Reviews (3,265)

Overall rating
4.9
Counts per rating level
  • 95% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants appreciate this app for its user-friendly dropshipping features, including automatic inventory updates and out-of-stock alerts. It's recognized for its wide range of affordable products and efficient shipping processes. The 24/7 customer service is highly regarded, with representatives often going the extra mile to resolve issues. The app is also noted for its cost-effectiveness, with no monthly fees or limits.

June 26, 2024

Product selection and dropshipping are solid. I find, however, that there are times where the inventory sync between Trendsi and my Shopify store is lost for random SKUs which leads to sales on my site for which Trendsi has no inventory. I've provided details to support but it's impossible to work with anyone technical to investigate the issue. I won't be able to continue w/ Trendsi if this continues.

Maison de Modes
United States
7 months using the app
ShopSocial, Inc. replied June 28, 2024

Hello Maison de Modes,

Thanks for your feedback! We're glad you like our product selection and dropshipping. We're sorry for the inventory sync issues you're facing. We understand how crucial this is and are working hard to fix it. Your support details are helpful, and we're prioritizing this with our technical team. We'll keep you updated and ensure a smoother experience moving forward. Thanks for your patience!

July 31, 2023

Items that have been delisted still show up as in stock making it very inconvenient & confusing for store owners when trying to upload their products. According to customers the quality is good & shipping is okay but I really wish they would remove the products they don't sell anymore from our stores like they do on the Trendsi website. Also on Trendsi's website, if you search for a specific item, the results will show pages of items that don't even match what you originally searched for which makes it harder for you to locate the item you intended to purchase or request a restock for. It's not a bad company to work with but there's still room for improvement.

Travelista Fashionista
United States
About 1 year using the app
ShopSocial, Inc. replied January 2, 2024

Hello Travelista Fashionista,

Thank you for your feedback! We greatly appreciate your positive comments on product quality and shipping. 💙

Regarding the out-of-stock items, please ensure that the "Continue selling when out of stock" option is not selected in your Shopify store. Simply navigate to your Shopify admin, go to Products, and select the product's variant to ensure the "Track quantity" option is selected. By taking this step, out-of-stock items will not be available for sale in your store, allowing you to easily remove them. We are continually working to enhance the user experience, and your feedback about delisted items and search results is incredibly valuable. Be assured that we are actively addressing these issues to improve your overall experience. Stay tuned for updates, and thank you for being a part of the Trendsi community! ✨

October 26, 2023

Not happy with the overseas shipping. It is taking longer than expected especially when the order sets at the warehouse for 3 or 4 days before it is shipped to the U.S. I will be pulling all of the products from overseas in the near future or finding another supplier as they have very few plus size items in the U.S. Warehouse

Attitude-Me
United States
7 months using the app
ShopSocial, Inc. replied January 2, 2024

Hi Attitude-Me,

We sincerely apologize for the challenges you faced with your shipping experience. Recognizing the significance of timely deliveries, we are actively working to enhance our overseas shipping process. Regarding orders originating from our overseas warehouse, please note that we have a processing time of 3-4 business days. This ensures a thorough quality check for the items we dispatch, guaranteeing their excellent condition upon arrival.

Your feedback is immensely valuable to us, and we thank you for your understanding as we tackle these issues. We remain dedicated to improving our U.S. warehouse selection, and we invite you to stay tuned for exciting updates! We appreciate your patience and value you as a customer. 🚀

September 4, 2023

I had a few questions and Maria helped me out a lot. I only gave 3 stars on the app only because the label process isn't ready so I can't select or brand products I'd like to sell. So, I can't rate the quality or performance of the app. The customer service was great though, 5 stars.

Prime Defined
United States
3 months using the app
ShopSocial, Inc. replied January 2, 2024

Hello Prime Defined,

Hey there! Thanks a bunch for your feedback! We're thrilled to hear Maria could assist you, and we truly appreciate your 5-star shoutout to our customer service team. We're actively working on improving the label process so you can brand and select products hassle-free. Stay tuned for updates, and we hope to earn that 5-star rating across the board soon! 🌟💪

August 2, 2023

I am new to all of this so excited and terrified about it all, however I just did a text chat with Gretel and she was very helpful, she cleared up a few queries that I had all in just a couple of minutes.

Wild AS Her Heart
United States
9 days using the app
ShopSocial, Inc. replied January 2, 2024

Hello Wild AS Her Heart,

Thrilled to hear about your positive experience! Excitement and a touch of nerves are normal for newcomers. It's awesome that Gretel could swiftly address your queries and make you feel at ease. Here's to more smooth sailing on your journey with us!

Edited April 15, 2023

Shipping is pretty quick for items stocked in the US. WL items are hit or miss. Returns policy is good. 5 stars to Czarina. Efficient, understanding and helpful!

Something To Wear
United States
Over 1 year using the app
ShopSocial, Inc. replied October 21, 2021

Hi Something To Wear,

We are so happy that you appreciate our Customer Support team. We'll make sure to pass along the delightful and sweet message to our team. Please do not hesitate to reach out again whenever you need help. Thank you!

Edited April 10, 2023

Lorie was very helpful in clarifying Trendsi policy. I love the app and the items.Great quality but the return window is really short compare to the online fashion market wish it was for more longer days since it takes people time to decide to stay with an item or not.

Rose Lure Couture
United States
6 months using the app
ShopSocial, Inc. replied April 11, 2023

Hi, Rose Lure Couture

Thank you so much for your review! We're so glad that you enjoy using Trendsi so far. Please feel free to contact us for anything you need, we are always happy to help.

August 5, 2022

I love the pictures & products Trendsi offers for dropshipping, prices not bad as well. ONLY complaint is that they are not compatible with google domains. I purchased a .com for my shopify site which I'd like to have as my primary domain, yet once I changed from a shopify domain to my google .com domain, all Trendsi products were removed from my site like they never existed. Thankfully, their customer service was helpful in informing me they are not compatible with google domains, so once I switched the .com to secondary and shopify domain back to primary, all products returned as they were before. However, it is very frustrating that they do not outwardly state this incompatibility when most other wholesalers have that option. I spent days inputting Trendsi products on my shop, and if I had known I couldn't use a .com domain via Trendsi, I probably wouldn't have gone with them in the first place. I LOVE having Trendsi products on my shop and I really don't want to switch to a new dropshipping supplier, but at the same time I want to be able to use the more sophisticated .com domain I paid for. Please fix this issue!

L O L L Y B A E
United States
6 months using the app
ShopSocial, Inc. replied January 2, 2024

Hi there!

Thanks a bunch for sharing your thoughts with us! We're thrilled to hear you love our products and the energy you've put into your shop with Trendsi. We understand the frustration with the domain compatibility issue and appreciate your feedback. We're actively working on enhancing our platform, and your input is invaluable. Your passion for our products means a lot, and we're committed to making your dropshipping journey even better. Thanks for being part of the Trendsi fam! 💙✨

Edited July 5, 2021

I wish there was a way to import the products by selecting multiple at a time versus one at a time. Other apps have this ability. However I like how I don’t have to edit the title or description unlike orberlo with Ali express. Contains very good titles and descriptions.

Modelo Fashion
United States
3 months using the app
ShopSocial, Inc. replied July 3, 2021

Hi Modelo Fashion,

Thank you for your review! We are glad that you like the titles and descriptions of our products. We wanted to reach out regarding your point about importing multiple products. There actually is a way to import many products into Shopify via Trendsi: you can create a collection, add all the products you want to import to the collection, and then import everything in one go by importing the collection.

You can see a tutorial of this feature here: https://help.trendsi.co/knowledge/add-products-and-set-pricing

We have also recently added new features to help you import items. For instance, you can bulk edit prices: https://help.trendsi.co/knowledge/price-rules

You can also bulk edit product types and tags: https://help.trendsi.co/knowledge/managing-product-type-tags-and-status

Please feel free to reach out if you have any questions or feedback about our features, we want to give you the best service possible and help you grow your business!

April 12, 2023

Overall, I like the selection of products and that the descriptions are website ready, so import is easy. However, I am having issues with ordering samples. When items are ordered through my shopify, they seem to arrive in a fairly timely manner, but when I ordered samples directly from them, they are taking a lot longer to ship. I've contacted customer service too many times at this point and they can't seem to tell me when my order will be delivered. Moral of the story, order through your site and pay yourself, they don't take as much care with sample ordering it seems.

Prizmatic Styles
United States
30 days using the app
ShopSocial, Inc. replied July 6, 2023

Hello Prizmatic Styles

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on our service. We appreciate your kind words about our product selection and the ease of importing descriptions to your website. Your satisfaction is our top priority, and we apologize for any inconvenience you experienced with ordering samples.

We understand that timely sample delivery is crucial for your business, and we apologize for the delay you encountered when ordering directly from us. We take your concerns seriously we sincerely apologize for any frustration caused by the lack of clarity regarding the delivery timeline for your sample order. We are committed to improving our customer service and providing accurate and timely information to our customers. We appreciate your patience throughout this process.

If there's anything else we can assist you with or if you have any further feedback to share, please don't hesitate to let us know. We're here to help.

Thank you once again for your valuable feedback, and we look forward to serving you better in the future.