Reviews (389)

Overall rating
4.4
Counts per rating level
  • 79% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 13% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 4% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants appreciate this app for its seamless Shopify integration, user-friendly interface, and advanced automation capabilities. They value the ability to track customer behavior, automate emails accordingly, and segment customers for targeted marketing. The CRM and reporting features are praised for providing valuable insights and managing customer relationships effectively. Many reported improved email marketing results after adopting this app, commending its advanced features. The customer service is also noted for its responsiveness and helpfulness.

June 14, 2021

I liked it allows to call products within the email as the products itself for e-tailers are the biggest drive for conversion. However it would be nicer if there can be greater flexibility in terms of 1) searching for collections (now there's only 250 collections visible within AC, and follows an alphabetical order - so if i have over 250 collections and would like to get the Z-collection, it will never shows up). 2) the way products are being shown (now it limits to show 4 products at max for each product block, and the sorting of products are very limited, on pricing it doesn't allow to show compare at price)

百保 BuyBo
Hong Kong SAR
Over 4 years using the app
ActiveCampaign replied June 23, 2021

Hi there! Thank you for sharing this valuable feedback. We've captured this and shared it with our teams, but we'd also recommend submitting these ideas to our Product team. You can do that here: ideas.activecampaign.com.

Edited July 27, 2021

We use Shopify for purchases and AC to track and automate emails, etc with purchasing. It's a great combo. Haven't had issues!

Bio-Well Heal and Thrive
United States
Over 3 years using the app
September 2, 2021

We are happy that Activecampaign can sync product data with customers within Activecampaign, but it is still limited. We would love to see e-commerce features on par with software like Klayvio. Cheers.

Rocket Powered Sound
United States
Almost 3 years using the app
June 16, 2021

The product tagging automation doesn't work when addresses are imported into AC. I want to segment out my list based on product category, item, and topic. I set everything up in AC automation and still nothing. Very frustrating!

Bungalow Sam Gifts
United States
About 2 years using the app
ActiveCampaign replied June 23, 2021

Hi there!
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback — we’re sorry to hear about your experience. Our Support team would be more than happy to help you get this sorted. Please reach out to them here: https://www.activecampaign.com/contact

-Your friends at ActiveCampaign

March 14, 2020

The concept and function of AC is great, and the automations are dynamic and versatile. But I can't help but wonder why designing an email in AC is so terribly clunky and difficult to use?

If visuals are a core part of your brand, you might be better off with a diff program. And if you don't have the time to dive deep into understanding automation flows, you also might be better off with a diff program. It's very complex, not intuitive, and easy to make mistakes with.

Eventually I had to hire a consultant to help build automations in AC, and my emails still don't look as good as they did in Mailchimp, but (again) the automations are more versatile and powerful.

Unfortunately, it's a bunch trade-offs.

Big Island Coffee Roasters
United States
Over 1 year using the app
ActiveCampaign replied April 6, 2020

Thank you for taking the time to review your experience! The team appreciates your feedback and is continuing to work on improving the experience for our users.

Feel free to connect with our Success Team for a free one-on-one training to help with strategy and to answer any questions you may have about building automations: https://www.activecampaign.com/support/1on1/

February 1, 2023

App ottima, servizio clienti totalmente inesistente
Ferma da una settimana e non si riesce a riattivare

theloft.store
Italy
Over 1 year using the app
August 27, 2021

We moved to AC from a much older ESP, which initially made AC a great option. The ability to directly pull product images from Shopify via automation emails seems like a perk BUT AC cannot handle .PNG product images. AC coerces them into .JPGs which creates a black background and essentially ruins the functionality and purpose of dynamically pulling product images from shopify. This makes abandoned cart emails and similar automations completely unusable. Other than that, the system is somewhat easy to use and understand, however there is a learning curve for automations. A better system for testing automations would be highly beneficial. The reporting system isn't very robust, but provides general data. Pop-ups are easy to create, but there isn't yet a way to set a delay, so they pop up on page load, which aggravates many users. AC does have great deliverability rates. Our emails land in inboxes right where they are supposed to.

Ultimate Bark Control
United States
About 1 year using the app
April 22, 2020

Great app but the only issue is being charged more for growing a list, paying based on users. Since moved to another company that charge a flat fee regardless of how many email addresses you have, not as good as A.C but cheaper and the emails are stunning, really beautiful.

15th Degree
United Kingdom
11 months using the app
March 29, 2021

The integration between Shopify and ActiveCampaign has some nice features for automation, upselling, and integration. Sadly, it fails when you try to access much of the data for segmenting. For example, there's no way to segment based off of customer shipping country.

ThePhotoStick
United States
11 months using the app
ActiveCampaign replied May 7, 2021

Thank you for taking the time to leave this review! We'll be sure to share this feedback with the team as they work to improve the customer experience.

-Your friends at ActiveCampaign

January 13, 2021

Slightly behind some of the other ESP's out there, but support has always been amazing & the pipeline to improve and move forward is there. We've been happy with the platform overall

Love Hemp
United Kingdom
9 months using the app
ActiveCampaign replied February 5, 2021

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave your feedback! We're constantly working to improve and have shared this with the team.

-Your friends at ActiveCampaign