Overall rating
4.6
Counts per rating level
  • 87% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 8% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 4% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants appreciate this app for its ability to notify customers about restocked items, boosting sales. It's praised for being user-friendly, easy to set up, and providing insights into customer preferences. The support team is commended for their efficiency. Merchants also value its affordability and customization options. Key features include automated restock alerts, tracking of popular items, and 'coming soon' product alerts. It also provides a breakdown of requested items, tracks customer interest, and gathers emails for notifications, making it a useful tool for inventory management and customer engagement.

January 19, 2024

Siempre me ha funcionado genial, pero ahora me llegan los correos a SPAM, les escribo y es complicadísimo contactar con ellos para solucionarlo. Necesito ayuda.

Caos Brand
Spain
7 months using the app
April 8, 2024

I contacted the app before hand to check if they had a possibility to migrate notifications from another app, and I got a quite prompt reply that yes they could do that once we have installed the app.

But as soon as we installed the app and paid for the plan, the customer support stopped answering. I contacted them 5 times, without an answer.

I would stay away from this app. It works ok, but if you ever need any help from the customer team, you probably won't get an answer.

Yeppo & Soonsoo
Finland
7 days using the app
Dibble Development replied April 9, 2024

It's unfortunate we spent time working on a custom script to import the CSV data in the format that this store sent us.

We notified them that it was a success and we had imported all the data and then 13 hours later they left us this negative review, after all the work was completed and data had been imported.

January 23, 2024

Works fine!! And great to have a free plan, appreciate that. Some feedback/tips/suggestions for the app:
- it would be great if the buttons were customizable between round corners and square.
- it would be great to have an option to change the fonts in the emails aswell as the other buttons so it can be more cohesive with the rest of the store

Laura Stappers Vintage
Netherlands
About 2 hours using the app
Dibble Development replied January 24, 2024

Thanks so much for the feedback! We will look into these improvements to the styling options.

Edited October 20, 2023

Great support, easy to use and set up app and an initial confusion on whether or not the revenue is recorded was quickly cleared up - revenue IS recorded but with no currency indicator, and I misunderstood the original response. So 5 stars, great app and support, thanks Kimberly. Any further data on revenue is always welcome as it helps us track what is working and what isn't and I appreciate your comments

The Wasabi Company
United Kingdom
2 months using the app
Dibble Development replied October 20, 2023

Hi there! I'd like to clarify we DO track revenue. We track the TOTAL revenue the app has created for you. This means we increment our total every time someone has purchased.

This is actually what support (me) told you, and nowhere did we say we don't track revenue at all: "The revenue number on the dashboard doesn't show the currency, and that general number is all that we save. We add to it every time someone places an order for a product where we have previously sent an email to that person for that product. We do not save information per notification of revenue created per notification though."

If you'd like to put in a feature request for us to track by item, we'd be happy to discuss it in support chats as we've discussed other things with you before.

September 26, 2023

Great app. I love the ability to keep my customers in touch with our available stock all the time. And when I had issues and needed support, Kimberly was great to get the customizations in place for our site. Highly recommend this app, thank you!

Hazy Shade
United States
8 months using the app
Dibble Development replied September 29, 2023

Thank you so much for your review and for using our back in stock app! Please let us know if oyu ever need anything else!

September 22, 2019

Simple to set up, simple to use. Have been using for a long time and never have to think about it - just set and forget.

MYSTIQ
Australia
Over 6 years using the app
November 16, 2021

This app has been so helpful and has generated thousands of dollars for my shop over the years. It's very easy to use for me and my customers.

Urban Oreganics
United States
About 6 years using the app
June 19, 2023

Great little app! During Covid and even now we've had so many products that were out of stock and it was great to have a way to alert the customer when it was back!

Health As It Ought to Be
United States
Over 4 years using the app
Dibble Development replied June 20, 2023

Hi Health As It Out to Be!

Thanks so much for leaving a review! We are glad our back in stock notification app has helped with alerting your customers when you restock all of the products that you have had out of stock.

Kimberly - Founder of Alert Me! Restock Alerts

March 24, 2020

Very straight forward and easy to use. Only issue I have is not being able to download by week or month. We also can't see the colours the person has signed up to.

Kiana Beauty
Australia
Over 5 years using the app
December 19, 2017

A must have! This app has made me thousands of dollars by keeping people informed on when products come back in stock. If you are starting out, sometimes run out of stock, and want more revenue then installing this app is the first step you should make. It reduces the cost of running out of stock and gives another chance to keep in touch with the customers.

Cut Throat Club
Australia
Almost 5 years using the app