Overall rating
Counts per rating level
  • 15% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 11% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 9% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 63% of ratings are 1 stars
Edited June 14, 2021

It was a big learning curve and initially I left a negative review but I have now learned through my own mistakes how the app functions, I had some major downtime due to import errors I made but there doesn't seem to be any sort of user guide and you basically learn as you go, you will make mistakes and curse it but once you figure it all out it all seems relatively simple, now that I understand it, it is an invaluable tool for me. Further Update: The app continues to get better and the new fulfilment ability has saved a lot of extra work.

8 months using the app
Woosa replied April 4, 2021

Hi EmeraldXL,

Thanks for the edited review, this is good feedback for us!

We're going to create better manuals and tutorial videos, so that the functionality of the app is clear before you start.

Hopefully you will have lots of sales. You know where to find us if you have any further questions!

Team Woosa

July 15, 2021

This app is great , The app support are also very good and will solve any issue that you have. Vidaxl products are importing with prices and pictures etc all looks great just need sales now :-) Thank you

United Kingdom
8 months using the app
Woosa replied July 15, 2021

Hi Luscioushomes,

Thank your for this positive review, we really appreciate!

Good luck with realizing sales. If you need our help our assistance with something, you know where to find us. We're happy to help!

Best regards,
Team Woosa

January 9, 2022

De app werkt prima, ik kan me dan ook niet vinden in vele negatieve recensies. Ja de app is zeer eenvoudig opgezet, maar dat heeft dan ook zijn voordelen. Enkel 1 jammer punt, wij verzenden naar Belgie en Nederland, enkel kunnen we niet voor BE de orders automatisch synchroniseren, enkel voor Nederland. Mogelijk is daar een oplossing voor?

8 months using the app
Woosa replied January 10, 2022

Hi WinKiki.nl,

Dank voor je mooie review, wordt gewaardeerd!

Klopt, op dit moment ondersteunen we een land per Shopify Store. Je zou deze optie kunnen toevoegen aan onze roadmap, op basis daarvan ontwikkelen we door.

Zie hier de link naar de roadmap: https://roadmap.woosa.com/b/vidaxl-shopify/.

Team Woosa

October 14, 2022

Stunden von Arbeit zum Produkttexte schreiben, Preisgestaltung, Foto Bearbeitung, und etc. gingen verloren, weil die App die Daten einfach überschreibt !!!!!! DAFÜR GIBT ES KEINE ENTSCHULDIGUNG, ICH HABE TAGE DARAN GESESSEN !!!! ICH BIN EXTREM SAUER !

16 days using the app
Woosa replied October 18, 2022

Dear Cats-shop24,

Even though it is a shame that all your work is lost, this has nothing to do with the functionality of our plugin.

You can configure in our settings to NOT update content like description, title and so on. Probably you have misconfigured these settings?

If you need any help with setting up our app, you can always reach out to our support desk via support@woosa.com.

Hope to hear from you soon!

Kind regards,
Team Woosa

October 21, 2022

App half way works. Support doesnt respond well to the problems you have with the app nor do they try to fix it.

Pet Video Verify Supplies
United States
9 months using the app
Woosa replied October 24, 2022


Thank you for your review!

However, we're not familiar with your experience. Normally our support responds fast and well.

Did you submit a ticket via support@woosa.com? If you didn't please do so, we can help you with fixing any issue.

Kind regards,
Team Woosa

May 23, 2022

Prima app bij het synchroniseren van meer dan 50.000 producten komen nou eenmaal bugs voor, echter tot nu toe tevreden over de synchronisatie. Verder is het misschien handig om nog een gedetailleerde handleiding toe te voegen

7 months using the app
Woosa replied May 24, 2022

Hi Homesideshop,

Dank voor je mooie review!

Het is inderdaad een puzzel af en toe om 50.000 producten te importeren met de rate limits van Shopify. Gelukkig houden we van puzzelen en doen we ons best de processen elke dag verder te optimaliseren. Een review als deze helpt daarbij!

Team Woosify

Edited June 7, 2021

Update: We have managed to fulfill orders manually, a great improvement from the app, everything seems to work now. the support service still a bit of challenge, tickets are created then will never get response. hoping they add automatic fulfillment soon then it will be awesome.

33Möbel Store
6 months using the app
Woosa replied June 1, 2021

Hi 33Möbel Store,

Thank you for your positive review, we appreciate!

The automatic fulfillment is added a couple of days ago. Which means once you click the fulfill button within a vidaXL order, it will be automatically send to vidaXL for shipping.

Let us know if you have any additional questions. We're happy to help you!

Best regards,
Team Woosa

June 10, 2021

Cant log in to app and see products on free trial. I signed up on their site for account but cant find API key requested on shopify app to log in and see any products.

French Valley Co LLC
United States
4 days using the app
Woosa replied June 10, 2021

Hi French Valley,

You can easily start your trial period via the app store of Shopify, since this is a Shopify app.

Our website only offers WooCommerce plugins, which should be downloaded. You're talking about the API token of vidaXL. Therefor you should sign up for a vidaXL account via: dropshipping.vidaxl.com.

Please feel free to contact us via support@woosa.com, so that we can inform you how to do so.

Best regards,
Team Woosa

December 1, 2021

The app is working correctly and is very useful, the application eases the dropshipping with VidaXL. The support team is responsive.

28 days using the app
December 15, 2021

Impossible de rentrer les accès API. Elle ne les reconnait pas ! j'ai pourtant vérifier mes codes, les ai même changé.
L'application est donc inutile.

2 days using the app
Woosa replied December 20, 2021


Did you sent us an email via support?

You should request your API key via vidaXL in order for us to sent your dropshipping orders automatically to them.

Please contact us via woosa.com/support/.

Best regards,
Team Woosa