Overall rating
4.5
Counts per rating level
  • 79% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 13% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 4% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants appreciate this app for its seamless Shopify integration, user-friendly interface, and advanced automation capabilities. They value the ability to track customer behavior, automate emails accordingly, and segment customers for targeted marketing. The CRM and reporting features are praised for providing valuable insights and managing customer relationships effectively. Many reported improved email marketing results after adopting this app, commending its advanced features. The customer service is also noted for its responsiveness and helpfulness.

February 16, 2021

Switching from MailChimp, I have experienced that ActiveCampaign has a lot more options for how to setup your automations/drip campaigns. For me, I love this because I can segment my audience as soon as they come in as a new subscriber and share information that they actually care to hear from me. Improves my subscriber retention and increase my sales! I also love that they offer free onboarding video calls to walk you through any questions that you may have. It was very helpful when learning how to properly setup the automations. Highly recommended!

Tiana Joelle
United States
30 days using the app
September 7, 2021

It really helps keeping track of both the sales and the customers. It allows us to sharpen our knowledge of our clientele, and provide better services. Love it!

Medium Fleur
United States
29 days using the app
September 17, 2021

Active Campaign is incredibly useful and allows you to effectively target your audience with deep Shopify integration. It's an essential tool in our marketing department and the team at Active Campaign continually push the bar with new innovations. It is very reliable and has been a huge help in our business. The service is easy to use and the results are measurable and have provided us with great ROI.

Learning Roots USA
United Kingdom
28 days using the app
December 14, 2022

We are all about data and being able to make the best decisions and communicate the right way based on what we can track. The amount of data that is pulled in seamlessly from Shopify to ActiveCampaign is impressive. We feel confident in future decisions and seeing how customers are interacting with our brand. We are already building out communication that is specific to what we know and we can even insert or remove content based on what that customer should see or would most likely like to see. So exciting!

Vehicle for Good
United States
28 days using the app
August 19, 2021

Active Campaign has been very easy to navigate and use. Customer service experience has been very helpful too. Highly recommended!

Benjamin Barker Australia
Australia
28 days using the app
July 6, 2021

Active Campaign's deep integration with Shopify ensures a high level of control over our marketing automation aimed at improving our abandoned cart rates, as well as upselling and crossselling. The learning curve is very low and the service is great. I definitely recommend this tool.

Chateau Amsterdam
Netherlands
28 days using the app
Edited March 5, 2021

I have used Active Campaign for a few years now and it has helped my business tremendously through automating welcome sequences, tracking what my followers signed up for, and keeping me well-organized. Now that I'm using Shopify as well, I am able to track exactly how much my customers spent and what they bought, which allows me to better serve them and offer them other products and services they might find helpful.

Board Game Design Course
Canada
15 days using the app
Edited October 28, 2020

During trial I could connect with Shopify... Worked all perfectly well! wauwh... I became a paying custommer- (on the lite plan for a whole year) and then I couldnt connect with Shopify anymore. Alot of other options were suddenly also useless... huh?! .. After paying 109 euro or so - I suddenly didnt get any vallue?! Strange. Seems that the lite version is worth sh%t but they didnt tell me that anywhere.... After wasting my whole night I was done. Wanted to cancel the whole thing. What you think? They are going to keep their 109 euro for themself they tell me and after a year my info will be all gone and deleted. Lol... unbelievable. UPDATE @ 28-10-2020. Thanks for fast reply. You deserve an updated review ... I was just frustrated because of the amazing software- but I can't use it on the lite plan. You see me in the future, for now; thanks for the fast help and refund.

Muurschilderingen & illustraties | Lifebetweenplants
Netherlands
13 days using the app
ActiveCampaign replied October 26, 2020

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and we're very sorry to hear that it wasn't up to standard! We've gone ahead and shared this with the team so that that they can take a look to make sure this is corrected. We're looking forward to making things right!

-Your friends at ActiveCampaign