Trustpilot Reviews

Turn real customer reviews into traffic, sales, and loyalty.

Free plan available

App highlights

  • Seamless workflow: use directly in Shopify admin

  • Speed tested: low impact to your online store

Reviews

1.9 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.

Counts per rating level
  • 17% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 7% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 9% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 64% of ratings are 1 stars

Filter and sort reviews

61 - 70 of 70 reviews

Arka

Location United Kingdom
Time spent using app Almost 2 years

The App worked fine for me. It has a very easy to use drag and drop interface. I didn't have any issues setting it up or using it.

Developer reply

August 30, 2021

Thank you for your review!

WheelyFresh

Location United Kingdom
Time spent using app 10 months

App works really well with my business, it' easy to integrate and invite customers to review my business on Trustpilot. Only reason for the 4* and not 5* is the huge price increase to gain access to more invites a month. from £0 to £200 p/m is ridiculous especially for a small business like my own. There are many features within this £200 plan that we would never use so it would be a waste for us to pay especially when we only want access to more invites. Maybe something to develop in the future as I would be happy to pay to add-on more invites to my plan without having to pay for the whole paid package.

Developer reply

December 30, 2021

Hi WheelyFresh, thank you for sharing this with us. Your feedback about out price point is a really valuable insight. Whilst we can't change our price points at this time we can feed this back into our product and tech teams for future consideration.

Thanks
Trustpilot Team

BLE & Co.

Location United States
Time spent using app 8 months

Do not waste time on this review platform. It's not worth it. I'm reviewing Trustpilot based on my experience with them even before Trustpilot app is officially listed as a partner on Shopify App Store. It is too restrictive to get reviews from customers in order for the review to be considered as verified (or counted as Google rating). For instance (real experience) when customers previously unsubscribed from Trustpilot, they will NOT be able to receive the review trigger via email. It is too cumbersome for the customer to resubscribe and then leave a review for the business on Trustpilot (as advised by Trustpilot support team). Who would bother? And when customers went directly on the business profile and drop a review, they’re considered as “organic” and not verified and they are unable to share any photos. It’s just too much hassles and unnecessarily cumbersome in order to leave a review on Trustpilot all in the name of protecting transparency or whatever that Trustpilot claims. Thank you very much, I’d rather just pop over at Google review to do it instead. With all the restrictions that Trustpilot has put in place, guess what, you will still be receiving spam emails inviting you to purchase reviews on Trustpilot. So I guess tricks can still be done in order to get ample fake reviews on this platform despite all their claims to justify their restrictions that they have put in place. I'm certainly not bothered with this review platform anymore. It’s not worth the time on Trustpilot.

Developer reply

August 31, 2021

Thank you for writing a review. We're sorry you did not have the greatest experience with Trustpilot and sad to see you go. We're doing our best to improve our systems and feedback like this helps us to achieve this.

Toozey

Location United States
Time spent using app About 2 months

Trustpilot is really helpful to get reviews from customers! Love it. Definitely the must-have app for shopify websites.

Developer reply

August 30, 2021

We're happy you are having a great experience using Trustpilot!

Easy Garden Irrigation

Location United Kingdom
Time spent using app About 1 year

I've been using Trustpilot for our business since 2015. They have come leaps and bounds over the years and are the dominant platform for review collection, widely recognised by the general public. They have a high cost but are worth the money if you are serious about collecting reviews for your business.

Developer reply

December 30, 2021

Hi Easy Garden Irrigation, thank you for sharing this feedback with us and your patience in allowing us to come to this review! It's great to hear that you have been with us since 2015 and in your eyes we're improving. We as a business (and platform) are always learning and growing and investing time into improving for both businesses and consumers. We hope to see you with us in another 6 years!

Thanks
Trustpilot Team

JJwinks

Location United States
Time spent using app Over 1 year

We have had two really big issues with Trustpilot. The first was it was causing a glitch on our site and it took at least a few weeks before Trustpilot took the problem seriously enough to address it. We lost business due to the fact that we went a few weeks with mobile shoppers on Safari not being able to consistently click through on our site. It took us so long to diagnose the problem and then it took them way too long to take responsibility for it. Then, a few weeks ago, all of our reviews disappeared from our site and it took well over 48 hours for anyone at Trustpilot to address it. It turns out it was another error on their end. Reviews are vital for consumers today and to have even one day of them not on our site impacts our business. We are happy with the functionality of the way our review requests are set up, however. And, the increase in the legitimate reviews (which we can't delete) have helped level us up. But the other issues have been too unfortunate to highly recommend Trustpilot. We expected better customer service from a company that provides reviews. We understand that glitches and mistakes happen, but find it hard to forgive a slow response time on their end. But, it's fair to note that we don't have a lot of perspective having only used Stamped.io prior to Trustpilot. Maybe other review apps/platforms can cause these kinds of disruptions as well. But, it never happened with Stamped.io.

Developer reply

August 31, 2021

Thank you sharing your experience with us and we're sorry you've had a bad experience. We are constantly working to improve our support functions so all feedback is welcome. :)

Quintessential Tips

Location United Kingdom
Time spent using app Over 1 year

Trustpilot App will slow your site down and wreck your SEO. on top of that Trustpilot is the worst company to deal with and is home to fake reviews and rubbish support. mixed in with the fraudulent way they charge fees and up your prices each year. It's a damaging and harmful addition to your business and i suggest people look for an alternative.

Developer reply

August 31, 2021

Thanks for taking the time to share your experience with us, it certainly doesn't sound like you've had a good one! We're currently working hard to improve our support functions making it a better experience for both businesses and consumers. As well as our support functions, we're making changes and improvements regularly to our products such as APIs (or apps as you've referenced) these updates are made to improve site speed and SEO amongst other things. We use considerable resources to protect our platform from misuse, including a combination of fake detection technology, review monitoring algorithms and robots and over 50 highly trained experts. Our systems work extremely well but are not foolproof - our work to uphold the integrity of our platform goes on permanently. We are constantly looking at new preventative measures, including the use of additional penalties and actions, that will be used against anyone that tries to manipulate reviews. Again, thanks for taking the time to share your experience with us and others. :)

MrPottery

Location United Kingdom
Time spent using app Over 1 year

We have been using the Trustpilot Shopify integration long before it was formally released as an app through Shopify. We are on their Lite plan having exceeded their monthly free quota over a year ago. I feel the previous reviews are harsh, and don't necessarily reflect the app itself. The app itself works and works well. No it doesn't give direct access to ALL the features available through Trustpilot such as A/B testing, but it's not difficult to work round these things. If you want to collect verified reviews automatically, it works! We have always found Trustpilot customer support to be reasonably responsive (get an immediate acknowledgement and someone gets back to you properly within 24 hours.) Account managers change every 5 minutes and their customer service can sometimes be a little lacking which is odd for a platform that polices that very thing, but I believe that stems from the arrogance of being the market leader. Which brings me to my next point. They are very expensive, but you get what you pay for. More customers have heard of Trustpilot (at least within the UK) than other platforms, and as such they are more likely to a) complete a review request or b) convert into a paying customer having read some. Our conversion rate definitely went up after working with Trustpilot. Furthermore, they have recently changed their payment plans so you get a little more for your money than you did a couple of years ago if you are not interested in a lot of the extra features and only want to collect reviews. You have to factor the cost into your cost per sale and work out if the upgraded plans are worth the additional features and review quota. If not, stick to the free version!

Developer reply

December 30, 2021

Hi Mr Pottery, thank you for taking the time to share this with us and other integration users. Please excuse our delayed reply to your review - it must have slipped through the net!

Thank you for sharing your feedback about Account Managers and frequent changes to your account. Whilst we can't make promise that our customers will always have the same account managers we can make sure that this feedback is passed on to not only product for the accounts team.

Thanks
Trustpilot Team

Meg Rivers Artisan Bakery

Location United Kingdom
Time spent using app About 1 year

Having used Trustpilot for the past 15 months and gathered over 1600 reviews, the review platform is fine but pretty basic for the price - all the value is in the Trustpilot brand which in our experience doesn't matter as much to our customers as Trustpilot claim that it does. The Shopify integration doesn't include the features that trust pilot account managers and sales staff use to attempt to justify the ridiculous price tag.
eg their split testing (optimizer) feature won't work with the Shopify integration. This makes it really hard to quickly prove if this expensive review service is actually making a difference. Support is painfully slow and account managers just ignore you if you ask them difficult questions. Once they had our money they didn't contact us again until they wanted more money. Stick with the free version, or a lower-cost review platform if your customers just want reviews

Developer reply

August 26, 2021

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We're sorry you've had a bad experience and will apply your feedback to give you a better one. We will pass this along to your Account Manager.

DreamBuy.co.uk

Location United Kingdom
Time spent using app Almost 2 years

Absolutely horrible. Avoid at all costs. App is faulty and trustpilot is an absolute joke, overpriced with horrible support .

Developer reply

August 31, 2021

We're sorry you've had a bad experience with Trustpilot. We are always trying to improve our platform so any feedback is welcome. We would love if you can send us an email to socialmedia@trustpilot.com with more in-depth information about your experience and we'll pass it on. Thank you!

1 2 3 4 5 7 Next
1 2 3 4 5 7 Next