Reviews (958)

Overall rating
4.6
Counts per rating level
  • 71% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 20% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 4% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants appreciate this free app for its ability to translate online stores into multiple languages, potentially broadening their customer base. It offers both automatic and manual translation of words, URLs, Meta titles, and descriptions, and supports different images for each language for SEO. Many find it efficient in creating multilingual websites and praise the responsive support team. However, some merchants wish for more automatic translations and an increase in the auto-translating limit from 2 to 5 languages.

September 22, 2023

The app seems fine to me, but for the moment I haven't left it installed because it doesn't take all my translations into account. I'm on Transcy, I have 4 translated languages and would love to switch to Transclate and Adapte. But it's going to take me hours to check every product and every page. Perhaps you have a solution?

Les Tampons de Roser
Spain
16 minutes using the app
September 30, 2023

Easy app & application, but really need more languages,
2 language just not enough.

Ti-Parts Titanium
Singapore
About 2 hours using the app
July 4, 2023

güzel yani nvjnvjnvjqenvjhvjhvgjıgjeehkknf5mfteftjhjjhhdrufhrnfmrhfbnjvfmkjhkbnkdvbsnmcamajwjefherghetgj

*TrendyMarket-<
Türkiye
3 months using the app
May 5, 2023

A decent app but rather complex to use and long loading times. However, lately the saving process hangs a lot and you are forced to reload the page and rewrite the translations. Really frustrating.

SMRTLAB
Sweden
8 months using the app
September 14, 2022

Je viens d'installer votre application et j'ai des problèmes à certain endroits ou la traduction ne se fait pas et je tente de voir à qui je peux parler et il n'y a aucun endroit pour recevoir de l'aide.

Bracelets Nimar
Canada
8 months using the app
Shopify replied September 14, 2022

Bonjour, merci pour votre commentaire.

Notre équipe de support chez Shopify peuvent répondre a vos questions sur l'application "Translate & Adapt" à travers le l'assistance client au https://help.shopify.com/fr/support.

Cependant, nous vous avons envoyer un e-mail où il nous fera plaisir de vous assister là!

March 27, 2023

It works well, but it does not translate the content that is generated via a Website Builder such as Gempages.Is there a workaround to this other than paying premium on third party apps ?

Autobay
Greece
7 months using the app
Shopify replied March 27, 2023

Translate & Adapt has access to 3rd party apps that store content inside Shopify and are integrated with the Translation API. If an app doesn't store it within Shopify the app can't access the data to translate. Shopify strongly recommends partners to integrate with the APIs because it means they can support new features that roll out which increase reliability, speed, security and features adoption.

Translate & Adapt is working with Pagefly though, so you can maybe try that. Alternatively some merchants prefer to operate two language apps side by side, as some apps have the capability to translate content in the front end. We don't recommend that as translating in the front end means that some logic such as localization to a specific market may be broken. Still that is a way to make it work.

March 12, 2023

Good feature. Really hope that the team can implement "Glossary/Dictionary" to apply translation for key words.

TD Pajamas
United States
7 months using the app
June 8, 2023

Am I missing something? Why only allowed to translate 2 languages? While the app did a great job of translating the two languages I chose, it was disheartening to see so little variety.

Sheair Butters
United States
5 months using the app
Shopify replied June 8, 2023

Translate & Adapt allows for 2 auto translated languages. You can translate up to 20 languages manually (that's 18 languages more). There is a cost associated with letting merchants auto-translate and that is the reason why it is limited. We are looking options to pay for additional languages similarly to other translation apps in the Shopify ecosystem. Translate & Adapt is the only app that lets you auto translate whole 2 languages for free.

We have seen merchants who want to auto translate more language and are using other apps or Translate & Adapt in addition to other apps.

February 19, 2023

Hello,

everything works fine except for 2 things:
1. the main menu is not translated
2. And words with "&" are translated with: &

Could you maybe help me there?

Regards

Niklas

Lindenbecker
Germany
5 months using the app
December 14, 2022

I think the result of auto-translation is quite acceptable. But not having the option to select multiple or all products to translate at once is painful, especially when you have 100+ products to translate into more than 1 languages..
And also not sure what happens when a product description or any content is updated?

the Atelier H
China
4 months using the app
Shopify replied December 14, 2022

Hi there, thanks for trying out the app. Stores can be translated entirely in one go, and unedited auto-translations will update if the default content is updated.

The Translate & Adapt Team