Reviews (3,265)

Overall rating
4.9
Counts per rating level
  • 95% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants appreciate this app for its user-friendly dropshipping features, including automatic inventory updates and out-of-stock alerts. It's recognized for its wide range of affordable products and efficient shipping processes. The 24/7 customer service is highly regarded, with representatives often going the extra mile to resolve issues. The app is also noted for its cost-effectiveness, with no monthly fees or limits.

July 2, 2024

Every shirt I added to my store would say it was sold out on my website but not on your end..

Trumpify Shop
United States
9 days using the app
ShopSocial, Inc. replied July 3, 2024

Hi Trumpify Shop! Our sincere apologies for any inconvenience. This is never the experience we want you to have and we appreciate the feedback.  

Kindly reach out to us 24/7 through our chat channel or you can send us an email at support@trendsi.com so we can check what might have happened and help you fix the issue as soon as possible.

Looking forward to hearing from you! Thank you for being the best part of Trendsi! 🧡 - Abby

Edited June 5, 2024

This is my most recent update on Trendsi as it comes to shipping.

If I were to do it again, I would definitely rethink the about the relationship with Trendsi. Their customer service is available, but they are hardly any use at all. Constant delays with shipping and even worse the customer service seems to have no clue at all. They are available and provide lip service at best, and provide timely updates that "we are still working to get the latest and will update you on the latest ..."

In the past 30 days for the orders we have sent over, it has been extremely challenging. While their app is good, which anybody can do these days, their operations is almost ineffective and extremely customer unfriendly.

-----

Trendsi's customer service is very good. I worked with Chette on a pricing issue and she helped immediately. Very nice!

Another day, another wonderful service from Lorie - thank you for help with bulk uploading.

Savvy Stylish
United States
5 months using the app
ShopSocial, Inc. replied February 7, 2024

Hello Savvy Stylish,

Thank you so much for your kind words! We're thrilled to hear that Chette provided prompt assistance with your pricing issue. Our team is dedicated to delivering top-notch customer service, and we're glad to have met your expectations. If you ever need further assistance, don't hesitate to reach out. We're here to help! ❤️

January 20, 2024

So many complaints. Using this vendor for dropshipping has been a complete headache from day one and I haven't officially launched but Trendsi has proven not to be able to handle large order quantities. There is no merchant support at all for shipping, delays, refunds, credits, nothing. They don't notify you when part of the order didn't ship. If you don't check each order one by one then prepare to get a large amount of emails from upset customers asking "where is the rest of my order?" I don't even have 100 orders and have had to process 5-6 refunds and offer credits and coupons because Trendsi has lost packages or simply not shipped out product. This vendor is a liability to building a successful brand and now I'm trying to source all products in my store elsewhere. I'm losing money using Trendsi and they are not a trusty source for dropshipping.

BEWARE

Gym Girl Era
United States
4 months using the app
ShopSocial, Inc. replied January 22, 2024

Hello Gym Girl Era,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We sincerely apologize for the challenges you've experienced with your orders, and we appreciate your patience.

We understand that this has been a frustrating experience, and we want to assure you that we take your concerns seriously. Our team is actively investigating the issues you've raised to identify the root causes and implement necessary improvements.

At Trendsi, we strive to provide a seamless experience for our customers, and we regret that we have fallen short of your expectations. We genuinely value your input as it helps us address areas of improvement and refine our services.

We acknowledge that managing large order quantities can be complex, and we are committed to enhancing our processes to ensure timely and accurate fulfillment. Additionally, we recognize the importance of clear communication regarding shipping status and any potential delays. We will work diligently to address these issues and prevent them from occurring in the future.

To better assist you, we would appreciate the opportunity to connect with you directly to resolve any outstanding concerns and make things right for you.

Once again, we apologize for any inconvenience you've experienced, and we appreciate your feedback as it helps us refine and improve our services. Thank you for your understanding, and we look forward to the opportunity to make amends.

December 29, 2023

I am very unhappy with the experience I've had with Trendsi. Although Trendsi provides 24hr representatives, they are not at all helpful or familiar with their own catalog. Terms and conditions change often, and as a small business owner, this is difficult to keep up with. I received several orders from TikTok through my connected store and each order was automatically cancelled. The products come from China (it would be cheaper to find the same products on Aliexpress or Alibaba), so the shipping times are 2 to 3 weeks minimum. I requested to speak with a supervisor. The supervisor's only communication was to copy and paste their new terms. When I emailed her back to ask if there were any US products in their inventory available similar to what was order so that I did not miss the entire sale, I did not receive a response or any effort to rectify the problem. This is not a good dropshipping company and the advertisements are misleading. Small businesses beware.

Body Shrink
United States
7 months using the app
ShopSocial, Inc. replied January 2, 2024

Hello Body Shrink,

We sincerely apologize for the challenges you have encountered with Trendsi. Your feedback is invaluable to us, and we are dedicated to promptly addressing these issues. We recognize the impact on your business and are actively working to enhance our services.

Regarding the automatic cancellation of TikTok orders, we want to clarify that this decision was influenced by TikTok's strict shipping policy. We implemented the auto-cancellation for orders originating from our overseas warehouse due to the 5-10 business days shipping time, which did not align with TikTok's shipping policy. However, to provide a more efficient solution for your TikTok orders, we recommend exploring our "TikTok verified" category. This category complies with TikTok's shipping policy, offering faster shipping times. We highly encourage you to consider adding these verified items to your TikTok shop instead.

We appreciate your diligence in bringing these concerns to our attention. Moving forward, we are committed to improving communication, clarifying terms, and delivering better support. If you have specific issues you would like us to address or if you have further questions, please feel free to reach out. Thank you for your understanding and patience as we work towards resolving these matters. ❤️

January 10, 2024

my client never received order months after purchase

31 Woman
United States
4 months using the app
ShopSocial, Inc. replied January 11, 2024

Hello 31 Woman,

We're genuinely sorry to hear about the delay in receiving your order. 😔 Our team is here to help resolve this issue ASAP. Please reach out to our customer support, and we'll make sure to get things sorted out for you!

Update:

Hello 31 Woman,

As per investigating, the order you were pertaining to was not checked out from your Trendsi app hence it was not shipped to your customer. We will reach out to you via email for more information on how this can be avoided in the future.

Thank you!

November 1, 2023

CHECK OUT THEIR RECENT 1 STAR REVIEWS TOO. THE RECENT ONES SHOW, SOMETHING IS UP WITH SHIPPING AND CUSTOMER SERVICE.

My experience with Trendsi as a drop shipper has been frustrating and disappointing. Their customer service was much better prior to October but still had issues, but now it's nothing short of terrible. If you plan to order more than 2 items for your business, be prepared for incompetence. Their shipping and customer service are concerning, with powerless representatives who offer apologies but no real solutions. The support cycle is endless – you report an issue, they promise a response, then close the chat or email without resolution. Communication is a constant struggle, with no real answers.

In my recent order, I was even lied to, and some items were canceled because they were out of stock. But in my store, they were fully in stock. When I inquired, I was told that they didn't pass inspection, but instead of offering alternatives, they suggested reordering. However, this only led to further delays and complications. My order, placed on October 18, 2023, has not been fully received, refunds are pending, and my order is now considered lost. Escalation promises have gone unanswered for more than 48 hours.

If you're considering Trendsi as a dropshipper, think twice. While they have positive reviews, my experience suggests otherwise. Look for a more reliable and accountable option, as I regret keeping them right before the holidays.

Le Shop For Me
United States
6 months using the app
ShopSocial, Inc. replied November 7, 2023

Hi Le Shop,

We sincerely appreciate you taking the time to share your recent experience with us, and we want to extend our apologies for the unpleasant customer service you received. At Trendsi, we value every customer, and it's clear that we fell short of our commitment to provide top-notch service in this instance.

We believe in complete transparency, even when we've made mistakes. Your feedback is a vital part of our continuous improvement process, and it helps us address areas in need of enhancement.

If you'd be willing to give us a second chance, we'd be more than happy to make it right - our team has reached out to you to address your concerns directly and work towards resolving the issues you encountered.

Edited January 17, 2024

I like the diverse selection at Trendsi, catering to various body types. However, it’s worth noting that the drop ship prices are almost double the wholesale prices, which impacts profit margins. While learning to manage my Shopify store, I received limited guidance from Trendsi, requiring a steep learning curve. I believe more support would be invaluable. It’s my suggestion that the items could be more competitively priced, and the white label opportunity should be accessible to a broader audience. Overall, a promising platform with room for improvement in pricing and support.

Empress House by ChaLee
United States
2 months using the app
ShopSocial, Inc. replied January 2, 2024

Hello Empress House by ChaLee,

Thank you for sharing your feedback! We appreciate your positive remarks about our diverse selection. We understand your concerns about pricing and support and will certainly consider them for future improvements. Your input is valuable to us as we strive to enhance our platform. If you have any specific suggestions or further details, feel free to share. We're committed to making your experience with Trendsi even better. 💙

September 29, 2023

I am writing this review to express my profound disappointment with Trendsi, particularly concerning their shipping and customer service.

I have been a loyal Trendsi customer for over four years and have recently encountered a series of issues that have severely impacted my business. First and foremost, the shipping times have become unacceptably slow. I made a purchase on September 22, and as of today, an entire week has passed, and my order has not even been shipped. When I reached out to customer service for assistance, their response was far from satisfactory. They repeatedly assured me that it would take only "3-4 days" for my order to process, which has proven to be incorrect.

Furthermore, I have discovered that many of the products available on Trendsi can be found on AliExpress and the Kakaclo app at significantly lower prices. This discovery has raised questions about the value of continuing my business relationship with Trendsi.

To make matters worse, when I inquired about the status of my package, I was given false information by one of Trendsi's representatives, claiming that the package was already in transit overseas. This misinformation is unacceptable and further erodes my trust in this platform.

Additionally, I attempted to update my review using another account, but I encountered a problem. It appears that Trendsi does not allow me to modify my review, which raises concerns about transparency and accountability.

Throughout my time with Trendsi, I have noticed several inconsistencies and untruths, such as their response regarding the availability of men's clothing. When I inquired about this, I was told that the men's section had been recently removed, which was not the case.

In summary, my experience with Trendsi has been marred by slow shipping times, inaccurate information from customer service, price disparities with other platforms, and difficulties in updating my review. I have encountered numerous issues, including customer cancellations due to delays, items going out of stock, and slow restocking procedures.

As a long-standing customer, I expected better service and reliability from Trendsi. Unfortunately, my recent experiences have left me with no choice but to express my dissatisfaction with this platform.

Canine's World
United States
3 months using the app
December 24, 2023

This company has bad customer service. After 4 different situations, I'm deleting them from my store.

Iamglytja
United States
2 months using the app
ShopSocial, Inc. replied January 2, 2024

Hi Iamglytja,

We're genuinely sorry to hear about your experience. We're committed to providing top-notch customer service, and it's disheartening to learn we fell short. Your feedback is crucial for improving, and we'd love the opportunity to make things right. Don't hesitate to get in touch with us directly so we can address your concerns and regain your trust. 🌟

October 17, 2023

I will never use this company again. Orders over 30 days no refunds on damaged products products not as they are listed example ordered button fly got zipper. The clothes are poor quality a d the customer service is the worse I have ever experienced in my life!

CWB'S NOOK
United States
About 1 year using the app
ShopSocial, Inc. replied November 9, 2023

Dear CWB'S NOOK,

I'm truly sorry to hear about your negative experience, and I apologize for the inconvenience and frustration you've encountered. This is certainly not the level of service we aim to provide, and I understand your disappointment.

Your feedback is taken seriously, and I will personally investigate the issues you've raised with orders, refunds, and product quality. It's our priority to address these concerns and improve our processes.

If there's anything specific you'd like to discuss or if you have additional details to share, please feel free to reach out directly. We're committed to resolving this matter and learning from your experience to enhance our service.

Thank you for bringing this to our attention, and I appreciate your understanding.