Offer wholesale discounts on selected collections and products, with multiple pricing levels and customizable order minimums.
Discounts are applied only to signed-in, tagged customers (e.g. wholesalers, gold members) and won’t show to anyone else.
Sturdy & compatible
Designed to work perfectly with other inventory apps. Unlike other apps, you'll have no issues with duplicated product variants.
About Wholesale Club
Selling wholesale on Shopify just got a whole lot easier.
Simply install Wholesale Club and you can quickly and easily offer exclusive pricing to signed-in, tagged customers right in your Shopify store.
What's so great about Wholesale Club?
Wholesale Club is the best solution for selling wholesale on Shopify. There's no need for you to create a second Shopify store, install a problematic app, or wrack your brain trying to create workarounds for Shopify's pricing and variants system.
With Wholesale Club, you can reward and incentivize your most profitable customers by offering them wholesale discounts right in your Shopify storefront.
Wholesale Club creates multiple and flexible discount rates with the highest level of specificity—right down to the product variant. We don’t create variant or duplicate products, which means these prices are ONLY shown to selected customers.
We also offer the ability to create "net" payment terms for select customers.
Tier your customers
Group your customer into different tiers! Set multiple wholesale prices that reward your most valuable "VIP" customers. With Wholesale Club, you can easily create and edit multiple tiers of prices in one screen (see screenshot).
Incentivize VIP customers to spend more
Push your VIPs to become even better! Wholesale Club allows you to show customers how much more they need to purchase in order to get a better discount.
"Net" payment options
Offer net payment terms to selected customers. With the net payment option, you can give certain customers the ability to create an unpaid order directly from their cart. These customers will be required to pay you back within the time frame you set (e.g. Net30 payment would require them to pay you within 30 days). Note that the app doesn’t collect net payments or send reminders—you will also have to follow up to collect payment.
The best technical solution
Our innovative approach doesn’t duplicate products or variants. This means less work for you to manage your inventory and fulfill orders. Because of this, you don’t have to worry about discounted variants from 3rd party shops (e.g. Google and Facebook) appearing to customers who are ineligible for wholesale shipping.
Wholesale Club is compatible with Shopify Sales Channels and 3rd party inventory management.
In order to give you full functionality (e.g. importing CSV files for prices, net payment terms, advanced minimums, volume discounts) we will help you configure the app after you purchase it in order to ensure that Wholesale Club is tailored for your store.
Expert merchant support
When you install Wholesale Club, you get access to our premium customer support team! Once you've installed, one of our support agents will be in touch to help you get set up.
- Shopify POS
See the app in action
Explore how the app works in an example store.View example store
Pricing 7-day free trial
External charges may apply. These charges are billed by the external provider and won’t appear on your Shopify invoice.
Up to 300 orders a month
* All charges are billed in USD. Recurring charges, including monthly or usage-based charges, are billed every 30 days.
Overall rating Based on 277 reviews
Most recent reviews
This app is VERY UNSTABLE and SO FRUSTRATING. The app is so unstable, it constantly messes up my whole cart/checkout/discount system. This app makes my whole business look like a joke. Shouldn't be this unstable, especially when I am selling to wholesale customers with big orders over $10,000. After using this app for 3 weeks, I have received so many complaints from the customers, I can't do my daily job because I am just cleaning up the mess the app is making every day.
The most frustrating part: I contacted the support team several times over many weeks, beggin for help, they often comes back to me with 2-3 delayed answer without actually solving the problem but keep giving me generic answers like they can see them fine in their screen. and when I ask a further question or actual screenshot to follow up, they go quiet for another 3 days while my customers are getting increasingly mad at me.
I requested a call or live chat to resolve outstanding issues but they simply refused to do it because (they said) they don't have a capacity to take any call. Come on! Seriously? I am losing customers and sales every day. The team who makes this kind of wholesale app should take a more responsible approach to maintain the app to actually work.
Hi, we are sorry to hear that you are having trouble with Wholesale Club at the moment. The app has been incredibly popular and we are experiencing a higher than normal amount of support request. We've already escalated your issue within our team. Expect to hear back very shortly!
Integra Hogar SA de CV
We have recieved Good service from the staff and the app is wellfunctioning in our website for our wholesale customers.
Bad experience. Setup and price structure is entirely unnecessary. Simply much better aps for this service.
We're sorry to hear you had a disappointing experience. We don't have any record of you reaching out to our support team for assistance, but we'd love the opportunity to make it right so we've sent you an email to get the conversation started.