Overall rating
4.5
Counts per rating level
  • 80% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 12% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 4% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants appreciate this app for its seamless Shopify integration, user-friendly interface, and advanced automation capabilities. They value the ability to track customer behavior, automate emails accordingly, and segment customers for targeted marketing. The CRM and reporting features are praised for providing valuable insights and managing customer relationships effectively. Many reported improved email marketing results after adopting this app, commending its advanced features. The customer service is also noted for its responsiveness and helpfulness.

August 24, 2021

We love how easy the templates are to use and the creative designs that appeal to our customers. We appreciate the flow and funnelling.

Valour Sport
Australia
About 4 years using the app
December 17, 2020

The app is great. It definitly works great with Shopify. If you're looking to work with automations, ActiveCampaign is the best option.

BRAVEMAN LEATHER GOODS
Brazil
About 4 years using the app
January 15, 2021

We use the software mainly to send out informative emails, haven't much done the automatic part yet. The reach of the emails is good (won't go to spam like in some platforms).

THERA
Finland
Over 3 years using the app
Edited May 4, 2021

The more we use automation, the smarter is our job! Don't work hard anymore, but easier thanks to AC

My Cooking Box
Italy
Over 3 years using the app
April 15, 2021

Great customer service, local to us in Australia. It's such a welcome change to the email app we used previously.

The Wholefood Collective
Australia
About 3 years using the app
December 17, 2020

Easy to set up and connect our shopify store to Active Campaign. While product confirmations still come out of shopify, our follow up automation series is neatly flowing. Plus the form set up is simple and great!

Zero Waste
United States
Almost 3 years using the app
March 8, 2020

The Active Campaign integration with Shopify is very simple and easy to use! Our business has benfited enormously from the integration between Active Campaign and Shopify. Would highly recommend.

The Good Meal Co
Australia
Over 2 years using the app
November 11, 2021

I do really like the user friendly aspect of this app - The cost is indeed more expensive than our former MailChimp integration, so I am looking forward to learning more bells and whistles to help justifiy our bump in cost.

Aviva Stanoff Design
United States
Over 2 years using the app
January 11, 2021

We used this app to connect Active Campaign's email & CRM system to our store with relative ease. Creating automations based on the data collected on Shopify and the online shopper behavior is relatively quickly and the app support is soon an effective, mostly throughout the Onboarding process.

verdecaoba
Mexico
Over 2 years using the app
July 29, 2021

In terms of B2C and B2B automation and interoperability with other platforms, ActiveCampaign is one of the best ESP options available! It borders on being a CRM as well, especially for smaller companies who can easily manipulate their data and contacts using workflows and automations. It’s deep link data connection to Shopify and Re:amaze make it incredibly valuable to our marketing and customer service teams. Really the only reason this doesn’t get 5/5 stars is for the pay to play email testing (should be included with certain higher level plans) and the poor asset management tool. They’ve since released the content manager tool which is elementary at best and two years too late. Now to get maximum benefit from that feature, we must go back and manage thousands of images. Metafield tags? Otherwise the deliverability of emails and robust nature of the platform have been very useful for us.

Rich Piana 5% Nutrition
United States
Over 2 years using the app