Overall rating
4.5
Counts per rating level
  • 80% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 12% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 4% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants appreciate this app for its seamless Shopify integration, robust features like subscriber segmentation, custom automations, and customer behavior tracking. Many have seen increased sales and engagement due to features like abandoned cart emails and post-purchase automations. The user-friendly interface, efficient setup, and smooth transition from other platforms are also praised. The customer service is noted for its promptness and helpfulness. Merchants value the app's reporting and analytics capabilities and its ability to handle large contact lists. Continuous updates and added features show a commitment to service improvement.

Edited March 6, 2020

We've been using activecampaign's deep integration with Shopify since the start. It provides great workflow benefits, especially for contact automations, cross sell to customers, and cart abandonment processes,and support has been excellent.

cobb london
United Kingdom
Over 4 years using the app
September 21, 2020

I've used a few different email platforms and so far we really enjoy ActiveCampaign. It is on the pricier side but you get a lot of features which are unique to the service. I also enjoy that they're constantly innovating and releasing new features. I would recommend this for more established businesses.

Rage Nation Apparel
United States
Over 4 years using the app
February 15, 2023

Excellent app. We've been using it for about 4 years now. We used Mailchimp previously but as our business has grown we needed a more robust email platform. It's really easy to tag customers and break them out into segments. The automations are also great. AND it costs less than Mailchimp did. Can't say enough good things!

SaveAround®
United States
About 4 years using the app
March 8, 2020

This app connects my Active Campaign account seamlessly to my Shopify account and that ensures I don't miss any abandon carts, site visits and other triggers that then allow me to follow up with customers in the backend. It's a great app that does all the hard work without you even knowing it's there! Great app, great support and great company overall.

Learning Roots
United Kingdom
Over 4 years using the app
Edited March 10, 2020

Highly Recommend:
I have really liked Active Campaign and what it is allowing me to do with my Shopify store. I can automate emails to go out, which saves me a lot of time & energy. The staff is super supportive & responsive which means a lot.

I was given an incentive to do this review, but my review is honest. I’ve only had one minor glitch and it was dealt with swiftly. I highly recommend this to anyone. Worth every penny!

Schnee Way
United States
About 4 years using the app
March 30, 2020

We use this app to re-market to our customers, and build our database. The app is easy to use and integrates well with our Shopify store. The only limitation we find with Active Campaign is that we cannot track customers who do not have an email address (we have a few customers that do not actually have emails). On the whole, however, the app is so easy to use and it really increases our productivity.

Pacey MedTech
Canada
About 4 years using the app
March 8, 2020

I have used Mailchimp and Klaviyo before changing to ActiveCampaign.

In my opinion, ActiveCampaign is equivalent to Klaviyo and better than MailChimp in terms of functionalities.

Regarding price, as I send at least one email per day to my mailing list (and as MailChimp was charging me for the number of emails I sent), ActiveCampaign is way more affordable then any of the two other options, I am currently spending roughly half what I used to spend with MailChimp and Klaviyo.

Price was the main reason I changed from MailChimp to ActiveCampaign and I a glad I did because in terms of functionality it is also much better.

100 Ultra Deals
United States
About 4 years using the app
August 27, 2021

AC has great functionalities and the customer support is amazing! They integrate easily with Shopify and make our customer experience more personalized.

IncredibleLove
United States
About 4 years using the app
March 8, 2020

The app is a really simple and effective way of integrating shopify and customer details to ActiveCampaign for better customer management and marketing needs.

Extremely user-friendly and the ActiveCampaign team offers great support.

Monster Children
Australia
About 4 years using the app
January 15, 2021

The deep data that I am able to get from my prospects and customers is amazing! It's an added bonus that I can use ActiveCampaign as a CRM as well.

Ultrafade
United States
Almost 4 years using the app