Reviews (213)

Overall rating
2.9
Counts per rating level
  • 32% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 11% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 5% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 7% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 45% of ratings are 1 stars
November 4, 2019

Wrong Tax Rates applying (creating issues with tax payments BAS each quarter) and the feed is creating an auto payment to the invoice, which doesn't reconcile. All this means each and every invoice needs the payment removed, the invoice edited to the correct tax rate and then reconciled to the correct payment within xero. Payments always need to be reconciled within xero and an auto payment should never be applied. I think I'm going to have to try something else.

Crew Brothers
Australia
Over 3 years using the app
March 24, 2023

This app has made a huge difference to my book keeping, as it sends all my Shopify invoices into Xero at the end of each day and itemises all the items sold, so really easy to keep track of sales types and best sellers etc. Love it.

Jenny Duff
United Kingdom
About 7 years using the app
BOLD replied March 27, 2023

Thank you for your kind review! We are so glad to hear that Xero helps make running your business easier. Thanks for choosing Bold!

March 12, 2019

This app worked fine. But suddenly they upped the price. I would have paid a reasonable amount, but expecting me to pay up to $90 a month is nuts. People are trying to run businesses here. I assume they realised they were the only app so went all out to maximise their income. Greedy!

Morse Toad
United Kingdom
Over 3 years using the app
January 14, 2019

Great help from Samuel L. Thank you !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Bunsters
Australia
Almost 7 years using the app
September 16, 2020

This is a really bad experience with this app and the customer service.

It is fine to sync the sales record to Xero when we are using it for free. So, we enrolled with the monthly plan. It works fine for the first month (July), but then it is not able to sync for our August sales?! We wrote a few times to Bold for help and have not received a reply for two weeks now.

As a paid customer, we are very disappointed.

Cellarmaster Wines
Hong Kong SAR
About 3 years using the app
May 2, 2019

DO NOT PAY FOR THIS APP. What kind of business stops a service doesn't tell you and then expects you to pay with no warning. AVOID BOLD.

Number Six
United Kingdom
About 3 years using the app
BOLD replied May 7, 2019

Hi there. We're sorry you were experiencing technical issues, and would be happy to give you a call if you'd like. In the meantime, we have reached out via email to discuss this. Hope to hear from you!

March 4, 2019

One of the reasons we picked Shopify was that it was free to integrate with Xero. The writing was on the wall when they flogged part of it to Bold, but didn't expect the level of service to drop as it has. Then to find out we're being charged almost the same as our Shopify costs is a complete joke.

Goodbye Shopify. You just lost our business.

Neighbourhood Coffee
United Kingdom
About 3 years using the app
Edited January 31, 2019

App does its job most of the time, but is buggy, disconnects randomly, makes your accounting cumbersome, and keeps introducing new limitations. The latest price plan change is a joke, as functionality does not justify paying that much money - we will be looking for a better offering.

Piglet In Bed
United Kingdom
About 3 years using the app
April 2, 2019

DO NOT | DO NOT | DO NOT pay for this app, you will regret it.

Cancelled the app after they went to paid (as did the other multiple negative reviewers). I would gladly pay the fee IF they had added functionality OR even perfected the app, as it stands this app is full of glitches AND if you sell services (like we do) does not have the capability to sync into multiple sales accounts in Xero, meaning your services will get entered into Merchandies sales account, unless you manually go in and edit EACH invoice (try doing that when you have over 600 invoices per month).

DO NOT | DO NOT | DO NOT pay for this app, you will regret it.

Lockdown Security
Canada
About 3 years using the app
June 18, 2018

I tried this app on my new GorgeousCreatures.com.au site. Support is slow, vague and generally unhelpful. No response from my last email with screen shots and request for help for days. I used this app for three weeks then it made such a mess of my accounts that I had to disconnect and paid my accountant many hundreds of dollar to fix up the duplicates and issues that this app created. It added products to Xero including the tax, the tax rates did not come over accurately for freight account code and Bold support and an app integration specialist could not work out why. You can only select one sales account code as well and I have about 20 different categories that I track so it took massive amounts of editing in Xero to fix the poor data coming through from the Bold app. I had to remove and redo payment to be able to edit the freight tax code for the correct country. Xero is a wonder tool but the Bold app does not work well enough to talk to Xero. It is going to be easier for me to do in manually.

Gorgeous Creatures
New Zealand
Almost 3 years using the app