B2B Wholesale Club , 731 reviews

Overall rating
4.7
Counts per rating level
  • 86% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 6% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 6% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants highly value this app for managing complex pricing structures for various customer types and product groups. It's ideal for businesses wanting to offer variable pricing based on the logged-in merchant. The app is praised for its seamless integration with Shopify POS and other apps, and its ability to handle large inventories without slowing down websites. Merchants appreciate the easy installation, prompt customer service, and the 30-day free trial. The support team is commended for their quick and efficient assistance. The app is also appreciated for its cost-effectiveness and its ability to set up discount wholesale pricing and net terms using tags, without requiring changes to the theme's liquid code.

April 10, 2024

I'm working with the APP for 8 months now, and very happy with the function, there are two function that I would improve, but as overrule, couldn't find a better app.

Oren

Wholesale Neoflam Cookware
Australia
About 1 year using the app
Orbit replied April 11, 2024

Thanks so much for this review Oren! - Emily, Head of Support

March 21, 2024

I've had a really great experience working with the customer service and developers of this app. I encountered an error in one instance of my usage of the app and reached out to their team. Over the course of a few days, with daily communication, they diagnosed the problem and resolved the issue. I'd like to personally thank my contact Rob for the great communication. I use this app in combination with another app, to allow pricing overrides that can be applied to individual accounts; much similar to pricing tiers but with a larger bandwidth of flexibility.

Brekka Medical
United States
Over 1 year using the app
Orbit replied March 26, 2024

Thanks so much for this review! I'm so glad to hear that Rob's support got you sorted out. :) - Emily, Head of Support

January 27, 2024

The App works very fine and does what it should do reliably.
It would be a real improvement if the discounts could be sorted and manually deselected from some functions.
Example: If I have several discounts, but only want to enter "Custom prices" for a few of them, all the discounts are displayed and I have to constantly scroll from right to left.

NutraMedix Deutschland GmbH
Germany
About 4 years using the app
Orbit replied January 30, 2024

Hi, thanks so much for sharing this feedback! I appreciate you taking the time to let us know how we can improve the experience :) - Emily, Head of Support

February 29, 2024

The app itself has a couple of issues. But I will say that the customer service was excellent. Within a very short time they responded to me concern, and addressed and corrected the issue immediately. That means a lot to me, someone who is willing to listen to my concerns and is able to come up with a solution l, and in record time!

The Original Scented Gypsy
United States
3 months using the app
Orbit replied March 6, 2024

I really appreciate you leaving this honest review of your experience! Thanks for sharing :) - Emily, Head of Support

December 14, 2023

Our company has been using this application for almost 5 years with very little hiccups. On the rare occasion that we notice an issue, the team @ Orbit get back to us with either a fix or at minimum communication to move forward.

The only real problem that we have with the app is for our Canadian customers receiving wholesale without having to go through a few hoops to keep the pricing at checkout. This started when Shopify launched markets. It's not a deal breaker as our sales into that country are small and we work with the dealers on a need to basis.

SR SUNTOUR NA Inc.
United States
Over 2 years using the app
Orbit replied December 18, 2023

Thank you so much for this honest review. We are currently exploring compatibility with Markets for a release in the new year, stay tuned! - Emily, Head of Support

January 23, 2024

The app does not work with Shopify Bundles, which is a bummer since we intended to have bundles available for wholesale customers to purchase. However, the app's support team responds extremely quickly and has been very helpful to us so far! The app does everything else we need it to do - automatic discounts to specific collections for customers with a specific tag and hides products/collections from view for retail customers.

DivaDance Shop
United States
19 days using the app
Orbit replied January 25, 2024

Thank you for sharing this feedback. I've passed it along to my product team to review your notes about Shopify Bundles! - Emily, Head of Support

January 10, 2024

Tech support is awesome and has assisted us to solve problems our web site builder could not. This app works well for us as a primarily wholesale business.

Cowboy Collectibles Wholesale
United States
Almost 2 years using the app
Orbit replied January 12, 2024

Super happy to hear this, thanks for leaving a review! - Emily, Head of Support

February 13, 2024

Really fast and knowledgeable customer support. Thanks Alex!

Sea-Band Australia
Australia
About 6 hours using the app
Orbit replied February 20, 2024

Thank you so much! - Emily, Head of Support

September 18, 2023

A very useful app if you have a separate pricing for your wholesale customers and don't want to spend thousands of dollars on Shopify Plus where this feature is in-built.
I have given 4 stars to the product as I feel there is room for improvement. Their customer service however is impeccable and I would happily give them 5 stars if it was purely on the basis of their support.

Tea People - a social enterprise speciality tea company
United Kingdom
4 months using the app
Orbit replied September 21, 2023

Thanks for your honest feedback here! I appreciate it :) - Emily, Head of Support

May 2, 2023

I find it somewhat challenging to find good third-party apps that align with my business strategy and offer the necessary functionality. However, the team at Orbit has made this process much easier. They quickly understand any issues I encounter and find workarounds to address my immediate concerns. Great partner to have!

Ivan Business
Taiwan
About 1 year using the app
Orbit replied May 3, 2023

I'm so glad to hear we were so helpful and eased the process for you!! Thanks for leaving this review :) - Emily, Head of Support