Reviews (48)

Overall rating
4.5
Counts per rating level
  • 83% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 6% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 4% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 6% of ratings are 1 stars
May 6, 2020

IF YOU DO GIFTING THIS IS THE ONLY APP YOU WILL EVER NEED!

Just to give you the picture. A client calls us at 10 am Friday for an order they want 236 boxes shipped out to 236 different addresses on Monday morning. The support stayed up with me until 3 AM to work out every kink! (It is a relatively new app)! THAT IS AMAZING CUSTOMER SERVICE!

WITHOUT THEM WE WOULD HAVE NEVER GOTTEN THIS DONE!

We suggest using flat-rates for shipping as it just makes the processing move faster!

I would have given 10 stars! All my gift shippers or mini corporate gifters this is the only app is essential!

We send out gifts to multiple addresses and we needed this done over night.

Harlem Chocolate Factory
United States
4 days using the app
Edited March 3, 2022

3/3/2022 - Your blind response has again show you have zero integrity in your business. to the fellow potential users - this company Gist - will charge you subscription despite you have removed the plan of trial as you have to personally contact them to end the contract. but it's too late - $39.90 is what they refer to - no refund. Gist-apps - the no 1 scammer in Shopify. : no refund despite app is not work
: no apologetic no response
: no follow up despite Spotify is reminding them about his unfair deal. Think twice before you sign up. You have to manually contact them to remove the billing, but it's too late because they will only respond after the first billing. #shopifyreview #shopifyscammer #gistapps #shopifyappreview

Kind Citizen - Pay It Forward Social Impact marketplace
Singapore
3 months using the app
Gist replied February 25, 2022

Hi there!

We are very sorry to see that you are upset, however, with regard to a refund, you were never actually on a paid account with Wholster. This means that no payment was ever made to us for the use of the application, and no refund would be possible to issue.

December 6, 2019

I needed an app that would allow me to ship to multiple addresses but bill one customers. Think of corporate gifts for the holidays. I needed to be able to use csv imports to save time and this app is allowing me to do this. It has more functionality than I'm actually using. All my questions were answered quickly and Zac spent some time walking me through some of the process. Great customer service.

Bright Leaf Hotdogs
United States
3 days using the app
December 3, 2021

This app is not user-friendly at all. I spent countless hours asking for assistance and I have an excellent background in software applications. Trying to get an easy answer from tech support is very difficult. They will answer with links that make you read the whole article to figure out your answer instead of a short explanation/solution. Also, even though my initial inquiry was 3 weeks ago, they will respond to tell me that they are too busy even though my initial inquiry was 3 weeks ago. They will take the time to respond repeatedly without a solution and then in another email tell me how busy they are and that my issue is not urgent - and still no solution. Such poor customer service!!! I would give a zero stars, if available. There are much better apps with 100% better customer service support!

Gaia Fine Foods
Canada
2 months using the app
Gist replied February 23, 2022

Hi Susan,

Thank you for your feedback. We take support of ours apps very seriously, and try and give each merchant a wonderful onboarding and ongoing support experience. If we fell short here, we are sincerely sorry.

Wholster offers many unique services that are unavailable in any other wholesale app on Shopify, but we have taken note of your feedback here regarding the user experience. We are constantly working on not only improving the core tools, but updating the UI / UX.

Should you ever wish to try the app out again, we would be more than happy to go over everything and help get you set up for success!

Best,

Tim

Edited August 3, 2020

It would be perfect if it didn't take forever to load... and I mean FOREVER! Many times it never loads and I just give up. I have reached out three times by putting in a ticket and only once was the ticket answered. I can't get my customers up and running as a setting or something won't let them checkout. It keeps giving an error “you have reached or exceeded your credit limit” and doesn’t let them move forward. I have no limits set for anyone. Everyone is pay with a credit card at checkout. No terms.
On the customer side there are items that show 0 available but I don't see it and I have no tracking of inventory on wholesale items so there is no reason for it to not allow my customers to add these rogue items to their carts. I wish I could give this 5 stars but I can't because I am losing customers right now not being able to get it to work properly. I am looking at other options now. I was so hopeful this was the app for us.

Stencil Expressions
United States
About 2 months using the app
May 22, 2023

Currently, I am using Wholster but looking for another solution. The support is NON-EXISTENT! I have had issues for weeks and have received no response to emails or voicemails. The products on the wholesale side of the app, have DISAPPEARED and I have no way to adjust the prices. My store is recently offering wholesale prices and so far, Wholster was the first app I tried. Needless, to say.... I am going to continue looking.

Naturally My Sister's Keeper
United States
About 1 month using the app
Gist replied August 15, 2023

Hi there 👋

We reached out a number of times back in May, however, did not hear back.

Since you still have the app installed, just hoping we can continue the conversation to make sure that we can assist as best as possible.

Please feel free to reach out any time at support@gist-apps.com!

February 20, 2020

I was looking for a way to store cc numbers for certain accounts of mine and this works well. I've also had a customer say it's very easy to use on their end as well.

I admit I was a little worried when I didn't see much in tutorials, FAQs, etc, I was hesitant to submit a ticket, knowing I needed an answer as quickly as possible, but Zac has always replied within 5 minutes. And he's been able to help with my issue immediately.

Beach City Gifts
United States
About 1 month using the app
Edited December 7, 2022

OMG! Everything in the reviews is true. The customer support team for this app goes above and beyond to be sure everything is working the way you expect. The app saves us a ton of time in manual entry of orders. Would definitely recommend!

1949 Nut Company
United States
About 23 hours using the app