Trustpilot Reviews

Turn real customer reviews into traffic, sales, and loyalty.

Free plan available

App highlights

  • Seamless workflow: use directly in Shopify admin

  • Speed tested: low impact to your online store

Reviews

1.9 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.

Counts per rating level
  • 17% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 7% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 8% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 65% of ratings are 1 stars

Filter and sort reviews

11 - 20 of 71 reviews

Force of Life

Location United Kingdom
Time spent using app 2 months

Very poor app, didn't work well when sending previous emails for reviews. I wish there was a working version.

Developer reply

April 27, 2022

Hi Force of Life,

Thank you for your review,

Sorry to hear you are having some difficulties with the app. We would love to be able to resolve any issue that you may have, we do have a Technical Support Team within Trustpilot and would happily assist you.

You can reach out Technical Support Team via this form, a ticket will be created and one of our Trusties will get back to you: https://support.trustpilot.com/hc/en-us/requests/new

We do have an article with regards to shopify review invitation that may help: https://support.trustpilot.com/hc/en-us/articles/4402992875794-Trustpilot-s-Shopify-integration-Send-review-invitations

We hope to hear from you soon and get your issues resolved.

Kind regards,
Kerry-Trustpilot

Cottage Dream Cards

Location United Kingdom
Time spent using app 13 days

Like other users when I try to access the app I get this message "Sorry, this email and password don’t go together."
Using the very same email & password I can log in to trustpilot.com.
Tried contacting support, to be told I’m using 2 different email addresses. Which I’m not…

Developer reply

April 27, 2022

Thank you very much for your review. We are investigating this issue and will communicate a resolution to you shortly.

Bloom Magic

Location Ireland
Time spent using app 10 months

I don't know what went wrong but we can't login now even with a valid account. I'm getting "Sorry, this email and password don’t go together." error.
I tried to login the account at trustpilot.com and it worked, however, not in the app.
Experienced no problems in the past, hopefully this gets resolved.

Afters.Shop

Location United Kingdom
Time spent using app Over 1 year

To keep it simple, the app stopped working and refused to integrate. Even when it was supposed to be working it didn't ask customers for reviews. Trustpilot need to take it down and fix it from the bottom up.

TheGarrison.de

Location Netherlands
Time spent using app 10 months

Invite past customers to write reviews doesnt work. I tried for 6 times now. In the meantime i installed the app again for 2 times. But nothing work. I cant send invites to my costumers.

iDigital Games

Location Australia
Time spent using app About 1 month

The app itself looks quite functional but being able to login took time and effort due to an error. This isn't the end of the world as long as its a once-off. (in my case it was) BUT adding widgets and integrating to Shopify was useless it just didn't work properly. So I have uninstalled and moved on to something different. You really need a live chat service for support (Maybe you do for the US timezone but not in Aus)

Developer reply

April 21, 2022

Hi iDigital Games,
Thank you for your review.
Sorry to hear you are having some difficulties with the app. We would love to be able to resolve any issue that you may have, we do have a Technical Support Team within Trustpilot and would happily assist you. You can reach out Technical Support Team via this form, a ticket will be created and one of our Trusties will get back to you: https://support.trustpilot.com/hc/en-us/requests/new
We hope to hear from you soon and get your issues resolved.
All the best,
Kerry-Trustpilot

Woodmill Game

Location United Kingdom
Time spent using app About 1 month

Reallll bad app that fails to send retrospective invites even when requested and is super pricey for any kind of customisation of the widget. I think TrustPilot need to give this app a bit of TLC because it is a disaster.

Developer reply

March 4, 2022

Hi Woodmill Game,

Thanks for your feedback, we really appreciate it in all its forms! We'll pass on your note about pricing to the relevant teams. We are making constant updates to our integrations, but we appreciate we haven't been able to meet your needs quite yet. Feel free to drop us some more detailed feedback via DM on our @TrustieSupport Twitter.

Thanks
Trustpilot Team

Wristbuddys

Location Sweden
Time spent using app About 1 month

Useless. Cant log in on the Shopify app. No problems when I use the email/password on Trustpilots page but on this app it does not work.

Developer reply

March 4, 2022

Hi Wristbuddys,

Thanks for sharing this with us and other users, we really appreciate it. You can reach out directly via this form to our support if you have login issues again - https://support.trustpilot.com/hc/en-us/requests/new.

Thanks
Trustpilot Team

zoza.no

Location Norway
Time spent using app 5 days

Unable to subscribe to the flex subscription. We have contacted the support one week ago, but no answer. We will be looking for another review app.

Developer reply

March 4, 2022

Hi zoza.no,

Thanks for sharing this with us, we hope you were able to speak to one of our support team about your upgrade. If you would like to chat to us further you can reach out to us on Twitter @TrustieSupport. We appreciate feedback in all its forms and any feedback on our response times is really valuable to us.

Thanks
Trustpilot Team

Cloud Tech

Location Saudi Arabia
Time spent using app 4 months

..nbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbb

Developer reply

March 4, 2022

Hi Cloud Tech,

We'd love to hear your feedback in full - you can send it to via DM on Twitter @TrustieSupport.

Thanks
Trustpilot Team