Reviews (8,121)

Overall rating
5
Counts per rating level
  • 98% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants appreciate this app for its comprehensive suite of over 40 features, including product reviews, upselling, cross-selling, and currency conversion. It's praised for its user-friendly interface, quick page load times, and its ability to increase average order value and expand international customer reach. The customer service is noted for its promptness and helpfulness. The app also offers a built-in analytics dashboard and a seamless installation process. Merchants find the Visitor replays feature particularly useful for enhancing user experience.

December 30, 2020

I installed this app after seeing a Youtuber promote it but I am very new to Shopify. I would not recommend installing this app until your store is busy if at all. The free month trial goes by fast, and you are automatically charged to your shopify account. I've been charged and I've yet to use this app at all. I'm sure it works, but its unnecessary, you can find everything for free that you need.

LUSHPLUSH17
United States
22 days using the app
Vitals replied January 6, 2021

Hi there,

Please note that all Shopify subscription-based apps follow the same principle - you install the app, approve the terms to start a free trial, and are automatically charged at the end of the free trial. The billing and charging process is handled entirely automatically by Shopify.

Trial periods are usually between 7 - 14 days, but we offer a generous 30-day trial, given that Vitals is probably the most complex Shopify app of all.

Additionally, Vitals is the only Shopify app that offers a 30-day money-back guarantee, on top of the 30-day free trial.

We hope this brings a bit of clarity on why you have been charged even if you didn't actually use our app.

August 24, 2019

Support team made unauthorized changes to our bulk pricing settings. Unable to correct their changes and support has gone radio silent. Super costly experience made worse when support chose to ignore the issue rather than address it.

BigTopShirtShop.com
United States
9 days using the app
Vitals replied August 27, 2019

Hi there!

Thank you for your feedback.

The root cause was identified to be a synchronisation issue between Vitals and Shopify, due to the very large number of products in your store. We've completely rebuilt the synchronization bridge back in 2019.

September 9, 2020

I found this app quite complicated to set up and already faced an obstacle when i was setting up my first feature, it didnt show up on my site.

you cant choose what what you want to show up with frequently bought together for instance if you bought a you want to show c and d but you dont get to choose A.

the upsell seems not not exist also, it just has a button to tick, what are you ticking to.

lots of the apps that are including in the 40 or so benefits are actually freebies that can be downloaded individually and will work alot better.

there interface is so primitive and doesnt have much versatility and quite surprised that app has the rating it has.

i would rather pay lot more for something that works seamless rather than face problems on the first one and you have 39 other issues to face.

Fuchusi
United Kingdom
3 days using the app
Vitals replied September 16, 2020

Hi there!

We're sorry that your first experience with Vitals was not delightful. Should you decide to give Vitals another chance, we're confident that you will be impressed by the progress we have made.

And please don't hesitate to contact our excellent customer support team for any custom theme specific issues you might encounter.

February 2, 2023

The features I wanted to use ended up looking clunky on my site. Wasn't possible to edit the Recently Viewed products to match my other featured collections and the Free Gift with purchase both just looked clunky. I was of course fine with this as it was a free trial and uninstalled. However the one star is because I just discovered it left code in my theme.liquid that was continually trying to load another script which is my main gripe.

Houseplant Supply
United States
About 5 hours using the app
Vitals replied February 27, 2023

(Note: Store is now inactive/closed)
Hello there!

We would like to set the correct expectations that once the Vitals app is uninstalled, we can no longer remove any kind of code added to your theme files. But rest assured that this code will not run any scripts at your store as the app is already uninstalled.

We also sent a detailed explanation about this in the emails that we sent your way. We can also ask permission from your store if you would like us to remove this leftover code immediately.

March 5, 2023

Its a fraud, they're showing you design to purchase the app but those design don't exist. What they have is bulky and bold zero design

LE SUPPLI-HER
Canada
About 1 hour using the app
Vitals replied March 6, 2023

Hi there,

This is clearly a misunderstanding. The layouts from our app page are available exactly as shown in the screenshots.

The screenshot you sent us was actually of the Post-Purchase offer, which has a different layout simply because it doesn't need to show the original product anymore (since it's already purchased).

We've also shared this feedback via email.

Kind regards,
The Vitals team