Overall rating
4.6
Counts per rating level
  • 69% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 21% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 5% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants appreciate this app for its ability to translate their websites into multiple languages, including French, Spanish, Hebrew, and Arabic, thereby expanding their customer base. They value its unlimited word translations, SEO-friendly image uploads for each language, and automatic translation feature, though some manual adjustments may be needed for accuracy. The support team is noted for being proactive and helpful. Suggestions for improvements include auto-translation for more than two languages, a product search button for translation, and the ability to translate meta object values. The app is commended for its time-saving capabilities and translation accuracy.

March 19, 2024

I’m unable to translate the app.

- I’m using the Zepto Product Personalizer app, but this app doesn’t display any characters in the Translate & Adapt app. I want to translate all the text, buttons, tooltips, etc., to another language. How can I translate the Zepto app?

- Another app I’m using is Planet—Carbon‑neutral shipping. I can’t find where to translate the text, even though I can see it translated when accessed in different markets.

August Berg
Singapore
Over 1 year using the app
March 31, 2024

This app is extremely hard to manage, I still can't find a way to make the translatios as every time I get into the screen is locked, I cannot edit the text, also it says Spanish for Canada and I cannot change this anywhere, and I'm not in Canada and the store is not located there, there is no market there, nothing to do with Canada and yet I have the only option to edit the Spanish for Canada, it is not even an official language there. There is no tutorial or help documentation to understand how this is made or how to configure it. No idea way it is fixed in Canada and I cannot seem to find a way to change this.

MalleusIncus
Mexico
2 days using the app
Shopify replied April 2, 2024

Hi, thanks for trying out Translate & Adapt. Please see your email for a response

March 8, 2024

the app is always shows that error message on my screen

UrbanLaws
United Kingdom
2 months using the app
Shopify replied March 9, 2024

Hi there, we apologize you've experienced this. We had a few hours yesterday where the app was down. It is up now. We'd love it if you can try again.

December 17, 2023

Why is this application unable to translate into Arabic?
لماذا هذا التطبيق عاجز عن الترجمة الى العربية؟

Forsa KSA
Saudi Arabia
About 2 months using the app
Shopify replied December 18, 2023

Hi, we'll come back to you on this.

April 10, 2024

Je maîtres une meilleure note si on m'aide à faire traduire mais ça texte de produits en français merci

Le dispensaire animalerier de Lola
France
5 days using the app
Shopify replied April 12, 2024

Bonjour! Nous aimerions vous aider à faire fonctionner Translate & Adapt correctement sur votre boutique. Nous vous avons envoyé un e-mail.

April 8, 2024

UMA BOSTA es´ta me ferrando completamente e não tem suporte e não tem como desinstalar

Casa Caribena
Colombia
1 day using the app
Shopify replied April 9, 2024

Sorry to hear you're not having a good experience. We'll send you an email and help get your store however you need it to be.

October 10, 2023

i cannot open

Bodrum Kapperservice
Netherlands
9 months using the app
Shopify replied December 20, 2023

Hi, we've sent an email to work out what happened here - hopefully this was a temporary issue.

February 7, 2024

worts app ever

Mufasa
Romania
About 19 hours using the app
Shopify replied February 9, 2024

Hi Mufasa, We would love to learn more about your experience with the app which led to this review. Feel free to edit the review to tell us what went wrong, and we will also try to reach out via email and see if we can help!

September 21, 2023

Absolutely terrible.
There is no more search option when editing the translations.
Shopify as a whole gets worse and worse, apps too!!!!

My Store
Bulgaria
28 days using the app
Shopify replied September 25, 2023

Sorry to hear you are having challenges. We have reached out for more information.

June 22, 2023

Serious Translation Issue Overshadows Shopify's Positives!!

My previous positive experience with Shopify has been overshadowed by a significant issue with the 'Translate & Adapt' plugin. Crucial for accurate product translations, this plugin has begun showing products as 'unavailable' on my translated pages, despite their availability on the regular pages.

Despite extensive troubleshooting efforts, the problem persists, highlighting a major disconnect between Shopify and its third-party plugins. The impact on my ability to serve my customers compels me to give Shopify a 1-star review. I hope this review prompts a swift resolution to these compatibility issues that significantly hamper an otherwise promising experience.

DiamondsWearingStrings
Israel
3 days using the app
Shopify replied June 22, 2023

Thanks for the feedback. We have sent over a message to you to chat about the problem you've experienced.

Overall Translate & Adapt has no ability to change availability of your products. It can only take existing content and translate or localize it in different markets and languages.