Trustpilot Reviews

Trustpilot Reviews

by Trustpilot

Collect and showcase verified reviews that consumers trust.

2.9 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.

  • 5 of 5 stars
    19% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    31% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3 of 5 stars
    6% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2 of 5 stars
    6% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 1 of 5 stars
    38% of ratings are 1 stars

All reviews

1 - 10 of 16 reviews

Showery.co.uk

disgusting customer service & unfair business practices. Avoid at all costs!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Soul Insole

Great app, seems to be running smoothly and helping us get more customer reviews. I had used it previously on wordpress, but just converted the store recently to shopify. Their customer service is responsive and helpful.

Developer reply

August 29, 2021

Thank you for your review!

StepUP Stair Parts

Most everything can be done through the Trustpilot app in Shopify with some "minor" aspects. Else the website has the other additional details to configure Trustpilot. So far after about 3 months, the "Free" plan has been a good fit. Looking to see value of our before we StepUP to a paid plan.

Developer reply

August 31, 2021

Thank you for your feedback! We're happy you're having a great experience with the free plan. Please reach out to us once you are ready to upgrade. :)

BLUNT Umbrellas NZ

Have been using Trustpilot for a few months now, great for automating the collection of reviews. However, cannot consolidate product reviews collected from different countries or the same product that is separated out at variant level.

Lizosoft Ltd

what a RIP OFF, I typed out off my reviews one by one on my site, trust pilot came to me site, tried to blackmail me to take it down and to pay there 2400 per year fee or they would sue me. I DECIDE IF I WANT TO SHOW MY REVIEWS, i hate that place, I am building my google reviews instead now. the price is NOT worth it, its way to expensive the people that pay it? well I have some sand to sell u if you want?

Developer reply

August 31, 2021

Thanks for sharing this with us. We're sad to hear that you didn't have a great experience with Trustpilot and by the sounds of it you're not in a rush to come back to us. If that changes we'd love to have you back. Thanks again for taking the time to share your experience with us and others.

bakerly

STAY AWAY, the support is horrible, worst I have ever experienced, the tech is also way behind other providers such as Stamped.io and Yotpo. Go with one of those not TrustPilot!

Developer reply

August 31, 2021

We're sorry to hear that you've not had the best experience with us. We're constantly trying to improve our support functions so any feedback is really welcome. If you wanted to share your experience in detail with us directly so we can make sure others don't have a repeat experience that would be great. You can email us on socialmedia@trustpilot.com and we'll pass it on :)

Arka

The App worked fine for me. It has a very easy to use drag and drop interface. I didn't have any issues setting it up or using it.

Developer reply

August 30, 2021

Thank you for your review!

WheelyFresh

App works really well with my business, it' easy to integrate and invite customers to review my business on Trustpilot. Only reason for the 4* and not 5* is the huge price increase to gain access to more invites a month. from £0 to £200 p/m is ridiculous especially for a small business like my own. There are many features within this £200 plan that we would never use so it would be a waste for us to pay especially when we only want access to more invites. Maybe something to develop in the future as I would be happy to pay to add-on more invites to my plan without having to pay for the whole paid package.

BLE & Co.

Do not waste time on this review platform. It's not worth it. I'm reviewing Trustpilot based on my experience with them even before Trustpilot app is officially listed as a partner on Shopify App Store. It is too restrictive to get reviews from customers in order for the review to be considered as verified (or counted as Google rating). For instance (real experience) when customers previously unsubscribed from Trustpilot, they will NOT be able to receive the review trigger via email. It is too cumbersome for the customer to resubscribe and then leave a review for the business on Trustpilot (as advised by Trustpilot support team). Who would bother? And when customers went directly on the business profile and drop a review, they’re considered as “organic” and not verified and they are unable to share any photos. It’s just too much hassles and unnecessarily cumbersome in order to leave a review on Trustpilot all in the name of protecting transparency or whatever that Trustpilot claims. Thank you very much, I’d rather just pop over at Google review to do it instead. With all the restrictions that Trustpilot has put in place, guess what, you will still be receiving spam emails inviting you to purchase reviews on Trustpilot. So I guess tricks can still be done in order to get ample fake reviews on this platform despite all their claims to justify their restrictions that they have put in place. I'm certainly not bothered with this review platform anymore. It’s not worth the time on Trustpilot.

Developer reply

August 31, 2021

Thank you for writing a review. We're sorry you did not have the greatest experience with Trustpilot and sad to see you go. We're doing our best to improve our systems and feedback like this helps us to achieve this.

Toozey

Trustpilot is really helpful to get reviews from customers! Love it. Definitely the must-have app for shopify websites.

Developer reply

August 30, 2021

We're happy you are having a great experience using Trustpilot!

Previous 1
Previous 1