just slightly more user-friendly, especially for novices like myself!

Zafiro Equestrian
Spain
Over 1 year using the app
February 2, 2024

This is a great app. It would be perfect if there was a bulk edit option.

NAIMAH
United States
Over 1 year using the app
Shopify replied February 3, 2024

Hi folks, thanks for the review. The languages CSV is the best bulk option currently - Settings > Languages > Export

January 26, 2024

What I like:
- It lets me translate unlimited words
- The Ai translations work pretty good (although self-translated text do sound better)
- It lets me upload different images for each language for SEO purpose
- It lets me translate the sections of my Impulse Theme by Archetypes
- It lets me translate URL's, Meta titles and Meta descriptions.

What I don't like:
- It doesn't let me translate the texts I have in custom liquid sections
- It doesn't let me translate the embedded newsletter form from Klaviyo
- The app closes itself quite often without saving my translations
- Often pressing [save] makes the screen freeze

After all, I was able to translate 95% of my site. If you don't have any custom liquid sections, and you don't use embedded sections from external apps, I think this app is a good choice that offers the essential neccesities.

Via di Gioia Swimwear
Netherlands
7 days using the app
January 16, 2024

It is really nice, easy to use. But the max of 2 language makes it a 4 instead of 5. Would love to have a couple of more languages.

Roar Sweden
Sweden
8 months using the app
February 28, 2024

Very easy to use and so far all good. Much appreciated functionality and it's free. Keep up the good work!

Mpluss
United States
About 1 month using the app
April 2, 2024

Pas evident a prendre en main ni à comprendre. L'application pourrait bénéficier d'une interface moins austère et plus simple à comprendre.
Pas du tout 'user friendly'
Au demeurant une fois pris en main, l'application est efficace te sans bug.
Satisfait dans l'ensemble

Vox
France
About 2 months using the app
January 2, 2024

It works great, the only reason why I don't give it 5 stars is because the app only allows you to translate 2 languages. I think that there should be at least 3 languages.

Zlotech
Netherlands
25 days using the app