Xero

Xero

Free plan available. 30-day free trial.
Rating (1.3)
Reviews
Developer
17 reviews
17 reviews
Overall rating
1.3
Counts per rating level
  • 6% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 6% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 88% of ratings are 1 stars
17 reviews
March 7, 2022

I wish I had the hours of my life back that I spent trying to get this app to work. Neither Xero nor Shopify support could get it to work properly. In the end I've had to delete it and cut my losses.

Buttery Horse Co.
Australia
Time spent using app: 4 months
Xero replied March 10, 2022

Hi there,

We’re sorry to hear about your experience. We’ve recently released improvements to the integration that should make it easier for you to get setup to reconcile your Shopify sales against payouts, while also supporting you to meet your sales tax obligations.

If you wish to try the integration again, you can do so free for 30 days: https://apps.xero.com/au/app/shopify#overview

We have also improved our support content, so if you have further questions, please head over to Xero Central: https://central.xero.com/s/article/Connect-to-Shopify.

Thanks,
Xero App Store Team

February 22, 2022

We installed the app and tested it. We then noticed that the app only syncs a "summary of daily sales orders", and doesn't sync individual sales transactions. Given this a neutral.ish rating because this information is stated in the app description.. and because we requested a refund as we were still in the trial period which was processed promptly. Similar to previous reviews, as a long-term Xero customer we anticipated a different app experience... goes to show - read the description and let go off your expectations!! ;)

Skar Image Lab
New Zealand
Time spent using app: 13 days
Xero replied February 25, 2022

Hi there,

Thanks for taking the time to leave this review. We’re glad to hear our customer support team have been helpful!

Right now we’re working hard to make sure our integration works beautifully for all our customers and we take your feedback seriously.

We've passed your review along to our Xero Product team who would like the chance to dig a bit deeper with you on the specific experience you encountered vs what you were expecting, and how you think it could be improved.

We’ll be in touch directly with you and welcome all feedback.

Many thanks
Xero App Store Team

February 18, 2022

Why are you still charging me?? I've disabled your app, & deleted it and your still charging me!! Please sort this out!

EJO & Co
Australia
Time spent using app: 6 days
Xero replied February 21, 2022

Hi there,

We’re sorry to read this feedback. If you haven’t logged a ticket with us already, please reach out to us via Xero Central so we can help you with this.

You can contact us here: https://central.xero.com/s/contact-support

Thanks
Xero App Store Team

February 9, 2022

An absolute trash. Not even a single Shopify Payout matches. How can XERO make such a trash? I doubt if the dev has tested the function. You waste my time to install, set up, and delete the mess this app has created.
I installed this app this first few days after this app launched in November. No question because I TRUST XERO!! I tried to get used to this integration by studying different sources as I am not a bookkeeper. I thought that was my lack of knowledge cause the mess. However, the mess grows when time passes and I finally realized there is some development problem with the app itself. Extreme disappointment. Shame on you XERO.

Dr. Koala
Hong Kong SAR
Time spent using app: 5 months
Xero replied February 11, 2022

Hi there,

We’re sorry to hear about your experience.

The integration uses a clearing and bank account to manage differences in timing between when an invoice is created and your payouts occuring. This ensures that you are always able to reconcile your Shopify sales against the payments in your bank feed.

Guidance on how to setup a clearing and bank account for the integration can be found at: https://central.xero.com/s/article/Connect-to-Shopify#3Setuptheintegration

If you wish to try the integration again, you can do so here: https://apps.xero.com/hk/app/shopify#overview

We have also improved our support content, so if you have further questions, please head over to Xero Central: https://central.xero.com/s/article/Connect-to-Shopify.

Thanks,
Xero App Store Team

February 7, 2022

Rubbish No free trial as advertised and charged $22 instead of $11 as per the app costing does not import merchant charges with payouts

MISHKAH
Australia
Time spent using app: 4 days
Xero replied February 9, 2022

Hi,

We are sorry to hear that you didn’t enjoy your initial experience. The integration brings across a daily summary of your sales, shipping, refunds and transaction fees to enable reconciliation against the payouts you receive.

We’ve recently released improvements to the integration that should make it easier for you to reconcile Shopify sales against payouts, while also supporting you to meet your sales tax obligations.

If you wish to try the integration again, you can do so free for 30 days: https://apps.xero.com/au/app/shopify#overview

We have also improved our support content, so if you have further questions, please head over to Xero Central: https://central.xero.com/s/article/Connect-to-Shopify.

Thanks,
Xero App Store Team

February 2, 2022

I love using Xero and Shopify - they really are a great combo. But don't use this app if your shop uses Shopify Payments - as the app simply won't work in that case. Shopify payments pays out daily based on the UTC time, whereas this app creates invoices in Xero based on your local time. They two will never be able to be reconciled, which is the main purpose of the app. Also pretty shoddy support where they failed to acknowledge this as an issue when its obvious as day and night.
Will review again when/if Xero fix this but until then.....

Knitnstitch
New Zealand
Time spent using app: 3 days
Xero replied February 7, 2022

Hi there,

We’re sorry to hear about your experience.

The integration uses a clearing and bank account to support you to reconcile your Shopify sales against your payouts. This ensures that reconciliation will work regardless of timing differences between when an invoice is created and your payouts occurring.

Guidance on how to setup a clearing and bank account for the integration can be found at: https://central.xero.com/s/article/Connect-to-Shopify#3Setuptheintegration

If you wish to try the integration again, you can do so free for 30 days: https://apps.xero.com/nz/app/shopify#overview

We have also improved our support content, so if you have further questions, please head over to Xero Central: https://central.xero.com/s/article/Connect-to-Shopify.

Thanks,
Xero App Store Team

November 19, 2021

I have received NO response from support, and I still have unresolved issues. So I cannot recommend this app for the cost!

Our Baby Nursery
Australia
Time spent using app: 14 days
Xero replied November 28, 2021

Hi there - thanks for reaching out.
It looks like one of our Xero support team members has been in contact with you. For any further issues or queries, you can contact Xero support via Xero Central (https://central.xero.com/s/). Thanks