Trustpilot Reviews

Turn real customer reviews into traffic, sales, and loyalty.

Free plan available

App highlights

  • Seamless workflow: use directly in Shopify admin

  • Speed tested: low impact to your online store

Reviews

1.9 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.

Counts per rating level
  • 17% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 7% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 9% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 64% of ratings are 1 stars

Filter and sort reviews

41 - 50 of 70 reviews

Baresundhed ApS

Location Denmark
Time spent using app About 2 years

Forvirrende og ikke til at arbejde med... Det er især bøvlet med flere domæner osv... Så er det også yderst begrænset med servicen og lysten til at hjælpe med reelle problemer... Servicen er der kun hvis man bruger en af deres færdige manueller/løsninger

Developer reply

December 30, 2021

Hi Brareundhed ApS, thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We appreciate feedback in all it's forms - we truly believe it can drive real change, it's the principal we built Trustpilot on in fact! Your note regarding the challenges faced when working with multiple domains is something we will feedback to our product team for inclusion in future product development.

Thanks
Trustpilot Team

Trusted Caskets

Location United States
Time spent using app Over 2 years

Useless app. Never worked propertly. I was using it for 2 years, and it doesnt worth the money!
No customer support, they are worst, you need to wait for days before can have any useless ansver!
The integration doestn work, the widgets are continously not showinv. One glitch after another glitch! Very bed experience!

Developer reply

December 30, 2021

Hi Trusted Caskets, thanks for taking the time to share your user experience with us. We really value feedback in all it's forms - good or bad. We're disappointed to hear that you have been with Trustpilot for two years and finding it not worth the spend - we encourage you to reach out to the Customer Success Manager and share with them the issues you are facing.

Our Support team can be reached via live chat on our website, if you are finding it challenging to speak to someone we would recommend reaching out on the live chat function.

When speaking to Support please do share examples of the widget issues you are facing.

Thanks
Trustpilot Team

Anatolix

Location United Kingdom
Time spent using app 5 months

I requested 2 things and the salesperson told me we can do it. But after I signed the contract they said we are unable to do what I want. I requested cancellation but they said we cannot cancel you have to pay the full 12 months! I will take legal action! Stay away from them otherwise, they will try to scam you!

Developer reply

December 17, 2021

Hi Anatolix,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us and for your previous reviews left discussing the same topics. As mentioned previously, our contracts have a 30 day notice period and reminders are sent prior to this 30 day period via email. When a contract (or an automatic bank payment) is cancelled within this period customers are charged for the following quarter as stated in our contract terms. Your Customer Success Manager can help you to work through the original requests made, please do reach out to them directly via email.

Thank you,
The Trustpilot Team

RadixShoes

Location United Kingdom
Time spent using app 4 months

After they got your money no one will help you to set up auto invitations. Also, there is no cooling-off period once you signed you have to pay 12 months and if you want to cancel your subscription you need to inform them in the last 30 days otherwise they will renew contact and you will have to pay another 12 months.

Developer reply

December 15, 2021

Hi RadixShoes,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us, we appreciate feedback in all its forms. There are many ways for you to access information on how to set up your auto invitations. You can contact your Customer Success Manager or visit our support page with detailed guides to help you (https://support.trustpilot.com/hc/en-us/sections/360003761180-Automatic-invitation-methods.) Our contracts have a 30 day notice period and reminders are sent prior to this 30 day period via email. When a contract (or an automatic bank payment) is canceled within this period customers are charged for the following quarter as stated in our contract terms.

Thank you,
Trustpilot Team

ShahAdvisor

Location United Kingdom
Time spent using app 5 months

I am using their website and now want to move to their apps . This is my experience. Their idea is good about having genuine reviews . But in fact ,in reality they are so weak . If Your real reviews and your 5 star reviews suddenly got deleted by them, do not get surprised. Your real 5star reviews from your clients for your hard work and Money you spent on your business. When you contact them and ask ,why? They say it looks supecisios for us without any more explanation. In apposite if sometimes you get a bad reveiw which Is fake, 1 Star review for instance, even if you provide thousands documents that the reviewer is fake and not your client and and ask them to flag the review and delete it!!, they send you emails warning you that they will ban your access ro the reviews and your account if you request more and their support also reply you so late on emails . Only if you want to subscribe in their paid plan ,all emails will be replied so fast which surprises you ,wooow so fast but when you have issue , So Late . So it is a real challenge for you . Because scamers can give you review and real ones( Good or bad reviews from your real clients ) will be deleted by their AI sometimes. There are a lot of improvements needed in their system. So far not Happy but there is no choice for us now ,we need to continue using them . But if you want to start ,First thunk about it .

Developer reply

December 15, 2021

Hi ShahAdvisor,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We have automatic software on our platform that filters reviews before they are published. If a review does not appear after being submitted, chances are our software has detected a guideline breach which is taken offline. The automatic software also picks up on reviews that don't meet our reviewing guidelines like sharing personal information, multiple reviews posted by the same user or an IP address being registered to multiple accounts. We also have manual flagging - this means a business or another user can flag a review once published on the platform. After flagging a review, we notify users via email to provide proof of experience within 3 days of the review being flagged and/or removed.

When a business misuses the flagging tool, we'll send them a warning where we explain the problem. Activities that we consider misuse of the flagging tool include businesses flagging only negative reviews or repeatedly flagging reviews that comply with our guidelines.

Due to our high volume of requests, our teams try to come back to our users as quickly as possible. We appreciate your feedback as we are constantly working to improve our response times across our departments.

Thank you,
The Trustpilot Team

Undervalue Appliances.ca

Location Canada
Time spent using app 3 months

Support has been very helpful. Keep up the great work everyone. I have been a member now for 4 or 5 months, no complaints.

Developer reply

December 9, 2021

Hi Undervalue Appliances.ca,

Thank you for the feedback! We're glad you are having a great experience with Trustpilot :)

Dafnemia

Location Italy
Time spent using app 3 months

Trustpilot è sempre impeccabile e le integrazioni a shopify sono ottime. Bravissimi e continuate così :-D

Developer reply

December 9, 2021

Ciao Dafnemia,

Grazie per aver fornito il tuo feedback. Siamo così felici che tu stia vivendo un'ottima esperienza con Trustpilot e la nostra integrazione con Shopify :)

CAMUS COGNAC

Location France
Time spent using app Over 1 year

poorly designed UI, weak support, worst multi language management ever (for templates, invitations setup), several glitch, not user friendly, bad synch, not even the option to custom colours to match brand look & feel => disappointed. Not awful but considering the price of the app/service shall do much better.

Developer reply

December 9, 2021

Hi Camus Cognac,

Thank you for taking the time to share this feedback with us and others using the Shopify integration. We see feedback as an important driver of change here at Trustpilot and value all input be that negative or positive. We are constantly making improvements to our integration and are currently working to improve features such as language options. If you would like to share more information with us about your support experience and user experience whilst using the app please do so by sending us a DM on Twitter - @TrustieSupport.

Thank you,
The Trustpilot Team

Crypto Gummies Variety Pack

Location United States
Time spent using app About 1 month

Turn off your pop-up blocker before you add the TrustBox, then you'll be golden. Great product and service team, thanks!

Developer reply

December 6, 2021

Hi Crypto Gummies Variety Pack,

Thank you for providing a helpful tip! We're glad you're having a great experience with Trustpilot :)

Thank you,
The Trustpilot Team

Norvine

Location Germany
Time spent using app Over 2 years

Shopify is multilingual since years, but Trustpilot refuses to. Invitations only in 1 language, not in different languages per domain / language of the buyer. Widgets are cheap, not possible to change alignment to left or right.

Developer reply

December 8, 2021

Hi Norvine,

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us, it's much appreciated. You're right, currently multiple language options is not a feature, however we believe that feedback can be a real driver of change and we will pass this on to our development and product teams. We are regularly updating our Shopify integration, so please do keep an eye on integration update notifications as they come through.

Our Widgets allow for multiple TrustBox widgets to be added to your shop. You can drag and drop the widgets to your desired space (this should help with your alignment issues), and you can also choose which landing page to place it on - category page, product page, etc. Here’s a guide that can help you learn more: https://support.trustpilot.com/hc/en-us/articles/4402992727314.

Thank you,
The Trustpilot Team