Amazon by CedCommerce

Selling on Amazon becomes easy with the Amazon sales channel

Shopify app insights
  • Popular with businesses in the United States

Free plan available

App highlights

  • Seamless workflow: use directly in Shopify admin

  • Speed tested: no impact to your online store

Reviews

4.8 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.

Counts per rating level
  • 93% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 1 stars

Filter and sort reviews

5 reviews

Asia Sell

Location Australia
Time spent using app About 1 month

One of the customer service replies to another shop's 2 star feedback goes like this... "Also, assign a personal account manager who is always available to assist with 24*7 availability on email, calls, Skype, WhatsApp, Online Live chat system." First of all, a personal account manager is not available to assist 24*7 unless they're an android. Furthermore, I go to chat this morning and there actually is a person sitting in the chat box but they are there to tell you the customer service is closed because it's the weekend and they only want to take your details. That is not 24*7 service. I mainly pointed out the language error above because when you do get customer service, there is a language barrier when it comes to getting help with the more complex parts of the app. Unnecessarily complex parts. It all seems good on the surface but that's always the case with all of these apps. When it comes to the nitty gritty after 10 hours of hard work, you find out all the pitfalls... and then you can't get help. Another gripe is the templates. We can clone them and make changes but many some sections of the cloned template goes blank and has to be redone anyway. It's all very non-intuitive. At least in it's defence, every other etsy and amazon app has major issues that just seem batty. Another thing is that I wish the customer service would just say they don't know something instead of making up long sentences and throwing in some strong accent to try to confuse us. My reply is "so you don't know" and then response is silence and shock that I figured it out. I contributed some rephrasing to some of the helper sentences in the app and I suggest you fix them up so people can get through the setup in under 10 hours or whatever. Cheers

Dobson Products

Location United States
Time spent using app 7 days

The app will help with getting my products uploaded to Amazon once I learn to work through the errors. The customer service chat is great. It's better than having to wait 24-48 hours for a response. Assuming my templates work as expected, I'll upgrade the rating of 3.

Fuller Fabrics

Location United States
Time spent using app 9 months

My experience out of the gate with this app was horrible. I gave it one star and was going to delete it and go back to my old one. I wrote a review telling how bad my experience was. Massive amounts of old orders brought in and nothing would link or work. Since nothing would link right no orders came in or they came in with the wrong item on them. It was dong better but It is so slow to sync my quantities I got dinged on amazon because I had to cancel a order that I had no product for. If this app synced faster than it does that wouldn't have happened. I'm trying to like it but when it's costing me my metrics it's hard to.

A M Exclusive's Community Store

Location United States
Time spent using app 8 months

CedCommerce has apologized for the delay and the Issue is still being worked on. I am told it is an amazon issue and Amazon is still working on it.

Developer reply

December 13, 2021

Thank you very much, AM Exclusive's Community Store

We are glad to know that you found our app the best fit for your business.

Our app has multiple features which you can check out as it updates the tracking information on Amazon if you have already fulfilled on the marketplace. Also the app import all/selected products from Shopify to the Amazon integration app then after preparing the listing as per Amazon marketplace' guidelines, through the app, you can easily upload the products on Amazon.

Once you list all products on the Amazon marketplace, the automatic syncing for inventory run parallel from Shopify to the Amazon marketplace. When you start getting orders, the app automatically fetches & creates those orders into your Shopify store also sends the shipment information from Shopify to the Amazon marketplace.

You don't need to be worried to check orders every time; you get the notifications on time,

The Template section reduces all your manual work.

We assure you of our availability 24 * 7 in all possible ways through skype, calls, emails, Whatsapp, or whatever the sellers prefer.

Team CedCommerce.

VELO SPORTS

Location Canada
Time spent using app About 1 month

If you sell in both Canada and the US, it will only generate Orders for Canada, you need to manually enter the order from other region.